We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mint Indian

Indian, Seafood, Halal

64 Portbello High Street, Edinburgh, EH15 1AN

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 60 most recent reviews

342 reviews of Mint Indian

  • 22/09/2018
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Andrew, thank you leaving us with a great number of stars. Really appreciate this :) Mint Team

  • 31/08/2018
    Shruti
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Shruti
    6 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you Shruti for the tremendous stars :) Mint Team

  • 10/08/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you John for the tremendous stars :) Mint Team

  • 31/07/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Early and hot. Thank you

    Mint Indian replied

    Louise, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Really appreciate the feedback :) Regards Mint Team

  • 21/07/2018
    FIONA
    6 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Fiona, Thanks for taking the time to reviews us. Kind regards Mint Team

  • 18/07/2018
    George
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered online a meal for delivery at 1930 on Weds 18th July and the confirmation came through for 1930 fine. No sign of the meal at ten to eight so I rang the restaurant to be told abruptly it had just left, no apology or explanation. It cannot have just left as the ten minute journey then took until quarter past eight when the meal was finally delivered 45 minutes late. In the meantime I had contacted Just Eat who also chased up the order. We sat down to eat the meal only to find that the 2 portions of pilau rice we had ordered were not there. Another call to the restaurant to see where it was resulted in an offer of a rice delivery or a refund, but no real apology. I chose the refund as I did not trust their ability to deliver quickly. I am now not surprised to find that 5 days later I have received no refund and have been cheated out of £5.50. As an aside the food that was delivered was good but this did not compensate for the terrible service and lack of customer care. A simple check before despatch of the food in the bag against the order would have avoided the rice problem, and if the delivery time requested cannot be met then be honest and don't say it can. A phone call to say the food is late would have been a simple courtesy and good customer service. Under the circumstances I would expect a reduction in the bill to reflect the poor service but instead I have been overcharged for food that was not delivered. i would not recommend the online ordering service to anyone as the level of customer service I received was abysmal and in addition I was cheated out of £5.50.

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi George, we appreciate the time taken to review us. We are sorry to hear of your experience. As you can read from our many reviews this is not the standard of Service we provide. We were experiencing a high number of orders that day and we had two members of staff off ill. In the industry we work in it's not possible to replace skilled staff in such short noticed, as you can imagine we were stretched that day. As for your refund, you will have to contact just-eat directly with your order number, and they would be able to refund you on the original payment method. Kind regards Mint Management

  • 14/07/2018
    Gin
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Gin, Thanks for taking the time to reviews us. Kind regards Mint Team

  • 23/06/2018
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great takeaway ready on time

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you Susan for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards Mint Team

  • 02/06/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful fresh food as always! Can not fault

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank Jade for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards Mint Team

  • 01/06/2018
    Jock
    5 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Jock, thanks for leaving us with the 5 stars. Appreciate your time. Mint Team :)

  • 01/06/2018
    Brigid
    3 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Brigid, appreciate your time to leave us with a score. Please let us know if there is anything we can do that will help us improve our services. Kind regards Mint Team

  • 21/05/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!! that’s all I can say. friendly, quick service, the delivery driver is very nice. and the food is amazing, A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!!!!

    Mint Indian replied

    Thanks Stacey! We love reading your reviews :)

  • 15/05/2018
    Hana
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Hana, thank you for taking the time to leave us with the Stars :) Regards Mint Team

  • 11/05/2018
    CC
    6 stars out of 6
    awfy guid

    Mint Indian replied

    CC Yer Pure brilliant, Ta for yer review :) Mint Team

  • 09/05/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Mint Indian replied

    You're Wee Star yourself Stacey. Thanks again :) Mint Team

  • 05/05/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing!!!!!!!! we moved to Leith from London 2.5 years ago and I had yet to find an Indian restaurant that could match the one I’d been going to since childhood (30 years) and have tried a lot. I just wish we’d found Mint sooner. The menu was great and the delivery was swift and friendly, the food was piping hot and smelt fantastic.. It actually tasted even better than it smelt and was incredible. perfectly cooked, beautifully spiced and just fantastic, and the naan was lovely and fluffy. Will most definitely be ordering from here again... too notch!!!!

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you Stacey for the fantastic review! Please look out on our social media in the next few week. If any of our customer reviews make our Posts, we offer a complimentary treat :) Kind regards Mint Team

  • 04/05/2018
    Shannon
    2 stars out of 6
    Waited over 90 minutes for food. Told twice it would only be 10 minutes. Only two poppadums for four mains. Also wrong order received - only one naan bread, told our order was only for one, then read it back to us and noticed it was wrong and we should’ve had two.

    Mint Indian replied

    Hi Shannon, sorry to hear about your experience. We we're experience a high volume of orders that day and can only apologies. As for the Poppadums, it is only a complimentary gift given as goodwill to our customers, and has No connections to how many mains you order. If you would like to order more then this is on our menu. Kind regards Mint Management.

  • 15/04/2018
    Nicola
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered the set menu for two as it seemed like lots of variety and good value for money. However, all of the dishes really lacked flavour. Really disappointed that Indian food could look authentic but be so tasteless! Won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 30/03/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Mint never fails, excellent food quality, good sized portions and a great menu.

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you Ian for your great feedback. Kind regards Mint Team :)

  • 17/03/2018
    Shruti
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Gem
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely as always and the delivery drivers are always lovely too!

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you taking to leave a feedback. Your kind message has also been passed onto our delivery staff. Kind regards Mint Team :)

  • 10/03/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery, lovely food.

    Mint Indian replied

    Thank you Darren. Kind regards Mint Team :)

  • 02/03/2018
    Shruti
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Baiba
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant great meal
  • 18/02/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian takeaway we’ve had in Edinburgh, we are repeat customers
  • 16/02/2018
    Shruti
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Ryan
    5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty meal! Chicken jalfreezi was great, the sauce was the perfect consistency and spice was just right. Basmati rice and naan were decent! Delivery on time. Overall very pleased
  • 03/02/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great as always but no surprise they added 45 mins to delivery time on a Sat night however they undid that by then arriving 45 mins early which was great.
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order