We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Lucky Chef (The Original)

Chinese, Thai

14 Crwys Road, Cathays, CF24 4NJ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 496 most recent reviews

978 reviews of Lucky Chef (The Original)

  • 23/05/2019
    Miss
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good quality, arrived pretty early
  • 21/05/2019
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Christina
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant delivery time, great service from the restaurant and superb food quality. Oyster sauce with noodles could have been less in quantity, however.
  • 17/05/2019
    Kez
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Ffion
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot a few things I ordered
  • 14/05/2019
    Sue
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordered from here but step daughter recommended as she had. Ordered chicken curry, crispy beef, chicken chow mein and Singapore rice. All arrived as expected and very tasty. The curry isn’t quite to my taste, was a little fruity but that’s my palette not the cooking of the food. Plenty of tender chicken onion and mushroom in it. The rice was delicious with plenty of meat. Can’t comment on the SD’s but she cleaned her plate so must have been ok. Will def order again.
  • 11/05/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Hottest Chinese we have ever ordered. Tasty food. Will order again
  • 10/05/2019
    Corin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was marked as delivered even though it wasn't, phoned to try and get an update and couldn't get through. Food then arrived around 45 minutes late almost cold and half of it even what I ordered! Really poor service, wouldn't recommend.
  • 09/05/2019
    Jenny
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Rafal
    3 stars out of 6
    Food came 35 min late. There's no beef in curry house special at all - just pork and chicken. Chow Mein and Szechuan Beef avarage, nothing special and the food is easy overpriced. Can't recommend.
  • 07/05/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 06/05/2019
    Deborah
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordred food delivery time 1935 had an email at 1930 to say food was on its way arrived 2015 and it was cold will not order from you again !
  • 06/05/2019
    Debbie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered an hour late, it was stone cold and when I call the restaurant to inquire where my order was she said I will call the driver then hung up on me. My order was £65! And was a complete waste of money.
  • 05/05/2019
    Brendan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered hot - simple as!
  • 05/05/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Colette
    1 stars out of 6
    Our order didn’t turn up!
  • 04/05/2019
    Felipe
    1 stars out of 6
    Never arrives the food...
  • 04/05/2019
    Alastair
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese in Cathays
  • 03/05/2019
    Christopher
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Andreea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, good size portions, fast delivery. All round excellent service as always. Lucky Chef continues to be our go to Chinease Take Away.
  • 27/04/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was good, but delivery driver charged me an extra £2 as he couldn’t read the receipt was only after I checked my email to see how much it should of been. Only £2 but I mean if he did that to everyone he’d be making a fair bit on top
  • 27/04/2019
    Corey
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order