;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mandarin House

Chinese, Oriental

78 Regent Road, Great Yarmouth, NR30 2AJ

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 354 most recent reviews

1198 reviews of Mandarin House

  • 22/05/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    A very tasty meal deivered very quickly, would order from here again.
  • 18/05/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Food
  • 17/05/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2018
    Noah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2018
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    very very disappointed as always usually good but this time my food arrived wrong, then they bring my correct food 10 minutes later which means my current food is getting cold, so it was a waste of money as me and my partner could not enjoy together! don’t think I will use again, maybe if the restaurant gets it wrong they should replace the whole order!!
  • 12/05/2018
    Norman
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast and easy still hot
  • 08/05/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Bobby
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as it always is
  • 05/05/2018
    Francesca
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered through just eat, they kept adding onto delivery time. I ordered at half 7 and didn't receive food until gone 9.
  • 02/05/2018
    Alan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 20 minutes earlier than stated. Unfotunately the spare ribs were really hard. The spring rolls were very greasy however the Curry and Thai special rice were excellent. Will probably not order again from the Mandarin.
  • 29/04/2018
    Curtis
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Bethany
    2 stars out of 6
    Placed order through just eat. Delivery was nearly an hour. When it did arrive the soup container was crushed causing liquid to saturate the rest of the food containers and some food, particularly the food in paper bags. As the order had been placed on the kitchen worktop not only did the food get soaked, but soup went all over our worktop. Delivery man was great and suggested calling the restaurant to explain. Replacement food was agreed but took yet another hour to arrive. As this was a family meal it was a disaster. I called the restaurant again to ask for some small form of compensation prior to leaving a review but was told manager wasn't in for another week to talk about the situation, however I could have one item free off next order. I didn't feel this was acceptable as we had paid a reasonable amount for an enjoyable family meal, which was ruined!! Won't be ordering from them again!!
  • 29/04/2018
    Noah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Elsie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Christy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Francesca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were rock hard!! Like theyd been in the bain marie forever. Not nice. Cashew chicken didn't have any flavour. Shame as we'd had some good orders from there before but this was not nice at all!
  • 22/04/2018
    Noah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy as always
  • 16/04/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Noah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food from here is great, always use this when we have Chinese! Would recommend no doubt about it
  • 11/04/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food super quick delivery even to a caravan site crispy chilli beef was really spicy though but still nice thanks
  • 09/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2018
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was beautiful, even though it was cold from being extremely late. I understand that my house is hard to find considering it is a new build but I put directions in the optional notes. I just wish that it would have come sooner.
  • 07/04/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food!! Delivered to our boat!!! The faux duck is not to be sniffed at. We loved the balls!!x
  • 07/04/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Another lovely meal. Delivered a bit earlier than expected which was great. The temperature of the food was perfect and a enjoyable meal was had by all.
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order