We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.4

Based on the 206 most recent reviews

569 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 13/01/2018
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, good and hot on delivery. 15 mins late, even after a 25 min delay from the restaurant.
  • 10/01/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2017
    Isobel
    6 stars out of 6
    We ordered a takeaway for delivery at 9pm on New Years Eve. It was a big order. The order arrived spot on time, was piping hot and absolutely delicious. I cannot fault and I'm looking forward to ordering again.
  • 29/12/2017
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food, good temperature and it arrived earlier than anticipated. Big thumbs up!
  • 23/12/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food and piping hot
  • 17/12/2017
    William
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Marlee
    2 stars out of 6
    Made an order first time ordering from here they added 30 mins On to the 1 hour order and they were 15+ mins late. Wont order from here again. As mush as the food is nice. They are a take away that was unfortunately let down by the slow delivery sevice when spending £35+ Called restaurant and they said there was lots of early orders that’s what there is a delay? Lovely delivery lady that apologised for the 1 hour and 40 Mins late
  • 01/12/2017
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    great food!
  • 18/11/2017
    Eddie
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 01/12/2017
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Took an hour but arrived at started time. Quality curry as always.
  • 01/12/2017
    Charlie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty food as always.
  • 31/12/2017
    Justin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very good. Madras was the right heat and very tasty
  • 02/01/2018
    Iain
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    reasonable food although mixed bag - mistakes in order restaurant added 15 mins to delivery time
  • 17/11/2017
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Orla
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
    I've tried many Indians over the years and in different towns but this is by far my favourite which I've been using for nearly 6 year keep up the good work
  • 20/11/2017
    Guy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Normally the meat is the stand-out part of food from the Maharani, but tonight the lamb in the gosht khalia was bland and really quite chewy, and the shakooti chicken was dry and stringy, and both sauces were bland and not very tasty. The niramish wasn't like the usual either - almost entirely mushrooms and a bit of cabbage and spinach, and not hot and spicy like normal. Overall very disspointing from a takeaway that is normally brilliant - I'll try again some other time and hopefully this was just a one-off. The delivery drivers are normally so friendly, but the older bloke tonight didnt even respond when I spoke to him.
  • 21/11/2017
    Esther
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2017
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    mate it was a peng ting. chicken korma was lush and I can't even remember what I ordered but it tasted as good as a nice cup of tea on a Sunday morning. proper rate this place. big up x
  • 16/11/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Jonathon
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order