We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mermaid Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, Kebab

174 Long Lane, London, N3 2RA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.4

Based on the 121 most recent reviews

166 reviews of Mermaid Fish Bar

  • 10/10/2019
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service!
  • 09/10/2019
    Milad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Second order from here. Arrived hot. The fish very chunky and the whole meal was very tasty. Very happy
  • 30/09/2019
    Meera
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2019
    Magdalena
    6 stars out of 6
    Food as usual was delicious, portions big and delivery was quick. Definitely will be ordering again.
  • 20/09/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2019
    Mike
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely meal !!!
  • 06/09/2019
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot and tasty always good fish, yummy.
  • 13/08/2019
    Magdalena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2019
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Caroline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot and fish was beautiful batter a little spongey prefer it to be more crispy possibly I should have asked. Great chippy though my favourite in East Finchley

    Mermaid Fish Bar replied

    Dear Caroline when I packing your fish and chips are very crispy but when I'll delivery them in the bag steem affect the butter however I'll try to do my best and thanks for your comment.

  • 22/07/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Sharon
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered before the expected delivery time and was piping hot. I ordered fish and chips which were cooked to perfection
  • 12/07/2019
    Annabella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Not good fish, although it looked quite large, it was deceptive as it was quite thin. The batter was very thick and greasy, almost like it was ready battered supermarket fish, but greasier. Don't think I'll order again. Chips were fine though.
  • 11/07/2019
    Eoin
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was appalling and the delivery driver didn’t have enough change to give me
  • 06/07/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    My very first Just Eat & the food came on time & was hot. The fish was tasty & huge ( large portion) as were the massive amount of chips & mushy peas. This was my first meal from this chippy & I highly recommend it & will order again in the future! 👍👍👍👍
  • 17/05/2019
    Colleen
    2 stars out of 6
    The order come late and the drink was not there also good wascold
  • 17/05/2019
    Sofia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, great service 10/10
  • 21/05/2019
    Mimi
    6 stars out of 6
    MY NEW FAVOURITE FISH AN CHIPS PLACE !!! 2nd time iv ordered from here an it was even better than the 1st time !! the staff here an delivery guys couldn't be nicer or more friendly!! Sausages are the BEST iv had an u can really tell their quality is 100% better than so many other places around, the chips never ever taste frozen an exactly how chipshop chips shud be, .. fresh an chunky size, and fantastic quality an big generous portions so well well worth the prices so really great value for money, Was Delivered 10/15 mins early too - a VERY happy customer ..perfect job again guys ! :) i DEFINITELY HIGHLY recommend ordering from here - u wont be disappointed!

    Mermaid Fish Bar replied

    Dear Ms Mimi thank you very much for choosing us hope And its my pleasure to serve the costumer like you thanks a lot

  • 22/05/2019
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent ! :)

    Mermaid Fish Bar replied

    Thank you very much

  • 24/05/2019
    Arian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    First time trying this place. Arrived piping hot, better quality than our usual chippy and cheaper. What's not to like?
  • 30/05/2019
    Norman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful quality and friendly delivery
  • 13/06/2019
    Alia
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty
  • 05/07/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order