We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mezzaluna

Lebanese, Moroccan, Halal

159 City Road, Cardiff, CF24 3BQ

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £0

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 94 most recent reviews

633 reviews of Mezzaluna

  • 19/01/2019
    Marcello
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good chef, care for packaging and fast delivery
  • 13/01/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Estimated delivery time was an hour but turned up in 30 min. Good delivery guy as well.
  • 09/01/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Chicken Shwarama is always really tasty, halloumi and sujuk was delicious, thank you! Will continue to get takeaway from Mezzaluna.
  • 05/01/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Meryl
    6 stars out of 6
    As always - excellent
  • 31/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Rubina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food.
  • 27/12/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Safeya
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place.
  • 15/12/2018
    Baz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Huw
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Alexander
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect food quality at a reasonable price. 👍🏽
  • 03/12/2018
    Jayne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived early and hot. Delicious!
  • 18/11/2018
    Joelle
    1 stars out of 6
    pre ordered for 6 then Told delivery would be 6.30 turned up at 6.50 freezing cold had to actually put the food in the oven to warm up and the microwave for the rice to be able to eat it food was very salty and reheated fried food tastes dreadful waste of time will not order again
  • 11/11/2018
    Simon
    4 stars out of 6
    Hummus was smooth and delicious, good amount of bread with it. However the moutabal, batata harrah and particularly the pickles were so salty as to ruin the taste of the rest of the dish. Coming from someone who adds salt to pretty much everything that's saying something. Conversely the burek failed to live up to the expectation of crunchy, flakey pockets of molten salty, slightly tangy cheese. Instead the cheese inside was underwhelming, a barely trying attempt. Delivery at least was quicker than expected. Although this achievement is somewhat diluted given they gave an expected delivery time of nearly an hour and a half after placing my order.
  • 11/11/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Zizy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Sammi
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious. Thank you.
  • 10/11/2018
    Eleri
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always great and good portions.
  • 09/11/2018
    Tom
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Cen
    6 stars out of 6
    consistently great quality food - tastes great and arrives nice and warm on time.
  • 31/10/2018
    Rob
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered a meshwami and rosemary potatoes, the meat was dry in particular the lamb was so tough I couldn’t cut it with a knife let alone eat it! The salad was just a few lettuce leaves with a slice of tomato and the rosemary potatoes were both soggy and bland with only the faintest trace of rosemary . I had the restaurant discount and a just that voucher which took the price down from 17.90 to 11.99 which was still extortionate for what I had, next time a kbs kebab for me!
  • 30/10/2018
    Samm
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and I was not disappointed! Food was absolutely stunning and really good portions for the price. Everything is fresh and full of flavour! absolutely delicious. I think I’ve found my new favourite takeaway, highly recommend.
  • 21/10/2018
    Mai
    2.5 stars out of 6
    There was a pathetic amount of meat on both meals. Almost nothing on the lamb chops. Not worth £13! Never ordering from there again.
  • 17/10/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2018
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    why do delivery drivers ring to say they are outside? you know the delivery address, knock on the door! we ordered a couple of starters of dolmades and hallumi cheese with sausage, both were good, we also ordered 2 chicken kebab type dishes, both of which were dry and tasteless and over priced. if you’re ordering here for a kebab, don’t, go to a real kebab house. we’ve eaten in at the restaurant before and it’s a much nicer experience than the delivery option.
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order