We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kings Tandoori

Indian, Curry

27 High Street, Kingswood, Bristol, BS15 4AA

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 248 most recent reviews

688 reviews of Kings Tandoori

  • 20/10/2018
    Cle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Never fails
  • 20/10/2018
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited for 2.5 hrs then called. Was told that the food had been delivered when it clearly hadn’t. Was given the description of a different house. Offered a refund through just eat app.
  • 20/10/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty food. Arrived very quickly. Lovely polite delivery chap too 👍
  • 19/10/2018
    Debi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Kim
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice curry poor rice
  • 06/10/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    This has really gone downhill, we're regular customers and lately the portion sizes for the curry are so poor that if eaten with rice you end up with a plate of dry rice! We've complained twice now and things haven't improved so will be looking elsewhere
  • 28/09/2018
    Roo
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the rice was fine and the drink was nice and cold. but my balti tasted pretty vile I didn’t eat it and I had a popadom and that even tasted fowl like plastic can’t understand how someone can mess up a popadom. chicken pakora tasted of plastic to. will not order again
  • 26/09/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fine food as always. Our favourite Indian takeaway.
  • 21/09/2018
    James
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Shade
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Kyran
    6 stars out of 6
    Had takeaway from this place 3 times now. Always arrived early and always top quality food. Regular customer now 👍
  • 06/09/2018
    Andy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Honestly, the worst Indian Takeaway I have ever had. Looks like the Balti was made with a paste and not fresh, the coriander was black and rotten in parts. The lamb Rogan had very little lamb and just tasted of stewed onions and salt...lots of salt. Rice very greasy and pickles were nice but very little and again the coriander was black!! Far to much black pepper...on everything, including the onion salad. Popodoms were the best part
  • 04/09/2018
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Speedy delivery of excellent tasty food. Will definitely order again.
  • 28/08/2018
    Barbara
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Yazz
    6 stars out of 6
    1st time ordering from here and the food is very nice, the only downfall is I only got just under half a tub of curry, where other restaurants fill it nicely. but apart from that all is good 🙏🏽
  • 27/08/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I was impressed with the meal was a lovely korma curry however we paid over £2 for two small spring rolls which I was disappointed with but this won’t stop us from ordering from yourselves again :)
  • 26/08/2018
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Kieran
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was loot warm
  • 24/08/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian restaurant around Bristol. Generous portions provided and very good in taste. We use these every time and have never been disappointed.
  • 19/08/2018
    Joe
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lamb Pasanda very good. Food was hot. Prawns very bland - tasted frozen.
  • 18/08/2018
    Jack
    4 stars out of 6
    Have ordered several times. Currys always good. Though tough the bhajis were solid and really over cooked. Kings - you’d know this just by looking at them, so they should have been thrown away and not given to paying customers! 😭
  • 14/08/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    orderd plenty of times before this time well wouldnt even feed it to my dogs no seasoning on tandoori main onion badji overcooked no taste on tikka missala 3 bits of chicken overall food was really dry such a shame
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order