We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lal Quila

Indian

17 Bishopthorpe Road, York, YO23 1NA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £25 or more)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 45 most recent reviews

328 reviews of Lal Quila

  • 11/11/2018
    Kate
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the food was cold and not great quality at all. We didn't eat it due to this. Such a shame as usually La Quila is our go to for a curry! Probably an off night but not good enough at all.
  • 19/10/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 13/10/2018
    Brian
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent Quality, very happy with the Food. We WILL be ordering again.
  • 12/10/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always, great food and speedy on time delivery, thanks : )
  • 12/10/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    whilst it arrived early, on time would have been better , with the result they could have taken more care to have more flavour, more seasoning, less oil and all round nicer meal
  • 09/10/2018
    Lynn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, definitely worth a visit
  • 06/10/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food & service as always...., thank you
  • 05/10/2018
    Ged
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Becca
    3 stars out of 6
    Placed the order at 20:10, food didn't arrive until 21:55 despite being told 9pm and then 9:30pm. On the plus side, food arrived hot
  • 28/09/2018
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order placed 20:10, delivery time selected and confirmed as 20:50. delivery time then updated to 2120 after order placed. delivery arrives 2140.
  • 16/09/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    slightly more expensive than most but much higher quality
  • 12/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in York
  • 07/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2018
    Rosie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Only positive thing I could say is that it was on time. Delivery driver turned up with two other people in the car all smoking. Food bag STANK of smoke you could taste the cigarettes off the food. I had two mouthfuls and binned it and had some toast for dinner. So disappointing because it destroyed the food and ruined my experience. To be honest I’d really like my money back. Really disappointed
  • 22/07/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and excellent service as always
  • 07/07/2018
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t the best, not tasty and bland. Had better curries
  • 07/07/2018
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty balti Ordered for collection, was just a few minutes late
  • 05/07/2018
    Fiona
    5 stars out of 6
    We've been into their Restaurant too and always thoroughly enjoy their food and their service is excellent too
  • 23/06/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 22/06/2018
    Deb
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Olivia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Keeley
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2018
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived 1 hour 40 after we ordered (45 mins late) when I rang I was just told the driver was on his way.
  • 04/05/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Brynjar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Niels
    6 stars out of 6
    Very impressed ! lovely food, nice and hot and early! Bang on! 👍🏻
  • 05/04/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Lucy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Lora
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered Chicken Vindaloo with Mushroom rice, chips and Naan. arrived early - which is no bad thing - good was great quality and portion size was perfect. would order again
  • 01/03/2018
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
    Just a bit too expensive.
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order