We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mings Cottage

Chinese, English

197 Uppingham Road, Leicester, LE5 4BQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 133 most recent reviews

603 reviews of Mings Cottage

  • 17/10/2018
    Joanne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    soft prawn crackers 😕
  • 13/10/2018
    Katy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Sandra
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I do not usually leave reviews but because this was actually the worst food we ve eaten I think I better , I've had food from here many of times , so I'm assuming you have a new chef ? Any way not a big order but still lamb chops in gravy more like oil you dip a chip in gravy expecting it to be coated with gravy no these were dipped in oil if I could attach pictures I would!! I've never seen nothing like it , chips were like yesterday's also do not think we will be returning here
  • 05/10/2018
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Kimiri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    G
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always x
  • 09/09/2018
    Kimiri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Sylvia
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Phylicia.Simon
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was late which to be honest we didn't even really mind. When the food arrived the chow mein was cold, the chips reheated, the prawn toast was swimming in oil and the ribs were really dry! The owner didn't want to know when we called to complain and said he would collect it and "look at it". We luckily got a refund! wouldn't bother eating here again.
  • 06/09/2018
    Kimiri
    4 stars out of 6
    driver apologised about being late but the chips were cold
  • 05/09/2018
    Wendy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Rick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice will use again
  • 01/09/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice
  • 28/08/2018
    Marie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I love the house special fried rice, however I always request not to have peas in the dish. Usually they are really good and I get a pea free dish however that was not the case tonight, by the time I had picked out all of the peas it was cold. It still tasted great though.
  • 27/08/2018
    Kimiri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Marie
    3 stars out of 6
    The Good: The curries and chow mein were enjoyed and the sweet and sour chicken balls were tasty. The Bad: The chips were hard in the middle. The sweet and sour sauce tasted like strawberry jam and was strangely lumpy. They sent free prawn crackers which would have been a nice addition if they weren't completely greasy and like cotton wool.
  • 27/08/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Rodney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Carl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Rodney
    6 stars out of 6
    On to, e
  • 16/08/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Edward
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food fast delivery 10/10
  • 11/08/2018
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Shane
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was very good and came very hot with large portions.
  • 04/08/2018
    Joy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery and service was good. The food however is not my cup of tea... I could not eat any of it :( There are better Chinese takeaways in Leicester.
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order