We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

Indian, Halal

440 London Road Southend, Essex, SS0 9LA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.3

Based on the 104 most recent reviews

451 reviews of Mamataz Mahal Tandoori

  • 11/02/2018
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Diggy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good service but the food was awful. Possibly one of the worst curries I’ve had.
  • 09/02/2018
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Bit of a long wait took an hour to come which they did say it would be so was technically on time but Really lovely food would definitely order again ☺️
  • 30/01/2018
    Sumaiya
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good except the lamb tikka was a bit hard
  • 27/01/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Rona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    Hands down the best Indian takeaway. Definitely ordering again!!!! 5******
  • 19/01/2018
    Kieran
    4 stars out of 6
    My lamb shaslik was actually a chicken tikka with soggy oinion. Poppadoms were very nice. Very fresh. Goon bhaji.
  • 31/12/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Supposed to get free dish as ordered over £25 put it in additional notes but did not receive
  • 30/12/2017
    Katie-Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    I haven’t had the restaurant service as I ordered takeaway, but I was extremely happy with the food ordered and the delivery time. Great experience and would definitely order food from this restaurant again.
  • 29/12/2017
    Judith
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    best in Southend by a long way! x
  • 26/12/2017
    Brittney
    3.5 stars out of 6
    it was way to oily to eat. unfortunately most of it was waisted.
  • 26/12/2017
    Paige
    4 stars out of 6
    Food not very nice and over priced for why you get :/
  • 23/12/2017
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Brandon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food will definitely recommend and order again
  • 21/12/2017
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    best curry house in Southend! enjoy pips x
  • 19/12/2017
    Jenny
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual!
  • 09/12/2017
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 1h20 from ordering, was ok, not the best I’ve had
  • 09/12/2017
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    First order here and really enjoyed the meal very tasty thank you I will definitely be reordering again
  • 02/12/2017
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Jay-Jay
    4.5 stars out of 6
    First time trying from here. Would definitely order again.

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your custom

  • 30/11/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you we are happy you enjoyed most appreciate for your custom

  • 29/11/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6

    Mamataz Mahal Tandoori replied

    Thank you for your rating we appreciate your custom

1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order