;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharajah Restaurant

Indian, Curry

245 Holderness Road, Kingston Upon Hull, HU8 8TB

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.75)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 875 most recent reviews

3043 reviews of Maharajah Restaurant

  • 26/05/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    This was the first time I had ordered from Maharajah and I was not disappointed. Although it was busy on a Saturday night my order arrived 10 minutes before the time stated and was still hot. The chicken tikka masala was lovely, the meat tender and there was enough sauce to be piled onto my garlic naan which was also full of flavour.The complimentary mint sauce was a welcome surprise and certainly spiced up my popadoms! I would recommend if you are looking for excellent service and quality food.
  • 24/05/2018
    Hassan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect and delivered quickly. 10/10
  • 24/05/2018
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service again
  • 23/05/2018
    Isobella
    6 stars out of 6
    EXCELLENT, Outstanding food and service top notch as always absolutely delicious and full of flavour, Everything perfect :.)

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for your review and we're very glad that you enjoy your food and we do hope you'll order from us again soon. Thank you once again.

  • 19/05/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Had another amazing take away last night, arrived bang on time and was so tasty, would definitely recommend the chicken tikka bhuna, amazing taste and just perfect spiced. Will be eating in the restaurant next time.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    To get this kind of response to your take away is great and to have you come to the restaurant to see us and get the full experience of what we can offer will be wonderful. Thank you for such kind words and we hope to see inside with us soon.

  • 18/05/2018
    Shannon-Marie
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We thank you for taking the time out to place your review and for giving us such a high rating. Maharajah hopes to be able to serve you again in the very near future.

  • 17/05/2018
    Sebastian
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    All responses to our food and service is most welcome but a high star rating such as this is very gratifying and we thank you very much for it.

  • 16/05/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Star time again for us and many thanks for them.

  • 16/05/2018
    Mo
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great. Nice n neat presentation, thank you for the delicious meal.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Maharajah thanks you for your kind custom and words in what is an ever more difficult market for a small business such as ours.

  • 14/05/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for your review and it's nice to see you ordering from us again, we must be doing something right for the maximum stars and we're grateful for the loyalty. Hope you'll order from us again and we keep making the food you like.

  • 13/05/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much for trying our food first time , we appreciate your six stars positive feedback

  • 12/05/2018
    Josh
    2 stars out of 6
    2 and a half hours to be delivered. Just unacceptable and a shame because the food was good and arrived hot, but by the time it got here we were past it. Probably wouldn’t use again for that reason.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Maharajah apologises on the delay of your order for so long on what was an extremely busy night both on deliveries and within the restaurant itself. We are glad that the food was good and hot when it arrived but please do not dismiss us from you ordering again for this one occasion.

  • 11/05/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    This is just a short note to said ! a big thanks for ordering on first time from maharajah thank you again for your all stars ratings.

  • 10/05/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    It was your first order to our restaurant i wanted to personally welcome you and hope to serve you again

  • 10/05/2018
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic. Food good. Service.thankyou

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Very many thanks for leaving us a review we was happy that you enjoyed the food .

  • 09/05/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in hull, great service beautiful food. Highly recommend

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you so much for considering us the best Indian takeaway in Hull, for that we are very grateful as we know there is some competition out there. We're glad that you found our food and service great and beautiful. Thank you once again for a full star review and recommending us.

  • 09/05/2018
    Alistar
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and nice hot food

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thanks for your custom and review, we're very glad that you enjoyed your experience with Maharajah and giving us full stars. We hope to be hearing from you again soon.

  • 08/05/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Nobody can ask for more from your stars a review so thanks and hope to be able to serve you again.

  • 07/05/2018
    Alaa
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food from maharaja always

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Maharajah thanks you for you very kind words about our produce. hope to see you soon.

  • 07/05/2018
    Cassandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best Indian curries in my opinion. Delivered lovely and hot. Fantastic and friendly customer service too. 👍

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you so much for great words and great review. Makes our job easier knowing our hard work pays off. Good service, and friendly staff and quality food is our ethos throughout our restaurant :)

  • 06/05/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal once again cannot express how nice this place is, food hot on delivery, tasty and great service. Thank you.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Great to hear that we continue to supply you with the hot and tasty food that you and all of our customers deserve along with the best service we possibly can so we thank you very much for your continued support.

  • 05/05/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    great food great service as always

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We hope to get such responses from all of our customers and this one from you is most gratifying, thank you so much for it.

  • 05/05/2018
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and not very tasty. Had meals from here several times and this time was disappointing.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We are sorry to find that you were disappointed with your meals on this occasion but please do try any of our many other dishes and specials if you find the rogan josh not flavoursome enough for you. Our chef Mr Hey who has been with with us since our opening and has been cooking all of his meals to the same standards throughout that time.

  • 04/05/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice quality and fast delivery will ordering again soon

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Maharajah will be here for you whenever you wish to return and we thank you for your kind words.

  • 03/05/2018
    BB
    6 stars out of 6
    Food quality was great as usual. it's expected from maharajah.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We are glad that we can still uphold this level for you and all of our customers and hope to hear from you again in the very near future. Thank you for taking the time out to give us this fine review.

  • 01/05/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved it !!

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    And thanks you for your response to your order and we hope to hear from you again in the very near future.

  • 01/05/2018
    Bb
    6 stars out of 6

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Stars stars stars all the way and all we can say is thank you very much for them.

  • 29/04/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food delivered to my door, always get my curry from here, great food and service, well worth a try to anyone looking for great indian food

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    and we thank you for always using us, very kind words, we look forward to seeing you again Michelle

  • 28/04/2018
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived when it was meant to, but still, 2 hours is far too long when I only live 2 mins away. And I didn't get my free poppadoms.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    We are happy that we manage to deliver the food in the expected delivery time, on what was an exceptionally busy Saturday night for us. We did receive a few call backs from customers to confirm our expected delivery time and plenty of customers did request to come collect their meals instead of being delivered. Especially that live locally like yourself. Also to note that your order value was £14 which does not qualify for any free papadums for deliveries, however it would have been if you collected your meal. Sorry for the misunderstanding but in the future if you have any queries on delivery, please feel to give us quick call and we are happy to help you. Thank You

  • 28/04/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful, don't usually order Indian food but would definitely order again loved it.

    Maharajah Restaurant replied

    Thank you for the excellent comments and rating. We happy you decided to try us for a Indian meal and we believe you picked a good choice as well. Happy to serve you again :)

1 of 102 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.75)

View order