We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

La Forno

Italian, Pizza

186 Freeman Street, Grimsby, DN32 7AT

Opening at 16:30

736 reviews of La Forno

  • 19/01/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    I've been to many takeaway places also worked at a few myself a friend said try LA fornos so I did and it was the best, it was clean and well presented I've ordered again
  • 17/01/2017
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway around! Meal was lovely
  • 07/01/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    The best
  • 07/01/2017
    Sheree
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2017
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2017
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No spice on the chips no garlic bread
  • 02/01/2017
    Lauren
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2017
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2017
    Emma
    2 stars out of 6
    Never received a free garlic bread as stated when you spend over £10. To much sauce on the burgers which made the buns fall apart,definitely the worst takeaway I've had from la forno!!!
  • 01/01/2017
    Tony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was warm at best, chips all soggy & hard on the inside & took almost an hr to deliver despite giving me a 35-40 min delivery time. Won't order from here again
  • 01/01/2017
    AGNIESZKA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    delivery on time but food are not good quality( fries cold , spaghetti carbonara no flavour and cheesecake no good)
  • 31/12/2016
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2016
    Lou
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2016
    Jody
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food best calzone in town! Thankyou 😊
  • 27/12/2016
    Jennifer
    1 stars out of 6
    Pizza plattas Appalling 3 pieces of chicken on pizza mise as well bought cheese and tomato literally 10 chips and was stone cold first and last time ordering here! My 6 year old would still be hungry after this!
  • 24/12/2016
    Jess
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn't good quality, won't be ordering from this take away again.
  • 22/12/2016
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2016
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2016
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 8:30 ish didn't come till ten and then it was stone cold. So they said they re send which didn't come till 10:45. I don't order food at 8:30 just to eat when I need to go sleep because I'm up at 5 for work. Won't be ordering from here again. Plus paid 17 pound. What seemed like nothing. Rubbish all round!
  • 07/12/2016
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2016
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
    Very poor, cold when arrived and missed a pizza off. Waited over an hour for it to be sent out. Asked for some money off and was point blank refused. Never using again

    La Forno replied

    We are sure that food was not cold at all, and we accepted the order for over an hour coz you live in acartho We always try to send out what we miss as quick as possibe.

  • 02/12/2016
    Beck
    1.5 stars out of 6
    had the worst looking and tasting pizza platter with about 7 chips.. wouldn't get from here again
  • 26/11/2016
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2016
    Rosemerry
    1 stars out of 6
    Taking ages been waiting over 2 hours

    La Forno replied

    Driver came to your door buy nobody answered the door, so he had to come back to the shop with the food that we made, and you rang after ages and asked where is your food and we kindly sent back another one to you

  • 21/11/2016
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was dry even the pasta chips was warmed up never again
  • 17/11/2016
    Hayley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2017
    Natasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I love LA forno in fact it's the only place I order from, however yesterday's meal wasn't particularly hot it was warm, after opening it went cold really quick. Garlic mayo is the business though. Miner slip up with the temperature, I will still be ordering though! 😄
  • 11/01/2017
    Lawrence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2016
    Joe
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was horrible never ordering again
  • 06/12/2016
    Daniella
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £1 over £8, not available below £8

View basket