We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maharani Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

210 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.4

Based on the 214 most recent reviews

528 reviews of Maharani Takeaway

  • 21/10/2017
    Julia
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely will order from them again.
  • 13/10/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal. arrived on time.
  • 07/10/2017
    Garry
    3 stars out of 6
    I ordered for 19.00 but we received it 1 hour early. We had to heat up in the microwave when I got home at 7pm
  • 04/10/2017
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Fastest delivery of anything I have ever ordered off Just Eat, and food was exceptional!
  • 04/10/2017
    Aadil
    3 stars out of 6
    We were excited about the food, the menu sounded interesting. But when the food arrived it was sadly disappointingly bland and unappetizing.
  • 03/10/2017
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
    Keep coming back to this place. The lamb is so flavourful and tender, I don't know why other places can't get it this good. A few dishes on the menu say 'fairly hot' but aren't - the Ceylon is great but properly sweating-brow hot-hot, and the Lebu Lamb is lemony and delicious, but really more of a 'medium' dish - but the jal frezi was perfectly 'fairly hot', rich and spicy with whole green chillis but not too ferocious. The onion Bhajis were a little smaller this time, still a generous portion but not as brilliantly massive as they used to be. Niramish veg curry side and vegetable rice were both as tasty and dependable as usual. The chips, whilst just ordinary frozen fries, are weirdly more-ish - maybe because they use the same fryer as the bhajis and veg samosas? Anyway, this place is still highly recommended.
  • 03/10/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I ordered recently. Fantastic taste and quality.
  • 30/09/2017
    Mctweeds
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the Maharani Special, I thought it was lovely. The other half thought it was a bit bland. We both agreed the special rice included was really tasty. We also ordered Chana Masala, very good and chilli and mango pickles. Sadly the pickles tasted a bit like plastic, so maybe been in the tub for too long? Overall the service was fantastic but the food could have slightly improved. Thanks for calling on arrival too, excellent delivery guy
  • 27/09/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food and they were very nice on the phone - my house is a new-build and they phoned to check they had the right address. Would definitely recommend :)
  • 17/09/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    You would struggle to find better
  • 15/09/2017
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2017
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    Faultless
  • 03/09/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Bruno
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Mark
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2017
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
    Dishes could have been a little hotter (that's personal preference I suppose), but were well flavored and meat (lamb in one and chicken tikka in the other) was exceptionally tender and flavorful. Portions generous, onion bhajias tremendous - tasty, slightly doughy inside and brilliantly crisp outside, and big and spherical as they should be (not the disappointing flat ones you get some places). Delivery time was changed to longer than initially indicated, but then arrived early after all. Very good, will continue to be our go-to Indian in Cambridge.
  • 25/08/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food. Delivery time was spot on
  • 22/08/2017
    Misha
    2 stars out of 6
    Received the wrong order (again) and was an hour late. The quality of the food was also poor. I called to complain about the wrong order and they said they would redeliver, only to receive another call soon after telling me they wouldn't. Their only compromise was that I would get "rice on the house" next time. I only order from here for the onion salad as it is the only Just Eat menu with this... but next time I will just call another restaurant.
  • 22/08/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2017
    Helen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order