We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

410 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 22/03/2017
    Stella
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice, however they turned up half an hour early and decided just to leave. When we rang the place, the guy on the phone was so rude, and couldn't even apologise, just tries to shift the blame. As I said, food was good though!
  • 18/03/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in Cambridge
  • 18/03/2017
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal, delicious and arrived in a timely manner. Only negative is that I asked for mint sauce and didn't get any! Where I have received before from them.
  • 18/03/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, services ,
  • 14/03/2017
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, helpful restaurant and delivery was 15mins earlier than predicted! Will use again.
  • 11/03/2017
    Karen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always great at Maharani but their delivery time was awful. It took them almost 2 hours to get the food delivered. We ordered the food at 18:40 and food arrived at 20:30 in the end. The delivery time was initially delayed by 25 mins after ordering. The food hadn't actually arrived when the app said it had been delivered. Called the restaurant and they said the driver had just left and food arrived 20 mins later.
  • 10/03/2017
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2017
    Sendu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2017
    Tony
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2017
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2017
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Went on a friend's recommendation and delighted with outcome. Lovely food. Just what I needed. :)
  • 03/03/2017
    Ombretta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2017
    Lorraine
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late, Luke warm. Barely any meat in the biryani or vegetables in the curry. Wont be returning.
  • 27/02/2017
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2017
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Our delivery driver was wonderful, despite us being impossible to find - thank you!
  • 25/02/2017
    Lucy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2017
    Phil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we used Maharani & Just eat , Delivered well within the delivery time, Food piping hot, plenty, tasty,
  • 23/02/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2017
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The biryani is normally really good. I order almost 5 times a week. But last night's biryani was really bad. Was even unable to eat it.
  • 19/02/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Exceptional quality of food. I dare not risk ordering from anywhere else now, how can this outlet be bettered? Sublime curry and sag aloo, breads were perfect. Top drawer.
  • 19/02/2017
    Kat
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2017
    Harriet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2017
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, although portions were very big so didn't manage to finish. Delivery was about 15 mins early too! Very happy and will deliver again
  • 15/02/2017
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Eleanor
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered for 35 minutes after their first possible delivery time. They added 30 minutes to our order, and the food then took 30 minutes longer than that, arriving over an hour and a half after the first time they had available. Not impressed. Asked driver if there was a problem, very busy and "I'm just the driver". Not impressed, you have my phone number, contact me if there's a problem!
  • 12/02/2017
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and it was lovely and really good portions .
  • 11/02/2017
    Lynsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2017
    Paula
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

View basket