We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Forno

Italian, Pizza

186 Freeman Street, Grimsby, DN32 7AT

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 191 most recent reviews

787 reviews of La Forno

  • 22/04/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Good service nice food thanks...
  • 17/04/2017
    Lily
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but they dont read the order notes so i asked for chilli n garlic sauce but only got chilli and asked for chip spice on both orders never got any at all
  • 10/04/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutly fantastic as always!! Highly recommend this takeaway best in grimsby!
  • 09/04/2017
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
    All good
  • 09/04/2017
    Stacie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2017
    Ricki
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was changed 3 times
  • 07/04/2017
    Kellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2017
    Stacey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Hour & a half wait food came cold chips were soggy
  • 30/03/2017
    Nicolle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken in the kebab was not a very nice texture. Chips were cold and not nice too.
  • 26/03/2017
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed! There must be a food ration! Or they sent kids meals! Ordered chicken and dinner pizza platter...no chicken on it. Also supposed to get a free garlic bread.... not delivered!!!!!
  • 25/03/2017
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was great apart from garlic bread being very dry and tasteless.
  • 24/03/2017
    Kellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent once again
  • 23/03/2017
    S
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2017
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Despite the fact that the food was delicious and still hot, it was incredibly late, considering I could have had an earlier slot. Would have to seriously think about ordering from here again.
  • 21/03/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always thank u
  • 20/03/2017
    CAMERON
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot our coleslaw again!
  • 20/03/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    So nice, I will tell you the truth it felt like I was not eating a greasy takeaway it was well professional the salad was separated with grease paper so the pitta bread wasn't soggy which is a brill idea the chips was spot on and the pizza is like perfect ide deffinetly recommend am glad someone recommend it to me Tbh the delivery driver spot on friendly and with it being a bit away from me it was cold it was just how we like it only takeaway we have now rest are sh** x
  • 15/03/2017
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2017
    Chez
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2017
    L
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2017
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good, the chicken kebab was especially good. The food was late by ten-fifteen minutes with no call. Although they did call to confirm the order.
  • 03/03/2017
    J
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    Dean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Chez
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Becky/Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Usually pritty good place. Although this time the chips were cold, normally wouldn't be that fussed although the chips were part of the main meal with it being a platter and with the platter being small, the chips were needed. Needless to say the chips had to be binned.
  • 03/03/2017
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    Didn't get the full order, we was missing 2 drinks
  • 04/03/2017
    Dean
    2 stars out of 6
    Was half hour late delivering
  • 10/03/2017
    Kellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely my son didn't enjoy his pizza said it was dry but my kebab was nice not greesy and so was the burger
1 of 27 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1.50 over £8, not available below £8

View basket