We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Maida Express

Indian, Chinese, Halal

130 Bethnal Green Road, London, E2 6DG

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4
Service 4.5

Based on the 82 most recent reviews

115 reviews of Maida Express

  • 08/04/2019
    Zaman
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivery charge is too expensive. £6, first time I paid that much.
  • 07/04/2019
    Sameera
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Very good and friendly service. I love ordering from here!
  • 07/04/2019
    Akshar
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was Luke Warm. Too many onions not enough peppers and the popadoms had a very weird after taste. Disappointing
  • 05/04/2019
    Ibrahim
    5 stars out of 6
    Mum approves
  • 03/04/2019
    Divya
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Decent food, painfully expensive and long delivery time
  • 30/03/2019
    Raka
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our food apparently left the restaurant at 6:45pm. It did not reach us till 8:15pm. Upon asking the Just eat delivery man why there was such a delay, he said it was because he was busy delivering 3 other orders before coming to us, and we should complain to the restaurant and not him. Not sure who will take accountability for it, but receiving almost-cold food an hour after it was supposed to reach us on Saturday evening does not make for a great experience.
  • 24/03/2019
    Elisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, I can't even choose a favourite dish they were all so great! Food arrived on time and hot too! We'll definitely be ordering again, Thank you Maida Express! 👌
  • 16/03/2019
    Caroline
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
    I was disappointed to be charged £6 for delivery when the home page showed delivery charge will £2.50.
  • 13/03/2019
    Nasima
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Deepanshi
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Hashim
    4 stars out of 6
    Nicely made would recommend Karahi Chicken with Steamed basmati rice
  • 24/02/2019
    Salim
    6 stars out of 6
    Exactly what I wanted the flavour amazing everything was great literally so happy been ordering food normally and it’s never satisfied me I would rather order this then all the fried food defo my top pick from now on

    Maida Express replied

    Thanks Salim We love 6 🌟 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 🙌👍 #Team Maida

  • 15/02/2019
    Romona
    6 stars out of 6
    Foods was fantastic !!!

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Romona 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.. Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 13/02/2019
    Priyanka
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Sorry you dint like the food Priyanka , this is not up-to our usual standard , please give us a call, and will ready to discuss what went wrong and next time will serve you in a more better way . Regards Team Maida

  • 12/02/2019
    Hafsa
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was a bit expensive.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Hafsa We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time will give you Ben & Jerry ice cream on the house . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 03/02/2019
    Sanjay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Sanjay 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time will aim to get full stars . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 02/02/2019
    Jyotshna
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food must try again

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Jyotsna 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time will aim for 6 stars . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 01/02/2019
    Jinal
    2 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Jinal We are so sorry you dint like the food , please give us a call us and will give you a meal free of charge . Regards Team Maida

  • 26/01/2019
    Parvin
    5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Parvin 🙌 Thanks for your review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time will aim for 6 stars . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 14/01/2019
    Shamayah
    6 stars out of 6
    The food waa very tasty The only negative thing I will say is that an option on how spicy we want show be given. Other than that everything was good.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Shamayah 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback.Next time please leave a note for the spice level and we will make the food accordingly . Looking forward to serve you better . 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 09/01/2019
    Ananya
    6 stars out of 6
    very sweet, and specially removed egg at request. delicious food.

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Ananya 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback. Look forward to your custom. 🙏 #Team Maida

  • 31/12/2018
    Rishabh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Kaustubh
    4 stars out of 6
    didn’t receive my order somebody else collected it
  • 26/12/2018
    Sherry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2018
    Anand
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Anand We are very sorry for your experience. I assure you this is not to our usual standard. Please get in touch with us and we will deliver your next meal free of charge. Kind Regards #Team Maida

  • 25/12/2018
    Aditya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Purav
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Nabeel
    6 stars out of 6

    Maida Express replied

    Hi Nabeel 🙌 What an awesome review. We are thrilled and motivated when we get positive feedback. Look forward to your custom. 🙏 #TeamMaida

  • 18/12/2018
    Ananya
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chicken Hakka noodles had egg. I cannot eat egg. the egg was not mentioned anywhere on the menu. When the restaurant was notified of this they said “they cannot mention the whole recipe and we cannot do anything about it since you mentioned this after the food was delivered”. unacceptable service. I do not recommend it.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order