We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lal Quila

Indian

17 Bishopthorpe Road, York, YO23 1NA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £25 or more)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 40 most recent reviews

317 reviews of Lal Quila

  • 16/09/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    slightly more expensive than most but much higher quality
  • 12/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in York
  • 07/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2018
    Rosie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Only positive thing I could say is that it was on time. Delivery driver turned up with two other people in the car all smoking. Food bag STANK of smoke you could taste the cigarettes off the food. I had two mouthfuls and binned it and had some toast for dinner. So disappointing because it destroyed the food and ruined my experience. To be honest I’d really like my money back. Really disappointed
  • 07/07/2018
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t the best, not tasty and bland. Had better curries
  • 07/07/2018
    Alan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty balti Ordered for collection, was just a few minutes late
  • 05/07/2018
    Fiona
    5 stars out of 6
    We've been into their Restaurant too and always thoroughly enjoy their food and their service is excellent too
  • 23/06/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 22/06/2018
    Deb
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Olivia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Keeley
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2018
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived 1 hour 40 after we ordered (45 mins late) when I rang I was just told the driver was on his way.
  • 04/05/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Brynjar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Niels
    6 stars out of 6
    Very impressed ! lovely food, nice and hot and early! Bang on! 👍🏻
  • 05/04/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Lucy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Lora
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered Chicken Vindaloo with Mushroom rice, chips and Naan. arrived early - which is no bad thing - good was great quality and portion size was perfect. would order again
  • 01/03/2018
    Kyle
    6 stars out of 6
    Just a bit too expensive.
  • 10/02/2018
    Mr
    2 stars out of 6
    Due to arrive by 8, then 8:30, then arrived 8:50. No apology no offer of refund. Food was cold Last time ordering from here
  • 10/02/2018
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2018
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love the restaurant so thought we’d give delivery a try. Couldn’t fault the food though it was not piping hot it was a decent eating temperature. Lovely.
  • 27/01/2018
    Tarnia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    I reckon it has been six or seven years since I've been to LAL Quila, it was as good as I remembered and nice, polite staff. Good job.
  • 26/01/2018
    Glen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bit pricey but well worth it. Amazing curry
  • 21/01/2018
    Praveen
    6 stars out of 6
    It's better than expected. Less oily , so enjoyed the food.
  • 19/01/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Sharon
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious Food but nearly 30 mins late to the time accepted by the Restaurant..
  • 28/12/2017
    Brynjar
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Elin
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order