We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lokkanta Mangal Vauxhall

Turkish, Kebab, Halal

191 Carlisle Lane, London, SE1 7LH

Free delivery

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 39 most recent reviews

39 reviews of Lokkanta Mangal Vauxhall

  • 07/04/2019
    Amal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Marina
    1 stars out of 6
    Driver dropped the food order outside the door, making a complete mess, did not notify us and they never replied to any phone calls to remedy the situation. Keep away.

    Lokkanta Mangal Vauxhall replied

    Hi Marina, I am sorry to hear about your experience. Just so you are aware we are contracted by just eats to prepare food for our clients, the driver isn't our driver. He actually works for Just eats. I think your complaint should be directed to just eats. I think its very unfair to award us a single star when we haven't done anything wrong.

  • 02/04/2019
    Mohammed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Huseyin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality. Good taste. Will definitely order again.
  • 24/03/2019
    Amal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Frazer
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay but a little cold
  • 21/03/2019
    Zahra
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Max
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2019
    Jodi
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal. second order. quality and service consistent.
  • 18/03/2019
    EDWARD
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Gabriela
    1.5 stars out of 6
    never got the food - I waited for almost 2 hours after delivery time

    Lokkanta Mangal Vauxhall replied

    Hi Gabriela I'm very sorry about your bad experience with the delivery,however you should understand that we have NO control over deliveries. This is something controlled solely by Just easts.

  • 16/03/2019
    Miss
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Jonathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the menu says Gluten Free against a lot of items, but it is served with bulgur rice, which is not gluten free. phoned the restaurant but they did not seem that bothered and told me the meat is gluten free. not the point!
  • 10/03/2019
    SOFIUL
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing, packaged really well, food was so delicious, will definitely order from here again, also I got 30% off, well impressed
  • 07/03/2019
    Neil
    2 stars out of 6
    Only received half of what i ordered
  • 05/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Maxim
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant cooks great grills but the delivery is the worst. 1 hour late, broken paper bag.
  • 03/03/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Karisik shish was very nice, tender cuts of lamb and chicken seasoned well. Feta salad was also very nice. Really enjoyed my meal.
  • 02/03/2019
    George-Cristian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2019
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food quality lots of extras and havong ordered twice i can say its consistent so far!
  • 24/02/2019
    Tiana
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Good portion
  • 24/02/2019
    Charlotte
    4 stars out of 6
    Good food quality overall : good hummus, good bread, good salad etc - I wish that for the mixed grill we had the option to choose different options ( rice , chips or salad) also the full mixed grill is a bit too expensive ( 17.99£) for the amount of meat you get , I felt that there was more spicy rice than meat...
  • 23/02/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and great packaging. massive difference from all my previous orders from other places.
  • 20/02/2019
    Amal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2019
    JP
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Stefano
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Emerald
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order