We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mings Cottage

Chinese, English

197 Uppingham Road, Leicester, LE5 4BQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

655 reviews of Mings Cottage

  • 16/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food yet again, great delivery driver and was delivered 30 minutes before the estimated arrival time :-)
  • 15/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Elaine
    1 stars out of 6
    Meal was 1 hour late it was cold and tasted awful will not be ordering from there again
  • 15/12/2018
    Stuart
    3 stars out of 6
    Some of the food was Luke warm,and the late delivery time was auful
  • 15/12/2018
    Leah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Inez
    4 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our meal because it was overcooked and therefore very dry and/or chewy. A shame because the service and delivery were very good.
  • 12/12/2018
    Luke
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6
    food was really nice, hot and on time. delivery driver was polite and friendly too. one of the best in Leicester :)
  • 12/12/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
    My first order from Ming's cottage, reason I ordered because it's been opened since I was a kid and always been highly rated, Was not overly impressed, Food just seemed to taste weird and not like I've ordered from other Chinese (now could just be me each too there own) must say tho really did enjoy the salt and chilli chicken best I've tasted.
  • 08/12/2018
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was absolutely disgusting will never be ordering from here again!
  • 08/12/2018
    Julie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Josh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Rick
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    D
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Was very simple and food was cooked well and very nice , good service all round
  • 27/11/2018
    Msc
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and delivery was early!
  • 25/11/2018
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Hemel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Arif
    2 stars out of 6
    The prawns in black bean sauce was burnt. Was really looking forward to it but tremendously disappointed with their food quality. Not to mention the delivery was 30 mins late.
  • 25/11/2018
    Ashob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Wendy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Iv had food from here before but this time was different it was not edible it was cold the chicken balls were cooked to much the batter was rock hard and the chicken was rubber I won’t be eating from here again
  • 23/11/2018
    Rumbi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Majority of food was lovely, but the chicken was very dry on the chowmein, tasted like it had been cooked all day and reheated, very rubbery. Really enjoyed the duck in plum sauce in comparison the best actually . Would order again
  • 23/11/2018
    Noletta
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Caroline
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was all spilt in the bag an the food did not taste nice will not be ordering from there again
  • 17/11/2018
    Ms
    6 stars out of 6
    Has been a while since ordering from Mings, and they did not disappoint. Friendly delivery. Food was early and piping hot. Every dish was delicious. Took a chance on 'gravy' but was not to my taste. Lesson learned, but otherwise great service. Thanks!
  • 16/11/2018
    Kristyna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery man was lovely so polite.. only gripe is the wontons were cold and soggy... I'll order again
  • 14/11/2018
    Eddie
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was good and the service was good as well. We will order again.
  • 11/11/2018
    Rick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order