We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maida Express

Indian, Chinese, Halal

130 Bethnal Green Road, London, E2 6DG

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.6

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

74 reviews of Maida Express

  • 11/11/2018
    Vishal
    3 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Sonika
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food... atlast found a good place to order indo Chinese from..
  • 13/10/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    YP
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Amina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Rishi
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Anirban
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was very very spicy and hot

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Anirban We are very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please accept our sincere apologies and 15% discount on your next order . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 19/09/2018
    Anita
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice indo chinese food but mutter paneer was tasteless and the roomal roti was not roomali. I will stick to indo chinese going forward
  • 15/09/2018
    Samia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Ali
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food taste was appalling. Tai Pai Chicken was not up to standard. The Sesame Prawn Toast was over fryed and was rubbery.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Ali We are very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please accept our sincere apologies and 15% discount on your next order . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 08/09/2018
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Incredibly good, authentic Indian. Best in the area by a very long way.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Jon Thank you for an awesome review. Our team loves it when their hard work is appreciated & acknowledged. Look forward to your custom. 👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏 #Team Maida

  • 02/09/2018
    Sameera
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was a little late but was hot and tasty . we really enjoyed our meal and I’m so happy that they have started delivering in my area.

    Maida Express replied

    Thanks Sameera Appreciate your feedback , sorry about the food delay We love it when we get complimented. Look forward to your custom. 🙌🙌🙌 #Team Maida

  • 27/08/2018
    Ranjith
    6 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Thanks Ranjith We love 6 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 we are glad you enjoyed your meal. Will try to do even better. Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 27/08/2018
    Aben
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time we ordered the food was missing salt, second time they gave us lamb biryani instead of chicken biryani and today they forgot noodles with soup. First two times they sent us replacement order which took ages and today we just didn’t bother rectifying it. Not sure how hard it is to get a simple order right? Food is tasty but they need to up their game on service.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Aben We are very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please accept our sincere apologies and 15% discount on your next order . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 26/08/2018
    Noorie
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Noorie We are very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please accept our sincere apologies and 15% discount on your next order . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 19/08/2018
    Ranjith
    6 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Thanks 🙏Ranjith We love 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟. Thank you for you awesome feedback. Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 16/08/2018
    Neel
    2 stars out of 6
    The manchurian had spilt out of its takeaway tin. There was pretty much nothing left to eat.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi NEEL We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will deliver you a Chicken Manchurian free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 14/08/2018
    Neelam
    3 stars out of 6
    You may want to teach the driver some manners

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Neelam We are very sorry about your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us with more details . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 14/08/2018
    Shazia
    5 stars out of 6
    The king prawn biryani is divine. You could proper taste the herbs and the flavours in the biryani. Definitely recommend the biryani and also the butter chicken too 👍👍👍

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Shazia A big hi fi for the awesome review. Our team thrives on it. Keep them coming. We will try and do even better. Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 11/08/2018
    Frances
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful dishes as usual superior quality

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Frances👍 Thank you for an awesome review. Our team loves 6 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🙌 We try very hard to maintain high food standard & service Quality . Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 03/08/2018
    Ahmed
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was excellent, keep up the good work.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Ahmed Thank you for your awesome rating and feedback. Our team is very proud of it. Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 31/07/2018
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery came fast from Shore ditch to Camden Town ..will order more often from this place ..a discovery in LONDON

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Nathan thank you so much for your wonderful words , delivery within 45 minutes is our priority within 5 miles . Looking forward for your custom #TEAM MAIDA

  • 24/07/2018
    ARPITA
    6 stars out of 6
    Good For INDO-CHINESE food , hard to find INDO-CHINESE food in London .On time Delivery

    Maida Express replied

    Hi ARPITA Thank you for your feedback and awesome star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your food. . But rest assured we are not resting on our laurels and always looking for new ways to bring even more value to our guests. #Team Maida

  • 22/07/2018
    Hussain
    6 stars out of 6
    I just love this place, It is simply excellent. Yummy dishes and fresh ingredients, and nothing feels heavy like some Indian takeaways, all in all well balanced and full of flavor. Highly Recommended!

    Maida Express replied

    🙌 Thank You Hussain For an awesome review. Our team 💕 loves it when their hard work is recognised. We love 6 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟. Look forward to your custom #Team Maida

  • 21/07/2018
    Sushant
    6 stars out of 6
    I recently moved here and had been craving homemade Indian and Indo-Chinese food, and ordering from Maida was the best decision I could have made. I was so pleased with the food and how quickly I received my food too. Really recommend it!

    Maida Express replied

    Thanks Sushant We love 💕 awesome 👏 reviews. That way we know our hard work has been rewarded. Welcome to Bethnal Green Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

  • 21/07/2018
    DEO
    6 stars out of 6
    Yes, the food is delicious. Much more interesting and tasty than other Chinese restaurants.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Deo Thank you for your valued feedback. Our team loves it when their hard work is recognised. 👏. Have a great weekend. #Team MAIDA

  • 20/07/2018
    Asia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was very rude and arrogant,I will never order again from there.
  • 17/07/2018
    Philip
    5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    👍 Thanks Philip Really appreciate your feedback. We love the 💫 ratings. Look forward to your custom. #Team Maida

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order