We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ling Sun

Chinese, Noodles

4 Vine Place, Sunderland, SR1 3NE

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.5

Based on the 276 most recent reviews

1550 reviews of Ling Sun

  • 21/04/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Thought we'd give this a try as our usual, The Welcome Inn, was shut (3rd sat in a row). It was great! May be our new usual. Tasty hot food that arrived at the right time. What more can you ask for?...oh, and it was cheaper! Plus plus plus!
  • 19/04/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always. This is my go to Chinese takeaway
  • 16/04/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice Chinese food. This is my go to Chinese take away place in Sunderland. Always on time, good price, warm and tastes great.
  • 14/04/2018
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, great food
  • 14/04/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy the food.
  • 13/04/2018
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were soggy, chowmein was in smaller square carton compaired to the usual round one so got alot less, not worth the price. Rice was dry , pop was hot, had to be put in the freezer and was suppose to be 1.5 L and it was 1.25L when it came, ridiculess for £2.50, gravy was a pile of cold jelly and all the food was cold when it came, infact the pop was warmer than the food. Come here quite alot and never really have any problems but this was just ridiculess no excuse for being so bad
  • 09/04/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Douglas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, good service, will definitly use again
  • 01/04/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, very quick and early delivery.
  • 26/03/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Stephen
    2 stars out of 6
    will not be ordering from here again even though food is lovely every time we order it take over an hour to come. we’ve been waiting 2 hours for food and when I rang they said the food was still in the shop because a car has broke down. This is always there excuse every time we order from them or they also say that it’s just left the shop. They then told us 30 minutes and till it’s with us and when I ring back there is still no sign of it leaving the shop. making my partner have to get ready to collect. I think they need to re think there staffing situation as they clearly don’t have enough to deliver to all the orders!
  • 24/03/2018
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always good and tasty can’t really fault. The delivery driver needs to learn some customer service and manners. The menu states (which you get in the bag with every order) that you get free prawn crackers on orders over £10. I never received these even though I tend to spend around £15-£20 every time I order from here.
  • 23/03/2018
    Matty
    1.5 stars out of 6
    where do I start? I don’t like leaving bad reviews but I spent over £12 for a really bland and Luke warm curry. driver didn’t know where to come and didn’t have correct change on him. really bad and gave me bad tummy hope this doesn’t happen again, very disappointing
  • 23/03/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Andrada
    3.5 stars out of 6
    flavourless and very oily, I couldn't eat it all
  • 18/03/2018
    Nick
    2 stars out of 6
    food has apparently been en route for over an hour. expected to be delivered for 21:15. at 22:00 I contacted the establishment enquiring and was told somewhat abruptly that it was on its way, having Just left. It’s now 22:15 and still no food. Paid by card so perhaps pushed to the back of the queue? In their defence, usually I pay with cash and have never had a problem. Just be honest with your customers. If my order has been driving around the greater Sunderland area, I can’t imagine it being that hot after over an hour! Somewhat disappointed - still waiting!
  • 17/03/2018
    Ann
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    The Ling Sun is without a doubt one of my favourite takeaway restaurants, the food is really cooked well and tastes very good.
  • 16/03/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    horrific! avoid! my meal arrived emptied out of the containers into the carrier. not helpful when it was soup. the delivery driver refused to take it back despite this and I had to ring the restaurant to get them to resend the driver for a refund. great meal on top of it already being twenty minutes over the hour and five minutes specified wait time.
  • 15/03/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food, delicious, thank you.
  • 05/03/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food. great delivery and service. thank you
  • 04/03/2018
    Viku
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
    food was excellent as ever. however, second pot of curry sauce didn’t arrive. we got gravy/Cantonese sauce.
  • 03/03/2018
    Nicole
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was cold really cold you can do better
  • 26/02/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Ashleigh
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 6:30 and it was eventually delivered at 8:55! absolutely disgusting and the food was very very greasy. will not be ordering from here again
1 of 52 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order