We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maida Express

Indian, Chinese, Halal

130 Bethnal Green Road, London, E2 6DG

Opening at 11:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4
Service 4.5

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

98 reviews of Maida Express

  • 14/01/2019
    Shamayah
    6 stars out of 6
    The food waa very tasty The only negative thing I will say is that an option on how spicy we want show be given. Other than that everything was good.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Shamayah 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time please leave a note for the spice level and we will make the food accordingly . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 09/01/2019
    Ananya
    6 stars out of 6
    very sweet, and specially removed egg at request. delicious food.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Ananya 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback. Look forward to your custom. 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 31/12/2018
    Rishabh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Kaustubh
    4 stars out of 6
    didn’t receive my order somebody else collected it
  • 26/12/2018
    Sherry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2018
    Anand
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Anand We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 25/12/2018
    Aditya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Purav
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Nabeel
    6 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Nabeel 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback. Look forward to your custom. 🙏 #TeamMaida

  • 18/12/2018
    Ananya
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chicken Hakka noodles had egg. I cannot eat egg. the egg was not mentioned anywhere on the menu. When the restaurant was notified of this they said “they cannot mention the whole recipe and we cannot do anything about it since you mentioned this after the food was delivered”. unacceptable service. I do not recommend it.
  • 13/12/2018
    Ummey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    SUMEDHA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fine but I had specifically asked for my order to be delivered at 3pm because I had some errands to do before that. Your delivery person arrived at 2, gave me a call, asked me to come and collect it and since I was busy, I took about 10 mins to get to the reception. He then rudely told me that he had been waiting more than 15 mins for me. And when I informed him that I had asked for the order to be delivered at a specific time and that it wasn’t my fault, he simply smirked and left without even apologising. Sorry but that’s not how you treat a customer. Especially when it’s no fault of theirs. Thanks Sumedha

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Sumedha We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 09/12/2018
    Nabila
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Extremely disappointed with service and customer service as I expected a good service and speedy delivery as I paid £6 delivery charge the food was cold

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Nabila We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 09/12/2018
    Piyush
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Shafi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Bad food, no taste.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Shafi We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. Can you give us more details, we checked that you ordered Karahi gosht & Murg biryani . Your detailed feedback will be helpful. #Team Maida

  • 30/11/2018
    Shehjad
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Some of the usual food we order were no longer availble on the menu. The delivery was extremely late. Upon ringing the number i was told it would take 5 mins more which turned out to be 30 mins. The food was all cold and not very nice. When ordering i wrote that i wanted my schezwan rice with NO egg, clearly no one botherd to read my comment and my rice was full of egg! I sure won't be ordering in the near future. I would appreciate some action to be taken otherwise i will report you to just eat and maybe even take it higher.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Shehjad We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard we offer you full refund & Please get in touch with us and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 28/11/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    I would vote with my feet and order again. Really good .
  • 24/11/2018
    Bhavik
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Jahanara
    2 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed with the food! Iv ordered indo chowmein prawn noodles but instead of prawns the noodles was stir fried with scrambled eggs. Not only that the food was also delivered 45mins late. Never will I ever be ordering from here again!!!

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Jahanara We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us on 02077392645 and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 22/11/2018
    Jeane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Aamina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Shaheda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Maughan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Vishal
    3 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Vishal We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will give you 25% on your order . Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 21/10/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2018
    Sonika
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food... atlast found a good place to order indo Chinese from..
  • 13/10/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    YP
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Amina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Rishi
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order