We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Massala Express

Indian, Curry

6 Claremont Rd, Seaford, BN25 2AY

Opening at Tue 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 186 most recent reviews

574 reviews of Massala Express

  • 16/12/2017
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Dan
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Joshua
    3 stars out of 6
    third time ordering from here and usually great. this time was ordered at 1730 and delivered at 1910. called the restaurant which was a bit hectic and unclear.
  • 04/11/2017
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was really nice, will order from here again
  • 01/11/2017
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve used Masala Express and we’ll definitely use again. Thankyou 🙂
  • 24/10/2017
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I don't mind That the food was a little bit late because if was absolutly beautiful! The best thing is I can just pay 3 pound for delivery as I was eating in alone I didn't want to spend the usual 18pounds plus you usually need to pay to get it delivered, I will be ordering again thank you!
  • 14/10/2017
    Katie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    When ordering I feel it could have been clearer that our tikka masala would come with rice... rather than me ordering 2 rices and actually receiving 4 as the masala comes with rice. Food was great though!
  • 29/09/2017
    Lucy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Happy with the food and delivery, but had one item missing from our order which was disappointing.
  • 29/10/2017
    Joshua
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always!
  • 03/11/2017
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a dish to come with no prawns, was told that was fine.. and it came with prawns.. other than that the food was good
  • 03/11/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food within a good time. The driver was really friendly as well
  • 07/11/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Always fantastic and never let down! Best Indian in the local area!
  • 12/11/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best curries I’ve had in a very long time. Delicious!
  • 17/11/2017
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Cold food half hour late and hour and 30 mins after I ordered
  • 21/11/2017
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service... Food tastes delicious and the delivery is prompt and friendly so thank you.
  • 21/10/2017
    Gemma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Mrs
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good meal.
  • 24/09/2017
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Tayla
    2.5 stars out of 6
    took 1h40 delivery, no popadoms and gave us free chicken even though 5/6 of us are vegetarian......
  • 08/10/2017
    Shimon
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was nice taste and quickly delivered. Acceptable quality for a takeout. Would order again. More tomatoes in the onion salad is my personal preference.
  • 13/10/2017
    Shimon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food
  • 15/10/2017
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delicious, hot and on time. Would definitely order again.
  • 18/10/2017
    Antonia
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great here!
  • 30/09/2017
    Jake
    1 stars out of 6
    Would love to give it 0 stars used to be good ordered from this place before. Tried calling me but no miss calls then blamed me Korma was a microwave meal. Will never order from here again. My gf is already throwing up. You guys are a joke

    Massala Express replied

    We are very surprised at this blatant distortion of the facts. There was a delay of approximately 20 minutes in delivery due initially to an incorrect postcode being given. The driver made 5 separate calls to the customer, none of which even provided a response. and when the driver eventually came to the door he showed the customer all his dialed calls and redialed in front of the customer after confirming that it was the correct number. Again, no noise from the customer's phone, and the .customer then turned to his girlfriend and said he wondered why his phone wasn't working ( babe )??? Customer subsequently demanded a refund apparently because food was cold, but he was denied a refund due to incorrect postcode and ignoring the driver's calls. We feel the very insulting comments regarding the food is due to refusal to refund due to incorrect postcode and ignoring the calls.

1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (free when you spend £20 or more)

View order