We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Michael's Fish & Chips

Fish & Chips, Burgers, Halal

111 Mauldeth Road, Manchester, M14 6SR

Delivery available on orders of £7.99 and over (delivery fee £1.99)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 56 most recent reviews

328 reviews of Michael's Fish & Chips

  • 08/03/2019
    Sharon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chips were old and over done. Everything was covered in salt. We did ask for salt but not for It to be unable to be eaten. We have ordered a couple of times before but mainly go into the shop we were quiet surprised how poor the quality was.
  • 08/03/2019
    Pamela
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant delivery service as always love this chippy
  • 16/02/2019
    Lorna
    5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't as good as last time and was late but it was a busy time so I can accept that, still ate it and still enjoyed it :)
  • 13/02/2019
    Lorna
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing fish and chips 👌 5 star 😊
  • 08/02/2019
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ok so the guys on the phone initially were good, the delivery was on time but the food was utterly disgusting, two pieces of rotten and I mean ROTTEN fish! it was so inedible even our cats wouldn’t eat it, it smelt and tasted off, I tried to call them to say they were serving out of date/bad fish but by then no answer! never again!!
  • 02/02/2019
    Andi
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Amina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was delivered early and hot but the food wasn’t tasty enough- the gravy was too thick and not seasoned well enough. It was good tho for some simple fish and chips and the chicken breast was rly good
  • 25/01/2019
    Adam
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered Fish and chips and a chip barm, and 2 lots of curry sauce, the fish and chips and curry sauce came fine, however, the takeaways interpretation of a ‘chip barm’ is in fact a stale bread roll, with no sign of the chips at all! I rang the shop and spoke to the man on the other end of the phone, who told me the driver was outside and was on his way with a portion of chips to put in the chip barm. 3 hours later and this has still not arrived so I can only presume that this promise is not being fulfilled and we will go hungry.
  • 18/01/2019
    Vee
    6 stars out of 6
    Always enjoy reliable chips and curry sauce from michael's, arrives hot and well packaged and on time if not earlier than the estimate. My only criticism is the price for the portion size of sauces as they are small.
  • 30/12/2018
    Anna
    5 stars out of 6
    Chips were nice but fish was burnt to a crisp! Disappointing
  • 27/12/2018
    Pamela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived two hours after ordering with no apology.
  • 01/12/2018
    Sharon
    2 stars out of 6
    food was cold very small portions will not be ordering again
  • 01/12/2018
    Beth
    3 stars out of 6
    curry had no flavour chips still hard, too much salt on the food and chicken wings were really spicy but didn’t state this on the menu I assumed they would just be plain chicken wings
  • 30/11/2018
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food Veggie cheeseburger with salad and chilli sauce 🙌 Delivery could be faster👍
  • 24/11/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't eat from here again if you paid me
  • 18/11/2018
    Ruhila
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Emer
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were hard as rocks, gross undercooked bits in most of them. Jumbo sausages were apparently alright, but as I'm a vegetarian I had nothing to eat. Would never order from here again.
  • 11/11/2018
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Best chippy I've had. Food is actually delivered hot and is so good! :)
  • 09/11/2018
    Pamela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Lily
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Vernon
    4 stars out of 6
    I did not receive the Meat & Potato Pie, which incidentally I did not order. BUT I WAS charged for it! Naughty or what? I shall avoid Michael's Fish & Chips next time.
  • 02/11/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2018
    Sophie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food came early however the fish was heavily battered with the fish inside appearing undercooked. The chips were also over cooked. My partner had a chicken kebab where the chicken was fatty and undercooked. Very disappointing
  • 22/10/2018
    William
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Makayla
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was cold and we was missing the gravy and peas off our order and when I phoned to say they said there was nothing they can do and was extremely rude about it honestly was horrible
  • 05/10/2018
    Claudia
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Owain
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7.99 and over (delivery fee £1.99)

View order