We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ling Sun

Chinese, Noodles

4 Vine Place, Sunderland, SR1 3NE

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 331 most recent reviews

1516 reviews of Ling Sun

  • 28/01/2018
    Michaela
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food came freezing after 1.45mins wait time, rang them and advised food was stone cold and was disgusting, did nothing to put situation right!
  • 27/01/2018
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food always lovely, good delivery service.
  • 27/01/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2018
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will definitely be ordering again 👌
  • 17/01/2018
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    (y)
  • 13/01/2018
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
    Really quick delivery, friendly delivery driver. Prices are excellent. Portion size is amazing and the food is absolutely beautiful 100% would recommend and would go here again.
  • 09/01/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really really good, especially the satay and it arrived early! 10/10, would order again :)
  • 07/01/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service
  • 05/01/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful
  • 02/01/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Empire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Usually a lovely experience with Ling Sun. However, on this occasion the food was late and when it arrived it was so greasy it broke through the bags. When calling to ask about the lateness, the employee was however very friendly and apologetic.
  • 01/01/2018
    Neo
    6 stars out of 6
    This must be the best Chinese in town 1000%
  • 29/12/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Jamil
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2017
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    AVOID. The food tasted stale and was cold as it was delivered 45 minutes late and the delivery driver was rude when we rang. Would not order from here again.
  • 24/12/2017
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Moses
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2017
    Neil
    1 stars out of 6
    Asked to deliver at 7pm it arrived at 6pm when i was not in from work and mother was in so took the order. Service when phone was appalling. Will never book with them again
  • 17/12/2017
    Kevin
    1 stars out of 6
    This is the worst takeaway I have ever had I ordered food at 8 15 to be delivered to me by 21 30 the food didn't arrive till 22 15 after I rang the takeaway twice and was not spoken to in a good Manor I will never be ordering from here again as it was a complete waste of my money and time
  • 16/12/2017
    E
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Jay
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgraceful ordered food hour and half wait food was stone cold the food was all over the bag carton was burst lady was rude when calling to check where my Order was not ordering from there in the future
  • 16/12/2017
    Kristina
    3 stars out of 6
    Always forget the prawn crackers I’ve paid for. Along with other items, when calling to ask about said items they don’t care just tell me that they’ll write my name and I get them next time, but if I’ve ordered them tonight then I want them tonight not next week?
  • 16/12/2017
    Emma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 7.30 said it would arrive at 8.40 got a text saying it was on its way around 8.15 and it didn't arrive until 9.15 after I had to phone the shop My can of pop was warmer than my food.
  • 16/12/2017
    Ellie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2017
    Caitlin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Camila
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very greasy and lacked on salt. I ordered a crapmeat soup and got chicken instead which tasted very sweet. Did not enjoy it 😔
  • 11/12/2017
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 51 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order