We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Methi Indian Takeaway

Indian, Halal

15 Childwall Valley Road, Liverpool, L16 4PB

Opening at 16:30

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 246 most recent reviews

827 reviews of Methi Indian Takeaway

  • 10/12/2017
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Bobby
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nothing was hot, Luke warm at best and the curry was really watery. I won’t be re ordering again.
  • 25/11/2017
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2017
    JORDAN
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was OK but wasn’t hot when it arrived and then the naan bread was rock hard, wouldn’t order from here again I’m afraid.
  • 16/11/2017
    Jack
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Steven
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasteless and tikka masala and balti both tasted the same
  • 26/10/2017
    Ant
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food x great service x just wish was a bit more lamb in our dishes thankyoi
  • 25/10/2017
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good food the best about
  • 25/10/2017
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, forgot the extra poppadums and chutney tray. Not impressed as usually a high standard from here.
  • 02/10/2017
    LYNN
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty ecvept the chips which were very hard. Overall great.
  • 23/09/2017
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Always order food from here recently and have loved it , however our order on 23/09/2017 was discusting I can't believe the food we were delivered after spending £30 aswell, chips were hard, onion bargies were hard and the papadoms were chewy, couldn't get over it such a shame we won't be ordering from here again!!!!
  • 22/09/2017
    Murray
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Local restaurant ...so food arruved lively and hot. Very tasty and fresh. Would order again.
  • 18/09/2017
    Jake
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Hope
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2017
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    chilli masala was excellent. and the lamb chop starter was amazing. just a shame about the lack of garlic in the garlic nann bread. but overall fantastic food and quick delivery service. will be going back
  • 19/11/2017
    Chloe
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Shirley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Jay
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok, didn't have much flavour other than garlic and was quite watery.
  • 16/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality food. Shame about late delivery, it would have been nice if the person delivering would have apologised for the delay when handing food over
  • 27/10/2017
    Katy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    Jennifer
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good apart from missing naan off our order would probably order again.
  • 04/11/2017
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    We’ve been ordering from here for around 2 years.. top quality food every time- definately recommend!
  • 17/09/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food.
  • 28/09/2017
    Greg
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Can’t fault the food but for the 3rd time in a hand full of orders, things were missed off. It’s always the sides like Naan or Rice ! Restaurant offered to send it with a driver but it’s a bit pointless when the rest of your food is sat there waiting.
  • 29/09/2017
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Rachel
    3 stars out of 6
    Byriani lacked flavour , which was disappointing
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order