We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharajah Restaurant

Indian

245 Holderness Road, Kingston Upon Hull, HU8 8TB

Opening at 16:55

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.6
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 1137 most recent reviews

2714 reviews of Maharajah Restaurant

  • 12/12/2017
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2017
    Abbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and fast delivery
  • 11/12/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, service and 20 minutes early!! Thank you :-)
  • 10/12/2017
    Bridie
    4 stars out of 6
    Long wait for food (1 hour 30 mins) but delivered on ETA

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We can only say how sorry we are for your wait but we had an extraordinary amount of pre orders on this night and from opening to about 7.30 we just had to put the Just Eat machine onto maximum delivery times in a hope that we could catch up. Maharajah is very glad that we did attain the established ETA though.

  • 10/12/2017
    Kenny
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for taking the time out to place the stars.

  • 10/12/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, delivered 5 minutes early and really good portion sizes. Will definitely be coming back!
  • 10/12/2017
    Elaine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Well thank you so much for this and we hope to be able to serve you again in the very near future.

  • 09/12/2017
    Shannon-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Was great food, and they were able to adjust the heat to how I like it too, just right and hot.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    As a chef of many years Mr Hey can cater for nearly every taste as long as this is mentioned to us either on the phone or in the comments section on your Just Eat order and we thank you for such a kind review.

  • 09/12/2017
    Victor
    4 stars out of 6
    delivery was 45 minutes late, but when arrived food was amazing. thank you .

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Very very sorry for the late delivery but Saturday was a mad house for some reason with so many orders coming in at the same time that it was not only a challenge for the kitchen but the front of house staff as well. We do thank you very much for the " amazing " with the food though.

  • 09/12/2017
    Nicola
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for your response and we hope to do better in the future to get any more stars from you that we can.

  • 09/12/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Both meals where very tasty indeed. Superb service and delivered early. Highly recommended..

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We could put up advertising all around the area to get custom but a highly recommended and with the word superb in the same sentence fills us with pride and is one of the very best forms of advertising because it comes from an actual customer and we thank you for it.

  • 09/12/2017
    Isobella
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was 40 minutes late, the food was hot and absolutely full of flavour

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    As has been stated before this was a very crazy night and all members of staff did their utmost to deliver the orders for our customers as soon as we possibly could. Thank you for the fine words about the food that you received though and it also shows that the investment that we have made in the insulated bags is worth it to get you the meals that you and our other customers would wish.

  • 08/12/2017
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    Hull kr get you Indian from here trust me there's no place like this hull

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    After nearly 25 yrs in this business it is heartening to still get such a response for which we thank you.

  • 08/12/2017
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Amelia
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Time taken even to place just stars shows that we must be doing something right and for a full star rating that is even better so thank you so much for them.

  • 07/12/2017
    Sabir
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Again a full star response, thank you so much.

  • 05/12/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from maharajah restaurant. Delicious food as plenty left over for tomorrow.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Once again we welcome someone else to the Maharajah family and are very glad that we were able to serve you so well and get such a fine response to what we have to offer, thank you.

  • 04/12/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely perfect, great value for money and 4 course special is enough food for 2 people. Portions are amazing.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Value and quality has been the mainstay of our policy for all the time we have been in business and we are very happy to continue to be to get responses such as this for which we thank you.

  • 04/12/2017
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Maharajah is sorry that we could not improve our score from you but are happy for any feedback.

  • 04/12/2017
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Cant get better than this so thank you so much for posting the stars.

  • 03/12/2017
    Kane
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We are so sorry that we could only get this rating from you and do apologise for whatever may have gone wrong but please do let us know so that we may improve for not only you but all of our other customers.

  • 03/12/2017
    Abbot
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd time ordering from here, another first class meal

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Another return customer for which we thank you especially in such a competitive market place as we face. We will be happy to be here for you whenever you need us again.

  • 03/12/2017
    Cassandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always delivered nice and hot.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for this and it shows that the heavy investment in the insulated bags that we purchased were worth it to get the customers their orders at the temperature they would wish and chef will be very happy that he can continue to supply you with the food that you want.

  • 02/12/2017
    Hollie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold food, free poppadoms to apologise for a 2.15hour delivery time that weren’t crispy ( tasted like they’d been left out ) saag paneer tasted different / not as nice as previous places.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion but are glad that some other places that you may have ordered from may suit your requirements more, as a restaurant of over 24 yrs standing we continue to strive to satisfy all of our customers both new and long standing.

  • 02/12/2017
    Liam
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We do apologise that we could not get a better star rating from you as this does dishearten us as towards our service, we can only think that this must have been due to the great backlog of orders which we received at the same time on this night. Again we can only say how sorry we are for this.

  • 01/12/2017
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was amazing although the cheesy Nan wasn’t really cheesy. staff where really helpful as just eat said it was going to take a whole lot longer then what it was actually was going to take. overall I would really recommend, will be going here again.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    At Maharajah we do strive to get all of our customers the food they deserve in the quickest possible time and are very happy that we could achieve this quality and timing for you. As to the cheese naan may we say that we add the cheese and then fold the nan and if any customer requires extras with any of our produce please mention this in the comments section and we will be happy to oblige.

  • 01/12/2017
    Joanna
    5 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Five out of a maximum six stars is not a bad score so many thanks for them.

  • 01/12/2017
    Andrea
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food lovely order from here on a regular basis but waiting two hours for food disappointed this evening

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    As our records show yours was unfortunately the order that was caught up in the situation we had with our driver on this night who was pulled up by the police who then went on to not only check all of his details but his car very thoroughly and even gave him a breath test before allowing him on his way. As the driver was taking so long we were ourselves trying to contact him but received no answer until he returned to the restaurant and explained. We can only continue and apologise for this unseen delay but are so glad that the food we supplied to you was still enjoyed.

1 of 91 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order