We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mezzaluna

Lebanese, Moroccan, Halal

159 City Road, Cardiff, CF24 3BQ

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £0

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

618 reviews of Mezzaluna

  • 11/11/2018
    Simon
    4 stars out of 6
    Hummus was smooth and delicious, good amount of bread with it. However the moutabal, batata harrah and particularly the pickles were so salty as to ruin the taste of the rest of the dish. Coming from someone who adds salt to pretty much everything that's saying something. Conversely the burek failed to live up to the expectation of crunchy, flakey pockets of molten salty, slightly tangy cheese. Instead the cheese inside was underwhelming, a barely trying attempt. Delivery at least was quicker than expected. Although this achievement is somewhat diluted given they gave an expected delivery time of nearly an hour and a half after placing my order.
  • 11/11/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Zizy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Sammi
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Thank you.
  • 10/11/2018
    Eleri
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always great and good portions.
  • 09/11/2018
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Cen
    6 stars out of 6
    consistently great quality food - tastes great and arrives nice and warm on time.
  • 31/10/2018
    Rob
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered a meshwami and rosemary potatoes, the meat was dry in particular the lamb was so tough I couldn’t cut it with a knife let alone eat it! The salad was just a few lettuce leaves with a slice of tomato and the rosemary potatoes were both soggy and bland with only the faintest trace of rosemary . I had the restaurant discount and a just that voucher which took the price down from 17.90 to 11.99 which was still extortionate for what I had, next time a kbs kebab for me!
  • 30/10/2018
    Samm
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and I was not disappointed! Food was absolutely stunning and really good portions for the price. Everything is fresh and full of flavour! absolutely delicious. I think I’ve found my new favourite takeaway, highly recommend.
  • 21/10/2018
    Mai
    2.5 stars out of 6
    There was a pathetic amount of meat on both meals. Almost nothing on the lamb chops. Not worth £13! Never ordering from there again.
  • 17/10/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    why do delivery drivers ring to say they are outside? you know the delivery address, knock on the door! we ordered a couple of starters of dolmades and hallumi cheese with sausage, both were good, we also ordered 2 chicken kebab type dishes, both of which were dry and tasteless and over priced. if you’re ordering here for a kebab, don’t, go to a real kebab house. we’ve eaten in at the restaurant before and it’s a much nicer experience than the delivery option.
  • 06/10/2018
    Fran
    6 stars out of 6
    Stunning fresh tastes, reasonable prices & delivered on time, the only critcism that I had was that it was a little bit cold but not so much it detracted from the experience
  • 06/10/2018
    Ceri
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Jacob
    6 stars out of 6
    2nd time ordering the lamb meshwi. On time, hot and delicious.
  • 22/09/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2018
    Aidan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Vincent
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Sion
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/09/2018
    Ekaterina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I order from here most weekends..... every thing was fine until last time i ordered they forgot my flatbread and this time I ordered they forgot the chips. called and told them to re deliver the whole order as the food will go cold when waiting for chips. but they said it would take a hour! asked for a refund and won’t be ordering again from here. really dissapointed
  • 06/09/2018
    Healey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food portions were quite small for the price. although I recognise the paper boxes you used to store the food (no plastic, woo!), the sweat from the heat of the food caused the boxes to go soggy. the meat was dry, less than half of the box was filled with chips. food overall was edible, wouldn’t order again.
  • 21/08/2018
    Morgan
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrrived within 15 minute. Food was excellent
  • 18/08/2018
    Simon
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Marcello
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the cold mezze- falafel were moist, just as they should be and all other elements top knotch. The App told us we wouldn’t get our food for over an hour which was disappointing as we’d left it late to order but actually the food arrived very quickly so thanks for that but better communication would have been appreciated. We would definitely order again
  • 07/08/2018
    Nan
    1 stars out of 6
    The portions were so small so even if it tastes good it's pointless ordering from here. Never again. Don't waste your money!!! (unless you have plenty to waste!!) Giving 1 star for everything because the small portions are atrocious!!!
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order