;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Opening at 16:45

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 83 most recent reviews

469 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 11/05/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    We use this restaurant a lot, both eat in and takeaway, purely because they are so good.
  • 10/05/2018
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    awful curry, attitude of the staff is terrible. lamb tikka tasted like dog
  • 06/05/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    really good food as normal thanks! ( just one slight thing forgot the usual sweet chilli we have on the Shashlik, maybe a different chef tonight)
  • 04/05/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2018
    Josh
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was alright too much garlic tho. Delivery driver turned up with the music blering out was so loud made my house shake.
  • 30/04/2018
    Becky
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    wasn’t the best curry I’ve ever had
  • 28/04/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    best curry house in Southend.
  • 28/04/2018
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food delivered 30 mins early, luckily I was home. Rice and korma was tasteless
  • 27/04/2018
    Mark
    3 stars out of 6
    Being very loyal customers we have fully supported the restaurant for years and help build up the business with our glowing reviews. I was in hospital this week and was really looking forward to the meal tonight as I didn’t feel well, I had to wait outside in the cold to find the driver as he couldn’t find us even though we have have been ordering for years from the restaurant. Sorry but we didn’t enjoy the food tonight but hopefully it will be back on track next time as normally it’s amazing food
  • 25/04/2018
    Max
    4 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Lesley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious
  • 17/03/2018
    Bubgti
    6 stars out of 6
    Pre-ordered my dinner. I order from here regularly. It arrived bang on time complete. Piping hot and very tasty. Thanks Mumtaz
  • 13/03/2018
    Bubgti
    6 stars out of 6
    As always it was lovely.
  • 02/03/2018
    PB
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Lou
    1 stars out of 6
    Our order arrived 2 hours late and was literally inedible. The food was just thrown in the bag and the lids had come off and the containers squashed and the currys were mixed together. I immediately phoned and explained and asked for a refund as we had to get food from elsewhere. I was told a manager would call me back. I received a text message asking if I was still awake at nearly midnight. I explained and demanded a refund via text! They said that because we did not return the food that they could not offer me a refund! I explained that no one informed ke that they were sending the driver to collect the slop I had just been delivered and we threw it in the bin as it was inedible! Absolutely disgusting customer service and food! Never ordering from here ever again!
  • 24/02/2018
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Hampus
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food on time. My girlfriend loved the prawn madras and my chicken tikka vindaloo was delicious. Naan bread was on the small side but tasted great. Will order again.
  • 10/02/2018
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Diggy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good service but the food was awful. Possibly one of the worst curries I’ve had.
  • 09/02/2018
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bit of a long wait took an hour to come which they did say it would be so was technically on time but Really lovely food would definitely order again ☺️
  • 30/01/2018
    Sumaiya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good except the lamb tikka was a bit hard
  • 27/01/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Rona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    Hands down the best Indian takeaway. Definitely ordering again!!!! 5******
  • 19/01/2018
    Kieran
    4 stars out of 6
    My lamb shaslik was actually a chicken tikka with soggy oinion. Poppadoms were very nice. Very fresh. Goon bhaji.
  • 31/12/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Supposed to get free dish as ordered over £25 put it in additional notes but did not receive
  • 30/12/2017
    Katie-Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    I haven’t had the restaurant service as I ordered takeaway, but I was extremely happy with the food ordered and the delivery time. Great experience and would definitely order food from this restaurant again.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order