We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Forno

Italian, Pizza

186 Freeman Street, Grimsby, DN32 7AT

Delivery charge £1 over £8, not available below £8

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.9

Based on the 188 most recent reviews

776 reviews of La Forno

  • 26/03/2017
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed! There must be a food ration! Or they sent kids meals! Ordered chicken and dinner pizza platter...no chicken on it. Also supposed to get a free garlic bread.... not delivered!!!!!
  • 25/03/2017
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was great apart from garlic bread being very dry and tasteless.
  • 24/03/2017
    Kellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent once again
  • 23/03/2017
    S
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2017
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Despite the fact that the food was delicious and still hot, it was incredibly late, considering I could have had an earlier slot. Would have to seriously think about ordering from here again.
  • 21/03/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always thank u
  • 20/03/2017
    CAMERON
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot our coleslaw again!
  • 20/03/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    So nice, I will tell you the truth it felt like I was not eating a greasy takeaway it was well professional the salad was separated with grease paper so the pitta bread wasn't soggy which is a brill idea the chips was spot on and the pizza is like perfect ide deffinetly recommend am glad someone recommend it to me Tbh the delivery driver spot on friendly and with it being a bit away from me it was cold it was just how we like it only takeaway we have now rest are sh** x
  • 15/03/2017
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2017
    Chez
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2017
    L
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2017
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good, the chicken kebab was especially good. The food was late by ten-fifteen minutes with no call. Although they did call to confirm the order.
  • 10/03/2017
    Kellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely my son didn't enjoy his pizza said it was dry but my kebab was nice not greesy and so was the burger
  • 04/03/2017
    Dean
    2 stars out of 6
    Was half hour late delivering
  • 03/03/2017
    Andrew
    3 stars out of 6
    Didn't get the full order, we was missing 2 drinks
  • 03/03/2017
    J
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Becky/Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Usually pritty good place. Although this time the chips were cold, normally wouldn't be that fussed although the chips were part of the main meal with it being a platter and with the platter being small, the chips were needed. Needless to say the chips had to be binned.
  • 03/03/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Chez
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    Dean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2017
    T
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2017
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolute decent clobber, couldn't go wrong. Steamed it to the gaff in seconds with some peng munch, would recommend 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
  • 24/02/2017
    J
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I like being able to order 7" pizzas and garlic bread
  • 23/02/2017
    Sheree
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2017
    Mara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken kebab was alright I'd say 5 outta 10 had loads of better tastier ones from other take away shops tasted cheap tbh so was a bit of a let down and the lasagne was like water tasted cheap and also got dark brown dried up chips what looked like they've been left there for a while wouldn't order from here ever again foods not good trust me
  • 21/02/2017
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Southern fried chicken was freezer burnt and chips where soggy and cold
  • 20/02/2017
    Shanice
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Friendly over the phone and good food
  • 18/02/2017
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    When ever it's delivered the food ain't as good as when u go into shop..but always use this takeaway
  • 14/02/2017
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always , fresh hot and on time staff and driver are lovely and friendly
1 of 26 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1 over £8, not available below £8

View basket