We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mirchiz

Indian, Bangladeshi

30a Commercial Street, Rothwell, LS26 0AW

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.8

Based on the 31 most recent reviews

32 reviews of Mirchiz

  • 05/05/2019
    Nicola
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome as always. Lucky to have you so close
  • 29/03/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry ive had since i have lived in leeds 6 years
  • 13/03/2019
    Linsay
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 17:40, 20:00 still waiting for it.. phoned numerous of times to be told it was on way/will be there within half hour etc. No longer answering phone so guess our order isnt arriving. Wont ever order from here again!
  • 12/03/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Laura
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 2x curries, 2x naan & tarka daal from mirchiz on a Sunday evening. The food was an hour late (despite it being a 5 minute drive away)- I couldn't get through to them to enquire as to why it was late (and neither could Just Eat). When it did arrive the driver was pretty unapologetic. The food was stone cold, lacking in flavour, watery and despite being described as 'Hot' in spice level it was mild/medium at best. The Tarka on the Daal was burnt and had made the whole dish taste acrid.
  • 07/03/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Angi
    6 stars out of 6
    I very rarely order takeaway but always from.here now when I do
  • 27/02/2019
    Leanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. Actually came early on a Friday night. Highly recommended
  • 19/01/2019
    Angi
    6 stars out of 6
    I ate here years ago and was not impressed then I read some reveiws on here and decided to give it a go and was very impressed very tasty piping hot driver friendly and well presented will defiantly be back as a eat in customer also and have already recommended ..cheers guys
  • 11/01/2019
    Neil
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food quick delivery. Recommended
  • 06/01/2019
    Vanessa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately they forgot one of the main curries and the poppadoms. The rice was swimming in water and my korma had a Morello cherry in it? That's a 1st for me. The food was good although a little cold. They did send the missing items promptly and a bottle of coke as an apology.
  • 30/12/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 28/12/2018
    Thomas
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Largely great food- Well spiced, rich Balti and lovely light naan! The cauliflower in the Aloo Gobi was a little bland but other than that it was very good!
  • 21/12/2018
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Fish starter dry, bland and very small. Mushroom rice too salty, chapati didn’t seem very fresh, average curry overall. Expected better.
  • 18/12/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Nicholas
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was almost 45 minutes late after having to phone them twice. First time phoned said they would phone the driver and call back but never called back. Second time called he phoned driver and could hear conversation in the background and he wasn't even on his way, obviously been forgotten. Food turned up luke warm and chips were soggy. Couldn't be bothered waiting any longer for replacement so didn't phone to tell them.
  • 18/12/2018
    Elinor
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2018
    Elaine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Jay
    3 stars out of 6
    I asked for it to be delivered at a time as i was enjoying route Home. It came 20 mins early even tho the restaurant accepted the delivery time.
  • 14/12/2018
    Justin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not the best experience unfortunately as food arrived cold.
  • 14/12/2018
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious, melt in your mouth beef, and very tasty, will order again! P.s Poppadums could do with slight improvements, bit burnt around edges but what the heck!
  • 18/02/2019
    Stacey
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Tommy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good quality food, portions aren't massive but certainly big enough! Will order from here again!
  • 02/01/2019
    Baz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasting food ... delivered hot and on time
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order