We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Kool Runningz

Caribbean, Healthy, Halal

Millsborough House, Unit 5, Ipsley Street, Redditch, B98 7AL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 5

Based on the 60 most recent reviews

319 reviews of Kool Runningz

  • 18/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality food, will certainly order again
  • 17/10/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely outstanding food, beautiful taste, excellent driver thank you found our new takeaway. Well done chef and all staff excellent service.
  • 14/10/2018
    Vikki
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Nic
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food. place is hard to find though!
  • 06/10/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food and great service - Delivery Driver really nice and friendly! I definitely recommend!! :)
  • 06/10/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2018
    Zac
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Dawn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty and the meat just melted in your mouth... Thank you !
  • 15/09/2018
    Connor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty but a bit greasy for me. Delivery driver was a nice guy.
  • 03/09/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    This place is worth the wait. It'll take longer than most other places on here, but they do make it very obvious when you're ordering that it'll take that bit longer. The food is authentic, and the delivery driver is a gent.
  • 03/09/2018
    Grace
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Joao
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely outstanding in every way. Meat is perfectly cooked and tender, rice is fragrant, plantain non-greasy and the dumplings are delicate and non-heavy. Food arrived ten minutes early, a nice surprise. The gentleman delivering my food order was very polite and courteous enough to extend kind suggestions to my dining experience. Thank you!
  • 29/08/2018
    Jae
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Martin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely fantastic food. ordered the mutton curry with rice and peas and coleslaw, and fried chicken with hard food and salad. A real home cooked and tasty food ....also arrived 20 minutes early will definitely be ordering from again
  • 20/08/2018
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and trying Jamaican food. Went for the rice and peas with Jerk chicken. Food was really, really lovely! Was not disappointed! Super tasty, hot and delivered early. Had a really great delivery driver too! Will try some of the other dishes next time too. Thank you guys, awesome!!
  • 20/08/2018
    Julie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I rang store. Lady who answered was incoherent and said driver was on way despite not knowing address? Surely they pick up postcode from order? Deliverer gave feeble excuse for lateness and blamed store and part of order was not there for which I was refunded. It’s a shame the service is so poor because the food is good.
  • 18/08/2018
    Shelley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Venus
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the restaurant notified me that there is no oxtail "and just eat" were notified of this.so instead i ordered mutton curry. but the forgot to add hard food and steamed veg. no coco bread either but i left it as a tip. the food got to us later than expected for the oxtail problem.
  • 15/08/2018
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal! Thank you!
  • 12/08/2018
    Imani
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Cory
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Jamaican takeout food EVER!!!
  • 15/07/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived bang on time, yes it was nearly an hour and half, but that’s what you get when they cook fresh to order. definitely worth the wait. maybe put the side in a separate little pot instead of with the curry and rice. I’m nitpicking now, food was delicious, dumplings banging and I will definitely be ordering again soon
  • 07/07/2018
    Kris
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food and good, timely service :-)
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order