We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opening at Sun 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 136 most recent reviews

281 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 19/09/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2016
    Pantelis
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2016
    Moumina
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always!
  • 17/09/2016
    Jordana
    3 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2016
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2016
    Abi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2016
    Nick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2016
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2016
    Sanchayita
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really tasty.
  • 29/08/2016
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best Kumas I've ever had very yummy ! Onion Baji was delicious Also. Delivery was very quick. Definitely recommended!
  • 28/08/2016
    Antonio
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was hot, delivered in the middle of a storm and tasty! What Can I ask more?
  • 28/08/2016
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2016
    DS
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely divine food. I keep meaning to try some other Indian delivery establishments, but I fear failure and disappointment, so I head back here! I may have to ask if they can turn down the heat of the Dansak, my fave dish but this has a kick most others do not have... phew!
  • 25/08/2016
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2016
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
    My takeaway of choice in Cambridge - consistently good food, friendly service and prompt delivery.
  • 19/08/2016
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2016
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2016
    Nadine
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2016
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    fast delivery, good food, will definitely use again
  • 13/08/2016
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2016
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2016
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2016
    Bob
    4 stars out of 6
    My meal was well below standard. I suspect it had been re-heated from the previous day. I am sorry to say that it was one of the poorest curries I have ever eaten. In fact I threw most of it away. I hate to give such a bad review but I am being entirely honest. Very disappointing.
  • 02/08/2016
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Cambridge
  • 02/08/2016
    Talli
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I called the restaurant when the food was 15 mins late - the guy on the phone didn't apologise, just said it would arrive shortly. It was another 20 mins before I heard from the delivery guy (who, in fairness, was quite nice) who couldn't find the house. I had to go and meet him on the main road. I thought that, considering the number of stars this restaurant had, at least the food would be quite good. However my curry was watery, almost inedibly salty and had little flavour. My partner's was okay, except it wasn't the curry he had ordered. Should have been peshwari lamb, a 'fairly dry' curry with almonds, cashews, coconut and sultanas; there were no nuts or sultanas in whatever they sent us, and it had lots of runny sauce. All in all, a very disappointing experience for a relatively expensive takeaway. I will never order from Maharani again.
  • 02/08/2016
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2016
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2016
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food. Came in a reasonable timely manner, would definitely use again
1 of 10 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

View basket