We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar & Grill

Turkish, Kebab

4 Green Lanes, London, N13 6JT

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

85 reviews of Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar & Grill

  • 13/06/2019
    Samanta
    3 stars out of 6
    Nothing special... Really small portions.. not worth it!!!
  • 08/06/2019
    Tahera
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Shahin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Jeyda
    6 stars out of 6
    Never disappoints , delicious food.
  • 04/05/2019
    Jeyda
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food!
  • 04/05/2019
    Jeyda
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovley, will definitely be ordering again.
  • 04/05/2019
    Jeyda
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Turkish around ... the meat is so soft and tender.
  • 04/05/2019
    Alexandra
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The doner kebab wasn’t very flavoursome and portion of meat was small
  • 19/04/2019
    Dean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Nayle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Greta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Konstantinos
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food. Very generous portions
  • 19/03/2019
    May
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Beytocan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Delia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered fish. It was very small for the price you pay.
  • 08/03/2019
    Mihai
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fresh and tasty. Good quality food
  • 14/02/2019
    Yaz
    2 stars out of 6
    If I knew beans were accepted as part of the stew dish I wouldn't have ordered the mix stew. For the price I paid for, it didn't meet the expectation as most restaurants that do stew they do it proper with less price. I would have enjoyed Heinz beans more. The mince meat on Lahmacun was burned and in itself it was super dry. I wouldn't order from them again, now that I know the food is terrible, I wouldn't even be a seated customer in their restaurant.

    Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar & Grill replied

    Beans Stew means, Beans Stew with some lamb in it, it is an traditional Turkish food. It is cooked the same way in every turkish reastaurant and household as there is only one way of cooking it. It may not have been what you expected, it is obvious you are not familiar with the dish. I would recommend you should always check with the restaurant. We would have been more than happy to describe it to you. The price is no different to other restaurants in fact it is priced less. Your cooking specification for lahmacun can be put when ordering. We Will be more than happy to cook as specied. Best Regards Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar and Grill

  • 31/01/2019
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Sabahat
    4 stars out of 6
    THANK YOU
  • 22/01/2019
    Alexandra
    2 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t worth the price for such a small portion. I thought for £13 for a kebab I would at least get something large with a lot of meat. It came in a little container with the rice underneath.

    Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar & Grill replied

    Our prices are cheaper than most restaurants. All portions are identical in all restaurants. For that price you get 8 large cubes of lamb, rice or bulgur, hot bread and salad and chilli and garlic sauce,,,,delivered to your door step.

  • 20/01/2019
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    We picked this restaurant because it was the only Turkish restaurant that offered traditional kebabs with rice & salad. We ordered a couple of sides (the yoghurt & chilli was fabulous) but the portions were so generous, we couldn’t finish! The quality of the food was fantastic & the lamb was tender & juicy. That you ran out of rice & replaced with bulgar was not a problem for us at all - but thank you for the complimentary puddings! Very kind! We will definitely order again!

    Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar & Grill replied

    Thank you for your great response. Our aim is always to please our customers with fresh good quality Food. Best Regards Mesale Restaurant Meze Bar and Grill

  • 18/01/2019
    Ilkay
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Shanice
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Been throwing up since i’ve eaten the lamb shish, on the notes clearly asked for chips instead of the rice salad and bread. I paid £13.50 (RIP OFF NOT EVEN QUAILTY FOOD FOR THAT PRICE) for a few pieces of undercooked lamb and plain rice in a medium sized container. You can get that for £9.50 large better quality on the same high road.
  • 06/01/2019
    Annemarie
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant as usual
  • 28/12/2018
    Hanaa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Vanya
    3 stars out of 6
    Not happy about the service and some changes to the menu. Unlikely to reorder from here again. Better customer service goes a long way.
  • 20/12/2018
    Sylvia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Ibz
    6 stars out of 6
    What a great variety of Turkish food on offer and I even managed to find my Yogurtlu Paca(Yogurt Soup!) great stuff!I will definitely be back to try more of their offerings Inshallah!If you feel like Turkish food try these guys out first!
  • 13/12/2018
    Annemarie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order