We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

King's Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Pizza

5 Walstead Road, Walsall, WS5 4LZ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 57 most recent reviews

149 reviews of King's Fish Bar

  • 08/02/2019
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Josh
    2 stars out of 6
    chicken tikka was dry and order time was over when arrived and drinks weren’t the ones chosen, not a lot of chips given
  • 02/02/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Kuli
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Although order arrived early than stated the food quality was rubbish, ordered mixed meat & chips with salad which had a few strands of lettuce and a few quarters of cucumber, where’s the rest? Onions, tomatoes more lettuce!!! chips were also greasy and sloppy with all the sauce. Also ordered fish & chips, when arrived there was NO chips. menu is misleading as fish & chips is actually without the chips so I should have ordered this separately but why would I if it says fish & CHIPS! I rang the chippy who didn’t know what to say and then told me he’ll deliver it straight away but then when it arrived he wanted £2.90. I refused to pay for it so ended up just having fish for my dinner. Ordered food from here before but collected it, different service and quality has always been good just shows when your not in front of them watching them put your food in the quality is rubbish. First time I’ve used Just Eat, won’t be doing that again, ruined my evening with rubbish food
  • 24/01/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect.. well cooked plenty meat chips were lovely... very happy
  • 11/01/2019
    Linda
    5 stars out of 6
    just phoned a couple of times to see if l wanted salt and vinegar on my chips was it because l was paying cash this time , because the last time l paid on my card and never had a phone call otherwise the kebabs was ok but pizza was cooked to much you bit into it and the whole of the topping come off with it you was left with the bread
  • 10/01/2019
    Mart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love Kings food great service great polite staff A*****
  • 05/01/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Raj
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered 2 chicken kebabs with salad and an order of chips. Instead did not get any salad but kebab with chips. Wrong meals
  • 02/01/2019
    Kerry
    4 stars out of 6
    The food was very nice, especially the peri peri chicken fillet burger! But the delivery time was very long, I did get a text saying they would be late though.
  • 01/01/2019
    Donna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was good and the driver was very pleasant. However the menu is misleading as it clearly states in a sub heading fish and chips which I ordered and received no chips. I was then told when phoning the restaurant that I needed the order the chips separately and to take it up with just eat which I wasn’t overly impressed about.
  • 29/12/2018
    Sandeep
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early and well packed. Battered chips were spot on. Portion size for chips was very generous for a @large” but the “large” fish was a bit on the small side.
  • 19/12/2018
    Kerry
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery time was shocking! Ordered at 16:45, they said delivery will be at 18:00, it didn’t turn up until 19:00! Waiting 2 hours & 15 minutes from when I placed the order is not really acceptable. The food was nice though when it finally arrived.
  • 14/12/2018
    Jack
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was late, advised 10 minutes when I called but was 20... Quality wasn’t brilliant but ok
  • 03/12/2018
    Elisha
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered from just eat so i could pay for the food before i collected expecting it to be ready for when i got there due to me being at work i only have a 30minute break so this is the best option for me. So i ordered and paid for my food and set out from work to get to the fish bar for when the food should be done. When i got there a lady asked me my name and then shouted into the back room in a different language and told me 1 second - i only have 30mins so asked how long it would be she replied we do not make the food until you turn up - so not sure why u are on just eat if u dont make the food ready for your customers for when they arrive and the fact id already paid i think it was ridiculous, i ordered a pizza and because id been waiting so long the man there asked where the pizza was then it soon came the pizza was appalling and was just like bread so clearly never cooked it properly, always disappointing when i come here wont be returning.
  • 28/11/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not very good waited 1hr 20 mins and food was cold
  • 24/11/2018
    Harpreet
    1.5 stars out of 6
    cold rather have my money back
  • 16/11/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Jay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Can't knock the food but ordered just before 6.30pm and told it would arrive at 7.30pm on Just Eat. Not yet arrived and now its 8.00pm. To wait an hour and a half for a delivery is ridiculously slow considering I live about a mile away. Could do with streamlining there delivery service as not the first time its been a lengthy wait. Just hope the foods pukka!
  • 15/11/2018
    Pardeep
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Tatania
    6 stars out of 6
    Never use any other place,always have fantastic food from here :)
  • 16/10/2018
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Was a good service arrived on time food was hot. Will use again
  • 13/10/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Susie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 4 pm for a 6.30pm delivery, it arrived, cold, at 7.15
  • 08/10/2018
    Morgane
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    food was lovely arrived on time freshly cooked will use again
  • 29/09/2018
    Stuart
    1 stars out of 6
    2 hours to deliver fish and chips less than a mile away!!. Tried calling directly but no answer, so cannot be bothered to speak to customers. AVOID!
  • 05/10/2018
    Linda
    5 stars out of 6
    good quality as usual but the waiting time is getting longer needs more drivers o. busy hrs/times
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order