We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kismet Tandoori

Indian, Halal

71 Catharine Street, Cambridge, CB1 3AW

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 111 most recent reviews

387 reviews of Kismet Tandoori

  • 20/04/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    the best indian takeaway weve had in ages 5 stars ....will be top of my list from now on....every item was great
  • 20/04/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best indian take away I have had food was on time very tasty will defo be going back here
  • 18/04/2019
    Sherie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really tasty and plentiful portions! I did order at 6:40pm and it arrived at 8:25pm.. they did estimate 8pm and i did ring the restaurant and the man apologised and told me they got busy and had one driver. We understood but would preorder in future to avoid this. The food was piping hot still though, so they did well. The food was worth the wait and would (pre)order again! They must be popular.
  • 16/04/2019
    Shanti
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly disappointing food although delivery was quick.
  • 13/04/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, I love getting a curry from Kismet :-)
  • 12/04/2019
    Ruby
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/04/2019
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food.. great quality, and better than most we’ve had in London... only here a couple of days but I wish we had these guys as our local...
  • 11/04/2019
    Haby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Joe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Jodie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 20 mins late and the food was just warm and I had to reheat it. Tried for 15 minutes to get through to the restaurant and was constantly engaged. Won’t order again.
  • 01/04/2019
    Janine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    David
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived early, hot, fresh and tasty.
  • 22/03/2019
    Rochelle
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasted a lot better than I had expected, arrived in 30 minutes even though the app suggested 45mins (which was a stupidly long time). Food was flavoursome and spicy. But they should have clearer allergen labels as I had to call to find out plain naan contained nuts apparently.
  • 21/03/2019
    Sabera
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Mary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Sevgi
    2 stars out of 6
    Failed to meet any standard of expectation despite costing over £30, food was lacking flavour and quality sadly which only made matters worse when it arrived cold and presented in old skool sweet shop wrappers, unimpressed and wont be ordering from here again
  • 16/03/2019
    Tamsin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lamb korma and pilau rice was a 10/10 and their timing for collection was spot on. Would recommend. Will be our new regular
  • 07/03/2019
    Miles
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Keith
    1 stars out of 6
    Only got half an order charge me for full order even Justee has been no help
  • 02/03/2019
    Caius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Never eat from here again wasn't sweet and was very hot and dry. Rice was poor and nann bread dry
  • 25/02/2019
    Sunny
    6 stars out of 6
    The food and service were great.
  • 25/02/2019
    Danielle
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Miss
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Sneha
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order