We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Menston Spice

Indian, Oriental

33a Main Street, Menston, Ilkley, LS29 6NB

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 371 most recent reviews

1597 reviews of Menston Spice

  • 22/02/2018
    Christine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Anthony
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Nic
    6 stars out of 6
    A meal with lots of friends ... perfect , thank you x
  • 17/02/2018
    Benjamin
    2 stars out of 6
    eaten here before and was very happy but this time food was 20 minutes late and arrived pretty much cold.. not good
  • 17/02/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    another absolutely outstanding meal! flavoursome, tender meat and not at all greasy! 5*
  • 16/02/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Lamb Tikka Vindaloo with chana rice, TOP QUALITY. My wife had the mixed special kebab on naan it was VERY nice and lots of it. QUALITY.
  • 15/02/2018
    Cat
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food..not greasy but very tasty. Friendly and pleasant delivery. Which was prompt. I would highly recommend 😊
  • 14/02/2018
    Douglas
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Mr
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always tasty food, but for the second time in a number of recent orders, our order of chana rice wasn't delivered. Hence, not only did we pay for something we didn't get, but it could spoil the meal - fortunately we had some microwave rice at home as a poor substitute. 30mins was added to the order, but it was another 15/20 minutes after that when it arrived (90mins total) - couple of extra poppadoms because it was late, but getting the order complete in the first place would have been nice! Tasty, but becoming unreliable.
  • 10/02/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    unfortunately this is the 3rd time we’ve ordered and the food has been late.
  • 10/02/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from Mention Spice numerous times and have always had great food. On this occasion I ordered two separate curries, a Chicken Balti and Chicken Masala, and they were both identical. Very disappointing.
  • 09/02/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    This is the first time i have used menston spice and have to say it was one of the best indian take aways ive had the food was faboulous
  • 02/02/2018
    ALISON
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service as always. Thank you!
  • 02/02/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    We've been using Menston Spice for years, and the food and service has never been short of excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
  • 01/02/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as always
  • 29/01/2018
    Eloise
    6 stars out of 6
    Always on time and food is delicious!

    Menston Spice replied

    Thanks for your great feedback review comments.

  • 28/01/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve never had a kebab before where I haven’t had something negative to say, until this one, the food arrived 15 minutes early, and they also catered towards some extras that we had requested, 100% would recommend.

    Menston Spice replied

    Amy, thank you for your brilliant feedback comments and recommendation.

  • 27/01/2018
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and disappointing

    Menston Spice replied

    Hi Emma, sorry to hear of your recent experience, please contact the takeaway and we will compensate you appropriately.

  • 27/01/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Menston Spice replied

    Thanks for your great feedback review.

  • 26/01/2018
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6

    Menston Spice replied

    Thanks for your fantastic feedback review.

  • 25/01/2018
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Menston Spice replied

    Thanks for your great feedback review.

  • 22/01/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold. kebab meat was dry. Chilli sauce on the wrong kebab. Soggy fries and soggy poppadoms. Our first disappointing order from Menston.

    Menston Spice replied

    Hi Claire, thank you for your honest feedback, please contact the takeaway and we will compensate you accordingly.

  • 21/01/2018
    George
    6 stars out of 6

    Menston Spice replied

    Thanks for your fantastic feedback review.

  • 21/01/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6

    Menston Spice replied

    Jamie thank you for your feedback review.

1 of 54 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order