We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Makhani

Bangladeshi, Indian, Halal

8 Market Street, County Durham, DH5 9DY

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 23 most recent reviews

295 reviews of Makhani

  • 28/09/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Deborah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Bradley
    1 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was lovely apart from the potatoes in the Bombay Aloo weren’t fully cooked which is the only reason I’m not giving 5 stars.
  • 15/06/2018
    Callum
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always order regularly from the chaps at Makhani and the quality of food is always top class along with the service. Our dish last night was a bit too spicy for our taste, but would like to have an option to make comment on the order to not make it as hot, which we normally do over the phone. Overall we cannot fault this place, they are excellent.
  • 09/06/2018
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2018
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    What fantastic food. I ordered based on a recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed!
  • 12/05/2018
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    king prawn Sri Lanka was amazing! food came hot and very spicy - arrived early too.
  • 11/05/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Norman
    3 stars out of 6
    Starter was mixed grill - one sausage, one onion Bhaji and two pieces of the most disgusting bone dry chicken ever. the chicken Sri Lanka had no coconut taste at all just a servere instant burn to the mouth and the chicken was disgraceful 20 quid in the bin.
  • 09/03/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    I always order from here as I think it’s the best Indian around. food seems fresher and not greasy. always first class!
  • 17/02/2018
    Jonathan
    5 stars out of 6
    Good Food. Good Price!
  • 02/02/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty
  • 26/01/2018
    Arthur
    6 stars out of 6
    Yes very nice
  • 29/12/2017
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
    Disappointed
  • 24/12/2017
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious Indian
  • 01/12/2017
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice. Good value. Good selection on menu. Delivery in time
  • 05/11/2017
    Jim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    On time and delicious
  • 31/10/2017
    Jimi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food I could eat was exceptional however when someone orders everything as the vegetarian option it probably means they don't eat meat. I don't want chicken in my vegetarian curry. Good tasting food but I am tired of resteraunts not delivering what people order.
  • 24/03/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice indeed
  • 21/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    the best Indian takeaway I’ve had
  • 25/11/2017
    Dagon
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Kayleigh
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Petra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Debbie
    5 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve ordered from here and will be ordering again. Lovely food and arrived exactly when they said it would. Very happy customer
  • 05/04/2018
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £50 or more)

View order