We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mala Indian Brasserie

Indian, Curry

1357 High Road, London, N20 9HR

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 8 most recent reviews

8 reviews of Mala Indian Brasserie

  • 26/09/2019
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Chand
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering with this restaurant, and for ordering two main dishes and a few sides, the total cost was expensive and honestly didn’t feel worth it.
  • 10/08/2019
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The takeaway food was fine but the restaurant food is outstanding; so I’m not really sure what happens during travel. I wouldn’t spend the extra on a takeaway again but highly recommend dining in at the restaurant.
  • 26/07/2019
    Rahul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Did not get jeera rice but have been charged
  • 12/07/2019
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/06/2019
    Nicholas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the following which were all tasty. The prawn koliwada would be even better if it were served with a tamarind sauce to give some sour and sweetness. 1 Prawn Koliwada £7.50 1 Paneer Shashlik £7.50 1 Chilli Paneer with Cashew Nuts £7.50 1 Dal Makhani £7.50 1 Methi Paratha £3.00
  • 26/06/2019
    Saeed
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Firoz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I love Asian food and have tried loads from the local area on just eat etc. I love tandoori but none of the restaurants I have tried can grill tandoori meats even half as good as an average Turkish restaurant. I particularly love lamb chops but these are usually mutton murdered to charcoal! And not always that fresh smelling! Mala is Whetstone based and seems to be a more premium restaurant than most in terms of price. More importantly, they promised lamb chops described as moist after grilling! They almost delivered...sure their chops tasted fresh and were moist. However, they were mushy like they were pre-cooked and steam heated - the masala on the chops was wet and tasted a bit odd as a result!?! 3 chops for £9+ is okay if they delivered as described... The saag gosht I ordered was nice with good flavour and heat. It was let down by the meat being a bit dry and overcooked and tasting more like mutton than moist lamb (as I would expect from a £12+ dish). The tilapia fish bites starter was very nice - best dish I ordered. This crispy fish in batter was particularly nice with the chutney that came with it. The tilapia fish curry was nice and the sauce had multiple flavours. The pilau rice was fresh and tasty but a bit oily. Also not sure a modern Asian restaurant needs to dye the rice red...very old fashioned... Overall better than many but should be better for what you pay...
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order