We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Marmaris Kebab House

Kebab, Pizza, Halal

35 Clerk Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9JH

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 66 most recent reviews

752 reviews of Marmaris Kebab House

  • 20/10/2018
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    loved it!
  • 13/10/2018
    Andrea
    5 stars out of 6
    best kebabs in Edinburgh. Found the chicken to be quite rubbery tonight though
  • 11/10/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    First Class Service As Always*****
  • 09/10/2018
    Tim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Zahra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2018
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Out standing as usual
  • 23/09/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    usually great service but ordered at 4.30, confirmed at 5.05 and turned up at 6.25 and part of order not given, luckily stopped the driver who then gave us cash for the missing item. great kebabs though and wont stop me ordering again
  • 22/09/2018
    Vivienne
    6 stars out of 6
    Exellent
  • 29/08/2018
    Reuben
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was marked as delivered then only arrived an hour and a half later after two phone calls, all that waiting and the food wasn't even that great.
  • 28/08/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Henna
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was mediocre and I didn’t receive the salad I paid for but realised this after the restaurant closed.
  • 11/08/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/07/2018
    Roxanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Rachael
    1.5 stars out of 6
    asked for a half an half pizza in the comments box after choosing my toppings and called to ask them to read the comments and they still got my order wrong! very very very unhappy! called to say it was wrong expecting an apology at the very least and the woman was so rude proceeded to call me a lying an shout down the fne! worst service ever! was very unhappy food wasn’t editable as was covered in 4 topping instead of 2 of each side that was clearly stated. the woman on the fne was a disgrace
  • 01/07/2018
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh, tasty food, lots of salad, large portion,delivered earlier that expected. Recommend
  • 28/06/2018
    Nasma
    6 stars out of 6
    only order kebabs from here. my favourite as always.
  • 28/06/2018
    Joe
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was fine except sauce had leaked out of its tub and I had to wait a long time. Besides that it was great.
  • 23/06/2018
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food and portions. Best lamb donner I’ve ever tried
  • 16/06/2018
    Sujaul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Sujaul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2018
    Panos
    2 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2018
    Murray
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered food for 8PM tonight for a friend and it arrived at 7:10PM, when i spoke to Justeat about this they said restaraunt said they where really busy that is why it was early, would have rathered it was late, have now had to bin it due to this as when my friend got here it was frozen, not the first time i have complained and they never resolve, last time their driver tried to walk into my hous after kicking my door, which is exactly why i do not use them but my friend likes them. 😡😡😡
  • 11/05/2018
    Michael
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2018
    Razvan
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway in Edinburgh!
  • 06/05/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Deezil
    1.5 stars out of 6
    After Waiting nearly 75 minutes for delivery I was expecting the food to be piping hot. To call it luke warm would be more accurate. I asked for them to exclude Onions and Peppers however they clearly didn’t read the comments on the delivery slip. Usuall a great takeaway but Lost my vote.
  • 08/04/2018
    Katrin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Iain
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2018
    Zisis
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order