We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

King's Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Pizza

5 Walstead Road, Walsall, WS5 4LZ

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

134 reviews of King's Fish Bar

  • 03/12/2018
    Elisha
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered from just eat so i could pay for the food before i collected expecting it to be ready for when i got there due to me being at work i only have a 30minute break so this is the best option for me. So i ordered and paid for my food and set out from work to get to the fish bar for when the food should be done. When i got there a lady asked me my name and then shouted into the back room in a different language and told me 1 second - i only have 30mins so asked how long it would be she replied we do not make the food until you turn up - so not sure why u are on just eat if u dont make the food ready for your customers for when they arrive and the fact id already paid i think it was ridiculous, i ordered a pizza and because id been waiting so long the man there asked where the pizza was then it soon came the pizza was appalling and was just like bread so clearly never cooked it properly, always disappointing when i come here wont be returning.
  • 28/11/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not very good waited 1hr 20 mins and food was cold
  • 24/11/2018
    Harpreet
    1.5 stars out of 6
    cold rather have my money back
  • 16/11/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Jay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Can't knock the food but ordered just before 6.30pm and told it would arrive at 7.30pm on Just Eat. Not yet arrived and now its 8.00pm. To wait an hour and a half for a delivery is ridiculously slow considering I live about a mile away. Could do with streamlining there delivery service as not the first time its been a lengthy wait. Just hope the foods pukka!
  • 15/11/2018
    Pardeep
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Tatania
    6 stars out of 6
    Never use any other place,always have fantastic food from here :)
  • 16/10/2018
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Was a good service arrived on time food was hot. Will use again
  • 13/10/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Susie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 4 pm for a 6.30pm delivery, it arrived, cold, at 7.15
  • 08/10/2018
    Morgane
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Linda
    5 stars out of 6
    good quality as usual but the waiting time is getting longer needs more drivers o. busy hrs/times
  • 29/09/2018
    Stuart
    1 stars out of 6
    2 hours to deliver fish and chips less than a mile away!!. Tried calling directly but no answer, so cannot be bothered to speak to customers. AVOID!
  • 28/09/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    food was lovely arrived on time freshly cooked will use again
  • 27/09/2018
    Kerry
    4 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, decent portions. Only let down by the ridiculous wait.. 2 hours and no answer when you or just eat call them. Driver did apologise for the long wait and food was still fresh and hot. Id suggest hiring another driver to keep up elwith demand:)
  • 27/09/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Jacob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 23/08/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Abby
    5.5 stars out of 6
    love the battered chips!
  • 16/08/2018
    Pardeep
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food
  • 21/07/2018
    Tatania
    6 stars out of 6
    Never go anywhere else for chip shop food...had the peri chicken platter and it was perfect!!...all I can say best orange chips too!!
  • 11/07/2018
    Donna
    2 stars out of 6
    Tried calling 4 times no answer I will be taking to environmental health tomorrow morning the fresh roe is clearly not fresh, the smell is unbelievable and a green tinge in colour, not happy at all
  • 29/06/2018
    Indi
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food highly recommend !!
  • 15/06/2018
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food well worth waiting for
  • 09/06/2018
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food every time
  • 05/06/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and nice and polite delivery staff will be ordering again soon
  • 02/06/2018
    Pritesh
    6 stars out of 6
    good food - highly recommend Kings !!
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order