We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Methi Indian Takeaway

Indian, Curry, Halal

15 Childwall Valley Road, Liverpool, L16 4PB

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 211 most recent reviews

870 reviews of Methi Indian Takeaway

  • 17/02/2018
    Ashlea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered countless times and the food is always top quality. Never had a bad word to say about it. sometimes delivery can be a bit late but I expect that for the times we order and or it being a weekend. highly recommend.
  • 15/02/2018
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice, customer service was poor.
  • 14/02/2018
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good fresh flavour. Very enjoyable. Still warm :-)
  • 12/02/2018
    Sinead
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Olivia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    This doesn’t taste like the methi curries we know and love. Watery, tasteless, dull. Really disappointed. We thought we’d found our go-to Indian takeaway but looks like we’re back to the drawing board. We’ve been loyal customers for a while and it’s changed a lot, and not for the better.
  • 08/02/2018
    Steph
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always, delivered quite quickly on a weekday evening
  • 30/01/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy with service and food. Best Indian takeaway around this area
  • 29/01/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Leigh
    4 stars out of 6
    The service was fine, and the delivery was on time. The food was a little bit lacklustre. The Masala tasted similar to a microwave meal, and didn't have the same rich flavours that other restaurants and takeaways achieve. Four pieces of chicken and a very thin sauce didn't really constitute value for money, supplemented with rather rubbery naan bread. Disappointing considering the number of stars the restaurant has on here. Good quality is of a much higher standard elsewhere for a similar price.
  • 23/01/2018
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Prawn rogan josh edible but alarmingly red. Prawns tough. Raita was just yoghurt. Poppadom tasted plasticky.
  • 21/01/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Keema Naan flavourless and cold. Rice cold. Curry was ok best thing was the chips for the price
  • 19/01/2018
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Oh my goodness food was amazing. Amazing service
  • 18/01/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    bland tasting grey meat. would never ever order again
  • 14/01/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food would order again
  • 13/01/2018
    Ged
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Susila
    4 stars out of 6
    The shatkora curry was very red with no vegetables at all. Basically chicken and a sauce that could have come out of a jar. Rice, shashlick, chicken chaat, peshwari naan were all fine. Dhal not very tasty. Disappointing meal. Normally very nice.
  • 08/01/2018
    Mikki
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Kieragh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Kerri
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived very early but was freezing upon arrival. The Rogan josh and tandoori masala were also very watery and worse than ready meals. The bahjis were over cooked and tasted burnt. Won’t be ordering from here again. Service was good, price was ok, as was the delivery time but the food was awful.
  • 04/01/2018
    Jane
    1 stars out of 6
    Food late after booking fee hours before wanted. Food was warm and rice hard
  • 30/12/2017
    Christopher
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2017
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food! And the man who delivered my food was really respectful about my hearing difficulties and kind. Such a sweet man really put a smile on my face :)
  • 23/12/2017
    Arron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2017
    Stephen
    2 stars out of 6
    Although the food did come almost on time, virtually all of our food was cold. 5 small chunks of chicken in one meal, this is the 1st time I’ve left food on my plate. disappointed in the temperature and quality of the food
  • 22/12/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and service. Love this place!!!
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order