We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.5

Based on the 200 most recent reviews

393 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 24/02/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we used Maharani & Just eat , Delivered well within the delivery time, Food piping hot, plenty, tasty,
  • 23/02/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2017
    Gabriella
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The biryani is normally really good. I order almost 5 times a week. But last night's biryani was really bad. Was even unable to eat it.
  • 19/02/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Exceptional quality of food. I dare not risk ordering from anywhere else now, how can this outlet be bettered? Sublime curry and sag aloo, breads were perfect. Top drawer.
  • 19/02/2017
    Kat
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2017
    Harriet
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2017
    Gill
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, although portions were very big so didn't manage to finish. Delivery was about 15 mins early too! Very happy and will deliver again
  • 15/02/2017
    Nelson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Eleanor
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered for 35 minutes after their first possible delivery time. They added 30 minutes to our order, and the food then took 30 minutes longer than that, arriving over an hour and a half after the first time they had available. Not impressed. Asked driver if there was a problem, very busy and "I'm just the driver". Not impressed, you have my phone number, contact me if there's a problem!
  • 12/02/2017
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and it was lovely and really good portions .
  • 11/02/2017
    Lynsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2017
    Paula
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2017
    Ismael
    4 stars out of 6
    Fantastic other then delivery time!
  • 05/02/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Another smashing meal delivered in good time!
  • 04/02/2017
    Ombretta
    4 stars out of 6
    amazing quality meat, easily one of the best curries in the area
  • 04/02/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best takeaway curries I can remember.
  • 03/02/2017
    Kenny
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2017
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2017
    Kat
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really really really gooooooooooooooood
  • 28/01/2017
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always never had a bad meal highly recommend
  • 27/01/2017
    Misbaah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Please be advised, almost every dish contains nuts. This is not mentioned anywhere.
  • 27/01/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2017
    Eric
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2017
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always quality food from these guys, but I tried the Bhuna and didnlt like it much. Nothing wrong with the dish, just didn't enjoy it as much as the other dishes I usually opt for.. I know now that the Bhuna is not for me.
  • 23/01/2017
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2017
    Edwin
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 14 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2.50 over £10, not available below £10

View basket