We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

McMonagles Fish, Chips & Pizzeria

Fish & Chips, Pizza

1 Argyle Road Clydebark, Glasgow, G81 1QA

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 1088 most recent reviews

2975 reviews of McMonagles Fish, Chips & Pizzeria

  • 16/10/2017
    Graeme
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great!
  • 16/10/2017
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service!
  • 08/10/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice gravy wasn't as good as I've had before
  • 07/10/2017
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Charlene
    1 stars out of 6
    Chips where cold and the cheese was just flung on top. The chips like a big block a lard dripping way greeze
  • 04/10/2017
    Robert
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Gravy is liquid gold love it shame it was not in a bigger cup food was delicious aswell but that gravy though outstanding
  • 01/10/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Jacqueline
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Ellie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Karen
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered lunch nearly 2hours for delivery. Food was cold staff had attitude on phone when I asked how long it would be! Didn't have the raspberry ice blast so just decided themselves which one they'd replace it with!! My son doesnt like cherry btw!!! Food was disgusting. Never again!
  • 30/09/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Angela
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Charlene
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I stated my order to arrive for 2pm which was delivered to my workplace but came an hour earlier than I wanted as my lunch was not till 2pm & by the time my lunch hour came around, my takeaway was cold so did not enjoy it. The food was hot when it arrived but I specifically stated it to arrive for 2pm so I could enjoy it hot which did not happen so was very disappointed.
  • 28/09/2017
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always hot and tasty
  • 24/09/2017
    Sharon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Would never use again
  • 24/09/2017
    CHRISTOPHER
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food great as usual but delivery time is just shocking over 2 and half hours told had left boat and still took 25 mins only stay 10 mins away maybe need more drivers if gettin busier
  • 24/09/2017
    Thomas
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered through just eat at 5pm given 20 past 6 delivery time(pizza supper, kids fish fingers supper, roll and pickles so not really a big order). Still no sign by quarter to 7 so phoned up to be told it hadnt left yet but it would be 'sent with the next driver' but still no timescale. Driver turned up just after 7(he apologised for delay)...the food was cold but had no choice...or so I thought as another driver turned up 5 minutes later with the exact same delivery(this one being hot) so clearly someone has either forgotten a delivery or food had left and they just remade it and sent it again anyway. Won't be ordering again I appreciate it can be busy but 2 hours for delivery, being told rubbish info receiving cold food(ok second one was hot but shouldn't have been delivered twice to begin with) and just generally disappointed. I have had many a meal/takeaway from McMonagles over the years without any complaint but this will unfortunately be my last.
  • 24/09/2017
    Katrina
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Made order at 12.25 stated it would be delivered 13.15. Restaurant then added 30 minutes to this meaning delivery was to be made 13.45 however received text stating a further 20 minutes would be added. Delivery came at 14.15 and food was practically cold and had to be reheated in microwave for my young daughter.
  • 24/09/2017
    Rosie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Learmonth
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was Ok, didn't receive any rolls to go with the breakfasts and didn't like how Milk is automatically added to the tea & coffee (we don't take milk) so would be good if that was asked during the ordering process.
  • 16/09/2017
    Deborah
    6 stars out of 6
    food was exceptional, service was great and the menu was full of great choices xx would go again and again
1 of 100 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order