We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 85 most recent reviews

528 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 15/01/2019
    Wayne
    5 stars out of 6
    food was very nice and just the right amount thank you
  • 12/01/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early - which was good as originally said it would be an hour, the chicken tikka wasn’t the best chicken I’ve had, so white and cooked very nicely, all other food was good also, no problems. Never write reviews but this deserves a good one, will be ordering again!
  • 12/01/2019
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food very well enjoyable and very relaxing tasty. Polite and driver. I
  • 09/01/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect food on time always arrives hot thank you
  • 05/01/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    my favourite curry house
  • 31/12/2018
    Kay
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken korma with rice no flavour at all very watery awful
  • 28/12/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    great food as always 👍
  • 21/12/2018
    Richard
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t very good. Rice was all stuck together in a big lump, onion bhajis were not cooked in the middle and the poppadoms were soft. Have used this restaurant for a long time, but doubt I will use in the future. Disappointed with the meal, especially seeing as the prices have gone up quite a bit.
  • 20/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    always favourite
  • 15/12/2018
    Edward
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The meal was disappointing, the dishes all seemed to taste the same.
  • 15/12/2018
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    you forgot to include my onion bhaji in the £40 meal!! apart from that it is the best curry in Southend. please include the free onion bhaji in the next order I place please. thanks xxxx
  • 14/12/2018
    Megan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Korma was awful. <3
  • 12/12/2018
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service
  • 08/12/2018
    Lesley
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Danielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Missed items off order
  • 07/12/2018
    Claire
    4 stars out of 6
    Overall the food was good but in the large size of the curries, it's essentially more sauce, not more meat.
  • 07/12/2018
    Terry
    2 stars out of 6
    Very, Very poor. Everything was absolutely swimming in oil. Not what we have come to expect. will probably not use just eat again and certainly not this restaurant, So disappointing as we have used this place many times in the past, and if this is anything to go by wont be visiting the restaurant in person either.
  • 06/12/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Still getting good food and service after many years
  • 06/12/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, very quick delivery and really friendly delivery driver. Thank you so much.
  • 02/12/2018
    Marichu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Hanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Southend by a long way! X
  • 29/11/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Really was lovely
  • 17/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 17/11/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Dayna
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was very oily. Great value but not our favourite
  • 28/10/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order