We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mandy's

Fish & Chips, Kebab

8 Market Street, Normanton, WF6 2AR

Opening at Mon 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 82 most recent reviews

168 reviews of Mandy's

  • 29/06/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/06/2019
    Janice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2019
    Ellen
    5 stars out of 6
    Was a mix up with my order at 1st but once id spoken 2 the owner he was lovely and sorted it straight away delivering my order personally put some extra pop in as a sorry so happy kids lol food is lovely and plenty of it over all very impressed will definitely order again 😃😃😃
  • 20/06/2019
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on as usual 👍
  • 20/06/2019
    Jodie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when received it
  • 15/06/2019
    Vicky
    3 stars out of 6
    Everything was terrible

    Mandy's replied

    Thank you for your comment but it don't work u do it to every takeaway apart from your own

  • 08/06/2019
    Becky
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Blazej
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    GENE
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips slimey with cheese singles on i would recomend using mozzarella cheese/ order squid rings but none left refund given /ordered big curry and not in my order and batter tasted burnt. Will not be ordering again sorry

    Mandy's replied

    I do apologise it was a very busy night if u order again I will put u some free things in thanks

  • 07/06/2019
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    You forgot my burger and chips, peas were cold, scallop was burned and batter was soggy. Not impressed as partner had nothing to eat and the restaurant phone was off. Used just eat a long time and won’t be ordering again

    Mandy's replied

    Hi sophie I am so glad I sorted it for u will not happen again as the staff no longer works for me and I am glad u still keep ordering from us thanks you

  • 21/05/2019
    Sarah
    3 stars out of 6
    Only got half of the order,missing fish and chips,kids sausage meal and two bottles of pop.greasy and just tasted of old oil waste of money

    Mandy's replied

    I do apologise I was not there that day but I have told the staff member involved I will replace your order if you wish to reorder and I will make sure you get everything you ordered thanks

  • 17/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Gillian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Alice
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunatley no flavour yo anything and very greasy
  • 08/05/2019
    Lydia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    How they manage to get food dry but dripping with grease I’ll never know

    Mandy's replied

    We do apologise if the food was not up to your standard but if you order again I will make sure it is right for u and I will put some free things in for u

  • 07/05/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality and taste and free chips too thankyou will definitely order from you again soon 😁
  • 03/05/2019
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Vicki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered, x2 fish and chips and x5 small fish and chips for kids, Chips were hard, so they all got binned, fish was small and soggy, But it did however still taste nice, This chippy got recommended too me, but for us, we wont be using again, excellent delivery time

    Mandy's replied

    We are sorry about the chips we have been having problems with the potatoes as they have been mixing old potatoes with the new ones the next time u order please put in the comments box its u and I will put u some free things in thanks

  • 20/04/2019
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold chips was too hard and the kebab didn’t taste like kebab and it didn’t even look like it too and the squid rings well too much pepper on them wouldn’t be ordering from this takeaway again
  • 19/04/2019
    Rachael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was bad!! The batter on the fish cake was that hard it was inedible due to being re fried at least twice
  • 16/04/2019
    Zoe
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food fast service
  • 15/04/2019
    Abby
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never showed up as the place was shut! No one answered the phone, online stated it was closed on google and drove down to find it was closed but yet was taking orders on here! Was a right pain to get my money back of justeat over this!
  • 12/04/2019
    Ethan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Charlene
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order