We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Little India Restaurant & Takeaway

Indian, Curry

42 Brook Street, Shepshed, LE12 9RG

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 85 most recent reviews

116 reviews of Little India Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 19/10/2019
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice curry, had the meal for 2. Great price lots of extras came with it, 100% will have that again. Thank you little india sse ya soon.☆☆☆☆☆
  • 01/10/2019
    Chung
    6 stars out of 6
    Best India restaurant in town! Love the food and the quality is good as always.
  • 28/09/2019
    Jordan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I wasn't going to leave a bad review as I was promised a refund... yet I've only been sent £3. We ordered food at 7.20... it arrived after 9.30, called the restaurant twice for updates. Missing rice & cold when the food arrived. Told I would receive a full refund by the restaurant & delivery driver. Hasn't happened.. We ordered dinner from another local take away in the end.
  • 24/09/2019
    Webster
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian restaurant in shepshed by a mile, pleasant service and excellent food
  • 20/09/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and the delivery was so quick! Thanks!
  • 01/09/2019
    Trisha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 7.30pm and it arrived at 9.15 PM. Food was on the cooler side and didn't taste as good as usual. Very disappointed

    Little India Restaurant & Takeaway replied

    Hi Trisha I m so sorry to hear that. I knew you are one the most valuable customer. Due to unexpected busy your order we couldn't delivered on time. I appreciate you and it's my apology. We will do something specialy for you when you do next order. Thank you and hope see you soon again.

  • 31/08/2019
    Dean
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold

    Little India Restaurant & Takeaway replied

    Hi Dean I m so sorry to hear that. I knew you are one the most valuable customer. Due to unexpected busy your order we couldn't delivered on time. I appreciate you and it's my apology. We will do something specialy for you when you do next order. Thank you and hope see you soon again.

  • 21/08/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing, very tasty and piping hot. Even got popadoms and dips free. Will definitely order again 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
  • 18/08/2019
    Nathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2019
    Sennah
    6 stars out of 6
    Polite Staff, very welcoming & respectful. Food was hot like it should be like usual - as well as fresh👌🏽Beautiful.
  • 04/08/2019
    Chung
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Phil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always good food each time you order, at the right price. Thanks again little india, order again soon
  • 26/07/2019
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious. Delivered very promptly. Had lots of yummy extras. Will definitely order again. Highly recommend
  • 23/07/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice. Food was well made with good quality ingredients. The only thing that loses it a star was the lack of some madras type heat dishes on the menu, but what we had was faultless. The free poppadoms and pickles were also a nice touch. I'll be going back.
  • 20/07/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot on arrival and tasted great! The delivery driver was also very friendly. Thank you!
  • 07/07/2019
    Dorian
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve used this restaurant many times and if your dining in or eating at home the food and service are of an exceptional standard!!! Thanks guys , regards Dorian:)
  • 30/06/2019
    Chung
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food. I am in loughborough for 2 years and ordered meals from this restaurant more than 10 times. The quality is very consistent and drivers are always friendly.
  • 22/06/2019
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived half an hour early and had free added extras in with my order! Over all great service and will use again 👍
  • 23/05/2019
    Connor
    1 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, delivered in good time. Highly recommended.
  • 12/05/2019
    Annie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered on time and was delicious. Generous portions and extra bits included free of charge. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 01/05/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Order came early, had some nice little free extras as well. Food was all very good. Portion size was good. They delivered to my hotel with no bother. Would recommend.
  • 13/04/2019
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Nick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered Rogan Josh and got resales, far too hot.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order