We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mint Leaf

Indian, Curry

42 Green Lane, Dronfield, S18 2LJ

Opening at Fri 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.6

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

304 reviews of Mint Leaf

  • 22/07/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2017
    Peter
    1 stars out of 6
    food not delivered at all, awful service, never using this restaurant again
  • 04/07/2017
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food once again great service
  • 25/06/2017
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but needed to reheat it
  • 29/05/2017
    Lawson
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2017
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb! Amazing food and courteous driver. Cannot beat set meal for the price.
  • 24/05/2017
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
    First class meal again very tasty arrived earlier than expected excellent service
  • 12/05/2017
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best I've had from mint leaf. Curry and kebab was cold, naan bread was burnt. Bit disappointed especially for the price as I'm sure it would have been better quality in the restaurant.
  • 12/05/2017
    Pete
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2017
    Roanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always the best
  • 02/05/2017
    Gareth
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our food took 2 hours to arrive, and when it did arrive it wasn't even to the usual standard so wasn't really worth waiting for.
  • 30/04/2017
    Sophie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Ryan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got sent a couple of items we didn't order any got a few missed of our order aswell
  • 15/04/2017
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took over 2 hours to arrive.
  • 15/04/2017
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    Food from here is always lovely, but we had to wait just short of 2 hours for our food to be delivered.
  • 14/04/2017
    Marc
    2.5 stars out of 6
    20 minute collection time turned into 1 hour and 21 minutes. Explanation was "we are busy". Also order was wrong.
  • 14/04/2017
    Allan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Oliver
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery took 2 hours, 1 hour late and even then I had to go collect the food, as the restaurant was not picking up the phone to either myself or just eat.com very frustrating. However, the food was nice but certainly not worth the wait. I will not be ordering takeout from here again!!
  • 25/03/2017
    Rachael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Jennifer
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food from here is great hence the reason for choosing, but food was very very late and you can't even speak to them on the phone to ask for progress!! No update past the first acknowledgement - ordered 720pm for 830 del until it arrived at 945Pm! Was just about to start sorting some other food. I don't mind waiting but at least some kind of update would help. Didn't know if order had been lost or forgotten etc. Maybe have to try somewhere else next time which is a shame as the food is lovely.
  • 18/03/2017
    LAUREN
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6

    Mint Leaf replied

    Thanks Matt, Great response 😃

  • 07/03/2017
    Rob
    1 stars out of 6
    first ordered from mint leaf in 2013 and the food was excellent, recently the food is average, the rice was too spicy, the naan cold, the chapatti was greasy, and the curry not as nice as it used to be. To wait for an hour for this food is very disappointing. Will now find a different place to order in future.

    Mint Leaf replied

    Hi Rob, Sorry you feel that way, chapatai's are dry cooked over an open flame. Hence no oil involved in any process, so unsure how it was greasy? I apologies you had a bad experience and hopeful you will give us another go😃

  • 05/03/2017
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for it madras hot but note was ignored and my nan bread was cold

    Mint Leaf replied

    Thanks for feedback will ensure it doesn't happen in the future 😃

  • 04/03/2017
    Lawson
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Mint Leaf replied

    😃

  • 04/03/2017
    Pete
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered on a sat night and it was delivered 1hr after the original confirmation (40 mins after the confirmed confirmation) but I do know they get very busy on a sat evening late on. Food wise - came hot, and quality is always perfect from this place so even a late delivery did not bother us much at all. Had 3 different main dishes and all were cooked to perfection.

    Mint Leaf replied

    Thanks Pete, great feedback 😃

  • 04/03/2017
    Martin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    An hour late.

    Mint Leaf replied

    Sorry Martin 😃

1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order