We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mariners Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, Pizza

197 Gleneagles Road, Sunderland, SR4 8JD

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.6

Based on the 360 most recent reviews

1429 reviews of Mariners Fish & Chips

  • 15/06/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway we have had in a while food was awesome defo ordering again soon
  • 12/06/2019
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was nice but my chicken kebab was more that half donner meat.should say that in the menu as if id wanted a donner i would have ordered one. im sure for over 7 quid you could manage chicken.good job it was for me and not my non lamb eating wife.
  • 10/06/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Callum
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve ordered from here after deciding to try somewhere new. Ordered 2 chicken tandoori kebabs and it’s was awful. Chicken was probably the worst we’ve had, chewy and very little actual chicken. Cutting it open it had a dodgey smell so we binned the lot. Won’t be ordering again
  • 08/06/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    Chips were nice but the kebab was a bit greasy, tasted ok though
  • 08/06/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on
  • 07/06/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect every time!
  • 05/06/2019
    Edna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering food was beautiful happy family for once no moaning
  • 04/06/2019
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service will definitely use again
  • 01/06/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
    Mixed kebab was amazing!
  • 31/05/2019
    Deborah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/05/2019
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food will order again
  • 28/05/2019
    Wayne
    5 stars out of 6
    Food w
  • 28/05/2019
    Leeann
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food allways pipping hot
  • 27/05/2019
    Allison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always, quality excellent, food realy hot, had warm from others, really faverfull A+++++++++++++++++
  • 27/05/2019
    Carole
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous
  • 25/05/2019
    Isabella
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service as always 👏👏👏
  • 25/05/2019
    Carol
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Mint delivered early on a bank holiday weekend food was piping hot and very good. Would recommend to anyone garlic sauce is awesome..
  • 24/05/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, as always.
  • 22/05/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent as always, easily the best chip shop around with something for everyone. Special care always taken to accomodate any notes on the order too.
  • 20/05/2019
    Kieran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    This little establishment became my regular a little while back, consistently good food, on time and a decent selection... However, the most recent order they excelled... After being made aware that due to an extremely busy night they weren't able to fulfill my order there was more than enough replacement food as an apology! Amazed at the generosity! Smashed it like!
1 of 48 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order