;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Methi Indian Takeaway

Indian, Curry, Halal

15 Childwall Valley Road, Liverpool, L16 4PB

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £1)

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

911 reviews of Methi Indian Takeaway

  • 19/05/2018
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault this restaurant. We’ve been using Methi for years now, every meal as delicious as the last!
  • 10/05/2018
    Brenda
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing definitely order again ❤️
  • 09/05/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2018
    Micah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really bad. The food was tasteless and of a poor quality e.g. the naan bread was dried out and hard to tear, the chicken was tough and the rice was hard, as though it had been reheated in a microwave. This was confusing as the food arrived very quickly, yet didn’t taste as though it had just been freshly made. The customer service was appalling and unprofessional. The person I spoke to failed to comprehend anything I said, adamant that the food was acceptable and that they had never received any bad feedback or complaints in the past, despite the fact I said I could prove otherwise. They also refused a refund. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody.
  • 07/05/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent- would definitely go again!
  • 05/05/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian meal I've had in a long time. Arrived well packaged and hot, tasted delicious.
  • 29/04/2018
    Jack
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Steven
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice food, Really quick delivery.
  • 27/04/2018
    Annmarie
    4 stars out of 6
    Everything was nice enjoyed it
  • 26/04/2018
    Danni
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2018
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food happy it was bit early was ready for it will order again
  • 13/04/2018
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Wonderful food and great service.
  • 08/04/2018
    Ste
    4 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't very nice
  • 06/04/2018
    Elizabeth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    chicken over cooked and rubbery
  • 06/04/2018
    Bill
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2018
    Lauryn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Kevin
    2 stars out of 6
    Arrived late (nearly 2 hours from ordering) and parts were cold as a result .. cold onion bhajis naan bread and chips whilst rest only warm
  • 02/04/2018
    Barbara
    6 stars out of 6
    Order from here alot and the food is always gorgeous best Indian around I no.
  • 18/03/2018
    Arron
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Steven
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Jonny
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    The food quality was spot on and we also got extra than we ordered. Would definitely order from them again.
  • 11/03/2018
    Sonny
    3 stars out of 6
    my food was spilt out of it containers all over the inside of the bag and into my peshwari naan. I’d lost about a quarter of my meal by the time it got to me, the rice was also full of water when I got to the centre. the delivery time was early that’s why it probably got squashed, and the food itself was ok just average in my opinion not much flavour
  • 10/03/2018
    Louis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order