We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Koriander

Indian, Curry

3 High Street, Burton-On-Trent, DE13 9LP

Opening at Tue 16:00

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.6

Based on the 94 most recent reviews

396 reviews of Koriander

  • 20/07/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service. Food ready before given pick up time
  • 17/07/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Peri peri chips DIVINE as always. Food was delicious and delivered with a smile. Thank you
  • 06/07/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Caleb
    6 stars out of 6
    Nicest takeaway curry we've had for a very long time. Arrived 20 mins early too. Will deffo use again
  • 05/07/2019
    Alexandria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    So we had a bad first experience with this place, don't get me wrong the food was ace, the service just slightly let us down. But we've order a lot of times since, and it's been pretty much perfect every time. A few nice touches here and there... Plus the peri peri chips are AMAZING! (The vegan Naan is also top notch so I'm told!)
  • 23/06/2019
    Justinjones
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, great healthy dishes especially for vegetarians
  • 18/06/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Adrian
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious! Great treat takeaway.
  • 15/06/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is AMAZING!!! Great service too, always meets expectations.
  • 09/06/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    There was a good variety of choice including vegan options, the portions were generous and the food was full of flavour, it wasn't swimming in grease or oil like other takeaway outlets. It was ready for collection before the estimated time and the staff were very polite and friendly. Definitely recommend them.
  • 08/06/2019
    Clare
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I have had in years, actual flavours not just spice.
  • 24/05/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Ivan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed with food.... Quick delivery but was just too peppery. Will go back to usual restaurant for our delivery. Sorry but we tried

    Koriander replied

    Hi ivan. We are sorry to hear that the food was not to your taste. We have not had any complaints about our food being too peppery before, however, some dishes do contain peppers, but we are also able to leave them out if customers inform us. We are happy to cater to individual requirements. Note to all customers: Please leave specific instructions in the comments section, and we will be very happy to oblige.

  • 14/05/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always, so fresh and tasty
  • 11/05/2019
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Massively underwhelmed. Chicken was a bit chewy, food was so late that I had to call up to find out where it was and didn't even get a sorry from the guy at the end of the phone. I'm told the vegan naan was ace, but the rest was just 'OK'... Which for how much it cost was very disappointing, I was expecting much better. Would not recommend.

    Koriander replied

    Hi Sam. We are disappointed to read your comments about our vegan food not being up to our usual high standards. However, as you have mentioned you ‘would not recommend’, we believe you reordered again from us, yet this time have not published a review. We try to address any concerns customers may have, but please, if you do not enjoy our food then please refrain from reordering as it does not seem fair to publish negative comments yet continue consuming our much loved food. We are one of very few establishments that cater for Vegans. As you can see, the majority of our customers appreciate the wide variety of choices we provide.

  • 05/05/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service.. Dairy Free options which was great for me. Definitely recommend!
  • 04/05/2019
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Phillip
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always, my favourite takeaway. For the first time in the approx 10 years we've used them, they forgot an item, but they delivered it really quickly with no hassle at all
  • 01/05/2019
    Rehanne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Dairy free / Vegan options which is great. Highly recommend
  • 22/04/2019
    Russ
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered and stated an exact time and despite living four miles away, it turned up on the minute. The delivery driver was extremely friendly. Food was incredibly hot and ready to go. Food quality was superb. We really enjoyed it, one of the best we've had in the area. Will we order again? Definitely.
  • 19/04/2019
    Henrik
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was not enjoyable at all and very expensive for what it was.
  • 18/04/2019
    Liz
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order