We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Medina Bismillah Salendine Nook

Indian, Halal

446 New Hey Road, Huddersfield, HD3 3XD

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

442 reviews of Medina Bismillah Salendine Nook

  • 20/10/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 16/10/2018
    Daniel
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was cold on arrival had to microwave it befor I cold eat it
  • 13/10/2018
    Julia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Too much pastry on the samoas. The curry was nothing like a Karahi more like tikka but gravy like. The chicken was also not very tender. Let down. Have ordered here before but won't order again
  • 12/10/2018
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always
  • 09/10/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Nicola
    5 stars out of 6
    We ordered four different curries. Disappointed that the Korma looked and tasked the same as the Rogan Josh and the Kahari tasted the same as the Masala. Expected better.
  • 05/10/2018
    Sharon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bhuna was too thin & tasted sweet, chicken was tough, the masala chicken was the same. Couldn’t tell the garlic naan from the plain, very disappointed
  • 29/09/2018
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal for 2 to share between 3 of us. Would easily have split 4 ways. Huge portions. Was nice and tasty, my only issue like many other reviews it was far too greasy.
  • 25/09/2018
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Sally
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food. I would order from here again :)
  • 22/09/2018
    Kellen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Hannah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Kelly
    2 stars out of 6
    Worse curry house infact worse food I have ever eaten in my life! No flavour on the curries! Even after a complaint of cold food and a fresh delivery the food was terrible! Tasteless!! Would not recommend this place to anybody!!!!!
  • 27/08/2018
    Sabrina
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would recommend
  • 25/08/2018
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2018
    Lesley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was so greasy and full of oil I couldn’t eat it. Ordered Chinese instead. Very disappointed.
  • 11/08/2018
    Anthony
    5 stars out of 6
    2nd time ordering. best takeaway we have had around this area for awhile.
  • 10/08/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent, tasty food!
  • 04/08/2018
    Anthony
    5 stars out of 6
    a nice change. asked for a mild curry and surprise that's what we got. one of the best we have had in a long time. thanks guys
  • 04/08/2018
    Jenky
    6 stars out of 6
    👌🏻💯
  • 27/07/2018
    Leo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Well tasty excellent service will defo order again from them great job guys, Cheers
  • 21/07/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    we order from here a lot. awesome food and great service always. fast delivery too
  • 20/07/2018
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Mrs
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, very friendly and prompt delivery guy! Thank you
  • 08/07/2018
    KATIE
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Jenky
    5 stars out of 6
    all nice apart from pitta kebab looked like a curry been thrown on it wife didn’t enjoy 😉
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order