We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lahori Grill

Kebab, Indian

143 Waterloo Street, Staffordshire, DE14 2NG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.5 stars out of 6 3.5 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.4

Based on the 142 most recent reviews

702 reviews of Lahori Grill

  • 05/03/2019
    Ibran
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 01/03/2019
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Silvio
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2019
    Warren
    3 stars out of 6
    The food, although beautifully cooked, was a lot more bland than the sauces on it would suggest. Barely any seasoning, ruining an otherwise lovely meal.
  • 24/02/2019
    Donna
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold food, delivered late. Rang up and they hung up 3 times, when they eventually stayed on the phone best offer was half refund, Avoid
  • 24/02/2019
    George
    1 stars out of 6
    after waiting 2 hours for food you would expect the staff to be apologetic and the food to be of a high standard. however the staff were extremely rude the food was burnt and also we had been ignored for the whole of the last hour when trying to ring the company. outrageous.
  • 23/02/2019
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Every time i order its atleast 30 minutes late with the excuse of accidents. Ive gave it chance after chance and its the same excuse every time. I dont expect to order a meal at 6pm be told it will be delivered by 7pm and not get it to 7:40 at night. Ive ordered 5 times and it’s the same everytime and this time my fries were cold. They may be polite but the service of food delivery isnt really the standard it should be.
  • 17/02/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Amean
    6 stars out of 6
    Best place in Burton
  • 17/02/2019
    Annam
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Ade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2019
    Shannan
    1 stars out of 6
    The food is shocking. Asked for cheesy chips and all the cheese was to the side and the box battered. The “zinger burgers” was that hard I refused to eat it, Burnt and extremely hard. Chips under cooked. Not happy at all. Shocking.
  • 12/02/2019
    Amean
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 11/02/2019
    Aidan
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 1:35, delivery penned for 2:25 but didn’t arrive til 3:03. when I asked the driver why he was late the response was ‘busy mate, you’re not the only one’ in a snotty tone. food was cold too.
  • 10/02/2019
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
    late
  • 08/02/2019
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was rude and shouting and swearing at my nefwue
  • 07/02/2019
    Kallum
    1.5 stars out of 6
    45 minutes late. When the food finally arrived. Turns out the order the restaurant had sent was wrong and just to top it of the food was cold .
  • 07/02/2019
    Lord
    1 stars out of 6
    Order was missing 4 items, lacking in flavour, delivered late, and somewhat poorly cooked.
  • 06/02/2019
    Vanessa
    4 stars out of 6
    Missing items.
  • 02/02/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Nicest mixed Keebab around 👍
  • 31/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered the same I had last time but this time was 100x better. The bhuna sauce was completely different but was beautiful today! If it's a different chef, keep him!!!
  • 31/01/2019
    Branden
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Andreea
    1 stars out of 6
    Food hasn't arrived. They answered late and when they answered they said that they come and they called and knocked on the door but nobody answered to them, but they didn't came. When I said nobody came they just hang up.
  • 26/01/2019
    Sharyn
    1.5 stars out of 6
    first time we ordered it was lovely nice salad too . second time around gave us the wrong food and no salad i ordered garlic sauce and bbq far to hot for my children they put in chilli sauce . in the end we just binned it ordered large chips and came half empty so a bit disappointed because we binned it
  • 25/01/2019
    Peter
    2 stars out of 6
    Our food was delivered stone cold, nothing we ordered came hot or even warm. Inedible!
  • 21/01/2019
    Alisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Both kebabs were saturated in fat to the point the bottom of the tray was layered in congealed fat,had the throw them away. The chips has some fat on them from the kebab. Very disappointing meal, total waste of money!!
  • 18/01/2019
    Joe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    around 45 minutes later than scheduled rough time, must have been around two hours from ordering to receive food. Rang up and said food was ready but driver hadn’t returned, which is understandable on a weekend however that meant food wasn’t great due to it had been sitting for around half an hour at the absolute minimum.
  • 17/01/2019
    Charli
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered an average sized simple order at 17.25. didn’t arrive until 19.05 and the food was cold. rang the restaurant and the guy didn’t even sound apologetic. terrible service
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order