We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Krishnas Inn

Indian, Curry

4 Byron Place, Triangle South, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1JT

Opening at 12:00

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.2
Service 3.6

Based on the 18 most recent reviews

191 reviews of Krishnas Inn

  • 17/11/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Niall
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty South Indian food. Recommebded.
  • 07/09/2018
    Saheba
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Kaspar
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Rahul
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you

  • 04/04/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    the best tasting curry I’ve ever had. even as a takeaway!

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you

  • 16/03/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicicious and clean curry! Thank you

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you

  • 06/03/2018
    Edward
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good be it arriving a tad bit cold, I found for the money I spent though I could have got more for my money from other curry houses.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 14/02/2018
    Christopher
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was 1 hour and 10 minutes late. We had already had the delivery time pushed back 30 minutes. All food was cold when it arrived.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 23/01/2018
    Jennifer
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered by a taxi driver who was reluctant to even Park near the house, never mind get out of the car. He also told me "I'm a taxi driver not a delivery service love". Err..ok, then..

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 01/01/2018
    Tilly
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you or your custom

  • 31/12/2017
    Diana
    4.5 stars out of 6
    However we didn’t receive all our food at the first instance ( we ordered on 31th December , I do understand they could be really busy) I contacted them in order to let them know we were missing some food. They didn’t bring us the food missing the same day but on 1s January they brought us the food. Which was ok after all. As I said that sort of things can happen on New Year’s Eve. The good thing they solved the problem. Thank you guys ;)

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you,

  • 27/12/2017
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The dose was delicious but everything else was worse than eating an economy ready meal.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 15/12/2017
    Malcolm
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but took 2 hours of get to us. Would have appreciated an apology at least. Very very good food though

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 15/12/2017
    Jenn
    2 stars out of 6
    the order turned up late and cold which I can sort of understand given that they were coming from the other side of town, but the quality is awful. flavourless, watery and salty and packaged so badly that everything was covered in aloo saag. £25 for a minimum order too so I’ve had to order more of this awful stuff than I usually would too. my advice would be just not to bother.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 13/12/2017
    Megan
    2 stars out of 6

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 10/12/2017
    Andy
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived and phone number does not work

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 10/12/2017
    William
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Could have forgiven the late arrival of our food, however, the curries work distinctly average. Not usually one to complain, but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 02/12/2017
    German
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, took literally 2 hours to be delivered though

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 26/11/2017
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 18/11/2017
    Ellis
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant added 30mins to delivery time. Green beans were over cooked with cheap dedicated coconut . Veg curry that comes with biryani was tiny and made with frozen vegetables. Altogether disappointing and expensive! Portion sizes and quality should have been a lot better for the price and description of items on the menu. Was expecting better.

    Krishnas Inn replied

    thank you, we will make sure this does not happen

  • 28/10/2017
    Thomas
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We waited 40 minutes in the restaurant to collect our take away ... and this was after the restaurant accepted payment and agreed collection time. Food was tasty so shame about poor service. Will try another Indian take away next time and hope for better service.
  • 06/10/2017
    Ricky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2017
    Robin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Pamela
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious authentic south Indian food. Best Indian food in Bristol in my opinion. Green mutton in particular was perfectly tender, everything else was spiced to perfection, not at all greasy and just lovely.
  • 13/09/2017
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Rhys
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Faumy
    4 stars out of 6
    Loved It
  • 31/07/2017
    Elena
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food not hot when delivered, restaurant pit it in a taxi, driver called and demanded I went out to collect, he was not outside my address! Appalling service, if you can't deliver then don't!!
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £25 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order