We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kismet Tandoori

Indian, Halal

71 Catharine Street, Cambridge, CB1 3AW

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 57 most recent reviews

308 reviews of Kismet Tandoori

  • 13/10/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Still the best !!!!!!!
  • 01/10/2018
    Joseph
    4 stars out of 6
    In the main, my experience with Kismet Tandoori is good.
  • 29/09/2018
    Freya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing! The chef at Kismet never disappoints! Food is always on point and tasty! Will definitely order from Kismet again and again! Thank you
  • 28/09/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Still haven't got the food. The restaurant were very apologetic but it has been quite a long wait now when I ordered at 7.30. Showing as delivered on the app but that isn't the case.
  • 27/09/2018
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A solidly good meal!
  • 22/09/2018
    Siobhan
    6 stars out of 6
    A banging curry
  • 19/09/2018
    Don
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not much chicken... tasted good though
  • 01/09/2018
    Gilbey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2018
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    After sending the wrong order I had to wait another hour and half, in the mean time I tried to cancel but was ignored time and time again...tried to sort through just eat but before it was resolved they had dumped my order at reception so I couldn’t cancel the order....absolutely disgusting service and will never order again!
  • 22/08/2018
    Geraint
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely curry delivered late evening. They got the rice order wrong, however there were 2 portions instead of different rice dishes which were both superb. Lovely fresh curry, not too spicy. Great roti. Although I was nearly 10 miles away the food was piping hot. Delivered to the door of Travelodge.
  • 18/08/2018
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Oily, salty and bland. All three dishes tasted the same.
  • 15/08/2018
    Mike
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Mohammad
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was hoping for a bit more spicy and taste and salt. It was alright. Not one of my favourites but certainly not the worst.
  • 07/08/2018
    Nathanaël
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Joseph
    4 stars out of 6
    It was good!
  • 31/07/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian takeaway I've had in my time at Cambridge so far. This will definitely be my go-to place from now on.
  • 27/07/2018
    Anna
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    I tried this place as it had great reviews with a high score of 5.5 stars. However... Order was 45 minutes late, the driver despite being called to hurry up didn't even apologise and then on top of all of that the food quality was awful!! Burnt garlic / overly thick sauce / dry naan and part of the order missing!! Go elsewhere.
  • 12/07/2018
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2018
    Osman
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2018
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/06/2018
    Marianne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2018
    Karen
    5 stars out of 6
    Saag Ponir was tasty and hot, lamb tikka was a bit overcooked and dry, so I'd probably try something else next time! Driver was very nice. Thank you!
  • 10/06/2018
    Joseph
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    The best in our city!!!!!
  • 31/05/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Best in our great city!!!!!
  • 27/05/2018
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The only place which accepted order at 23 when other places rejected after hour of waiting my order. Food was fantastic and definitely I'll come back here for more food
  • 01/05/2018
    Ali
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order