We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mama Mia Express

Italian

151 Old Street, Ashton Under Lyne, OL6 7SQ

Opening at 16:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

816 reviews of Mama Mia Express

  • 18/01/2018
    Eimantas
    1.5 stars out of 6
    it’s be no possible to eat me dog ho eat everything he don’t try :) no any more any order from that place
  • 15/01/2018
    Linsey
    6 stars out of 6
    food is amazing potatoes Bianco are gorgeous pizzas Are too. can’t wait to order again Happy I’ve found a nice Italian that deliver 😊
  • 14/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice food , just something different rather than all the same takeaways good prices and all fresh food
  • 08/01/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    I love this place one of the nicest places to order from in Ashton food is always nice and hot and the delivery driver is top always ask how you are ... great food and great staff
  • 05/01/2018
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    Nicest food I've had from a take-away in a long time!! It was DELICIOUS!! Delivery driver was very nice and polite and food came early 😊 will definitely be going here again!!
  • 29/12/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food yet again ❤❤❤
  • 27/12/2017
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fresh and so tasty will definately be ordering again very soon
  • 26/12/2017
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
    truly great food
  • 23/12/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was great, on time, and deliverer was friendly. Food was brilliant, would 10/10 suggest ordering the meatball calzone and carbonara.. DELICIOUS. Tasted like homemade. Definitely order from here again
  • 18/12/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious as always, the man who delivered is a lovely chap as well, great Italian food, from a great Italian family, definitely recommend 😃
  • 15/12/2017
    Melissa
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered for the first time based on the reviews which were really good. Unfortunately I was disappointed - the food was barely warm, the sauces on the meatballs and potatoes were watery and like passata, hardly any other flavourings etc. Its a shame because I love Italian food and would have ordered again. Such a shame really.
  • 12/12/2017
    Frank
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, delivered quickly, will definitely be back for more
  • 09/12/2017
    PAUL
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, will have again very soon
  • 03/12/2017
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was all disgusting, risotto was rice and cream, tasted vile, pizza was soggy I had to put it in my oven, potatoes were just ordinary wedges in tomato sauce, Pakistanis trying to pass off as Italian NEVER AGAIN

    Mama Mia Express replied

    Hi David, Sorry to hear your bad experience with us. The Risotto you ordered had Asparagus, Mushrooms and King Prawns cooked in white wine and cream. The Potatoes are served exactly like that which ever Italian you choose to eat at. As for our Italian heritage, we invite you to come over and personally meet the Italian chef. Mama Mia is ran by a family with Italian descent. We hope you will order again soon. Mama Mia Express.

  • 01/12/2017
    Nick
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2017
    Cath
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on
  • 19/11/2017
    Judy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Georgia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is always good from here, been around 4 times and every time I've enjoyed it. The food always comes hot, the only problem this time was a risotto dish we order was quite plain in taste, other than that I am pleased with it. :)
  • 12/11/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Nathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prawns weren't pealed. Messy. Food was average
  • 02/11/2017
    Shannon
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food, lovely delivery driver!! I’ll make sure I’m prepared with money for a tip next time x
  • 29/10/2017
    Nikie
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order