We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Casita

Portuguese, Pasta

122 Streatham High Road, London, SW16 1BW

Opening at Wed 18:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 119 most recent reviews

437 reviews of La Casita

  • 29/11/2017
    Brenden
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    D´Mello
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the worst meal and service i’ve ever had! the spaghetti carbonara was off, i called them as soon as it arrived as i had a couple of bites and it tasted funny and smelled off. I called and was told the owner was not there that night and I would get a call back- I have NOT received, a call, an explanation or an apology. totally disgusted with the conduct. furthermore, we were left with no dinner.! Will never order from this place again!!!! NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
  • 25/11/2017
    Justyna
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food, ordered a chicken dish and calzone and get two lovely salads as a side dish. Would recommend it.
  • 25/11/2017
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Kyle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Pasta was well over cooked and had no tast, will definitely not order here again, also paid for 2 sumols and only 1 got delivered
  • 20/11/2017
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
    Arroz de Marisco de comer e chorar por mais, very good chef, proper mama style, great food very tasty, not the first time I've ordered and never disapoints, good timings, great service, great steaks, paella very well pimped eith plenty of seafood, and good quiality ones, I'll have to come over to try the steak on the stone as its one of my favourite, as i believe they dont send the stones with delivery. Just one to improve - add some beer and wines to the delivery menu. Well done La casita
  • 14/11/2017
    Natacha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Seb
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice quality pasta
  • 09/11/2017
    Lino
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    First class1
  • 04/11/2017
    Darsy
    5 stars out of 6
    Nicee :)
  • 03/11/2017
    Maria
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty and very generous with the meat.
  • 03/11/2017
    Jose
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Marta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Blake
    3 stars out of 6
    *Bread was stale *Chicken crocquettes were ok *Spaghetti carbonara was TERRIBLE...like someone cooked up some spaghetti, poured some cream over it and added bacon. It had no flavour and there was no parmesan in it what so ever. Really the worst pasta ive had!!
  • 25/10/2017
    Amaal
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    Carlos
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing paella I really enjoyed
  • 15/10/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Ekeisha
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Liliana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The fish was good and had that lovely bbq style cripsy char on the skin. However when you order a side of seasonal veg i would expect this to be a bit of a mix and perhaps grilled and/or seasoned, rather than a box of overboiled brocolli and some carrot chunks. All dishes were underseasoned but was not a bad meal
  • 13/09/2017
    Nicole
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Overcooked and fairly expensive
  • 13/09/2017
    Leonardo
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food can't wait to order from La Casita again being that I am from madeira and live in the Uk knowing that I can have my home towns food so close by is amazing and the quality and size of portions are perfect.
  • 24/08/2017
    Jennifer
    4 stars out of 6
    We ordered the spaghetti carbonara and a margherita pizza. The pizza was nice and tasty - The carbonara unfortunately was not. It arrived in a large foil takeaway dish, the portion was big which is good, and it looked really nice. However, it was not like any other carbonara I have ever eaten before. The sauce tasted just like plain cream with a few herbs and fatty, chewy bacon bits in. Not a hint of seasoning, garlic or cheese. It also had a very wierd chemically / metallic taste. I was very disappointed as I was looking forward to the food so much especially because of the good reviews. Unfortunately won't be ordering from here again
  • 11/08/2017
    Daniele
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 09/08/2017
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice dishes with decent size portions but both the pork and octopus were a little tough and could have been cooked longer.
  • 02/08/2017
    Legirl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was on time but think 70 mins is too long
  • 28/07/2017
    Pedro
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Ana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2017
    Kellie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order