;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Le Raj

Indian, Halal

51 Bulls Head Lane, Coventry, CV3 1FT

Opening at 17:15

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 166 most recent reviews

664 reviews of Le Raj

  • 17/05/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always my go to takeaway. Have been using weekly sometimes more than a couple of times a week in fact. The madras full of flavour and rather rich and the special fried rice is consistently great. All breads are fresh and all large portions. I especially enjoy the paratha although i would like to see puri on the menu. Try the chicken tikka pakora. . Its delicious. My only grumble would be the poppadom. Most restaurants ive tried give these complimentary. From here you will pay for them and will receive either a single one. . Maybe smashed or you may receive a couple or a few. No real consistence to those. . Other than that pretty much bang on.
  • 15/05/2018
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Rank
  • 13/05/2018
    Esperance
    1 stars out of 6
    We placed an order and when we realised the order was not what we wanted, we called the restaurant to cancel. To which they replied that we cannot cancel unless we go back on just eat; which we decided was pointless and we'd just wait for the food. One hour later we call the restaurant to which we were told that they had cancelled our order. Which the gentleman had originally said they could not do. After being yelled at by the person on the phone, and being told it was our fault as we had called to cancel. Justeat customer advised that our order had not in fact been cancelled. Will not be ordering from this establishment again. Whoever it was who had answered the phone was not very nice, rude and very unprofessional. The restaurant owners should really consider retraining staff.
  • 03/05/2018
    Bam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Shelly
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food and very cheap with the 20% off. The order was correct but not hot, have ordered from le raj many of times and will do again.
  • 27/04/2018
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered before 8pm and it arrived at nearly 10.30. Never had this problem before. Not sure if our order was missed or what happened! Couldn't get through to restaraunt either on phone. Kept ringing out, eventually (after 15+ phone calls if it constantly ringing)someone answered and order was delivered half hour after phone call. Shame, as the food is gorgeous however reluctant to re order as it took so long last time...
  • 27/04/2018
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Maria
    5 stars out of 6
    I would have liked a receipt however I did not ask in advance
  • 26/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2018
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great as always 👍👍 although the 1 single poppadom was literally a bag of crumbs. Shame. Id expect at least 2 poppadom to begin with but ordering and receiving just one thats smashed to bits. Bit dissapointing as everything else i have os enjoyable.
  • 21/04/2018
    Catherine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Mikala
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Donna
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Maria
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Sue
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was delivered to the revised time, but took nearly 70 minutes..
  • 07/04/2018
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice! Best korma I have ever had. Everything was hot! Very good quality.
  • 03/04/2018
    Imran
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and prompt delivery
  • 02/04/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Went down a treat. 👍👍👍👍
  • 01/04/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2018
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, bland and extremely greasy
  • 19/03/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order