We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

Overall rating

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on 126 most recent ratings

264 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 19/08/2016
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2016
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2016
    Nadine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2016
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    fast delivery, good food, will definitely use again
  • 13/08/2016
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2016
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2016
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2016
    Bob
    4 stars out of 6
    My meal was well below standard. I suspect it had been re-heated from the previous day. I am sorry to say that it was one of the poorest curries I have ever eaten. In fact I threw most of it away. I hate to give such a bad review but I am being entirely honest. Very disappointing.
  • 02/08/2016
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Cambridge
  • 02/08/2016
    Talli
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I called the restaurant when the food was 15 mins late - the guy on the phone didn't apologise, just said it would arrive shortly. It was another 20 mins before I heard from the delivery guy (who, in fairness, was quite nice) who couldn't find the house. I had to go and meet him on the main road. I thought that, considering the number of stars this restaurant had, at least the food would be quite good. However my curry was watery, almost inedibly salty and had little flavour. My partner's was okay, except it wasn't the curry he had ordered. Should have been peshwari lamb, a 'fairly dry' curry with almonds, cashews, coconut and sultanas; there were no nuts or sultanas in whatever they sent us, and it had lots of runny sauce. All in all, a very disappointing experience for a relatively expensive takeaway. I will never order from Maharani again.
  • 02/08/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2016
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2016
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food. Came in a reasonable timely manner, would definitely use again
  • 23/07/2016
    Niall
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2016
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Top meal as always. Ordered it way in advance for an 8.20pm delivery and this was adjusted to 8:30pm but didn't arrive until 8:45pm.
  • 16/07/2016
    Tara
    5 stars out of 6
    Veg balti gorgeous but mushroom sag over salted
  • 09/07/2016
    Yvonne
    4 stars out of 6
    Too much food colouring added!
  • 09/07/2016
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food I have had in a long time, will order again, and great price! Thankyou so much.
  • 08/07/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding, as ever!
  • 04/07/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2016
    Louisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/07/2016
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2016
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, delivery was super quick and the delivery chap was patient when I took a while to come to the door! Thanks maharani!
  • 28/06/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always :)
  • 24/06/2016
    Ranjeet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2016
    Ranjeet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2016
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery, tasty food and still hot! Very nice takeaway
  • 22/06/2016
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Real value for money also.
  • 21/06/2016
    Ranjeet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2016
    Lakshman
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

View basket