We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Forno

Italian, Pizza

186 Freeman Street, Grimsby, DN32 7AT

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 138 most recent reviews

853 reviews of La Forno

  • 09/09/2017
    Harry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely gorgeous filled me up and tasted great
  • 11/09/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual, fantastic food, our favorite take away in the area, good deals, brilliant food, what more could we want. And it arrived 10 minutes early today which is always a bonus when you're ravenous. Thanks for a great meal again guys :)
  • 25/09/2017
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    Disgusting really! Ordered at 20.40 was told it would arrive at 21.55........ then Didnt arrive until 11pm!! I went to bed by this point to attend to my baby and to sleep! There's was NO apology No phone call back. Not a happy customer!
  • 29/09/2017
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Robertas
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    Tez
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food ok, nice. Delivery was fast and the food was lovely and hot on delivery. An item was missing but upon notifying them the missing item was sent straight round. Brill service would order again thank you :)
  • 04/11/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    Love it!! Never a bad order we always say we’re going to order somewhere else for a change but always end up on la Fornos menu.
  • 04/11/2017
    Jemma
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't too bad... Totally missed off the garlic sauce on my kebab
  • 20/11/2017
    Jodie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was quite cold and I wouldn’t recommend cheese pizza as it taste like rubber
  • 25/11/2017
    Les
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
    All of the food tasted great, would definitely order from here again.
  • 30/11/2017
    Nath
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Cold food. Not worth the money
  • 02/12/2017
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
    Not great, pizza was very soggy and not really cooked fully
  • 06/12/2017
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food and whole order was correct and arrived in a timely fashion.
  • 06/12/2017
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    best around
  • 08/12/2017
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Garath
    4 stars out of 6
    no cheese on the cheeseburger meal and no Pepsi with this meal wasn’t much of a meal plane burger and chips
  • 09/12/2017
    Simon
    4 stars out of 6
    missed a couple of items off delivery. food was great. but was just warm
  • 10/12/2017
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    tonight I ordered a meatfeast Calzone but somehow I ended with a bolognese Calzone, my friend got a cheeseburger meal, she didn't receive her drink but they also missed the part of it being a cheese burger as it was a plain burger, think I will be going elsewhere for the future.
  • 10/12/2017
    Karl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips always come soggy and cold! Arrived really late, couldn't call them as it was just going to answer phone for 15 minutes! Shocking
  • 01/09/2017
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    the calzone was absolutely amazing it melted in my mouth and usually I can't eat a whole one but it was just too nice to share
  • 26/08/2017
    Aimee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Shanice
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Horrible place wont be ordering from here again food was dry burnt calzone hardly had any thing in side just horrable
  • 17/09/2017
    Courtney
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2017
    Dave
    3 stars out of 6
    No chips or drink with burger even tho states that u get that n calazone looked like soggy bread should learn how to cook
  • 08/09/2017
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious was steaming hot I'm not keen on most takeaways but it was lovely a +++++
  • 25/08/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely food best we've had for a long time defently order again
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order