;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Modern Kitchen

Chinese, Thai

77 Victoria Road, Widnes, WA8 7RS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 207 most recent reviews

842 reviews of Modern Kitchen

  • 29/04/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Jan
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was hot and tasty but the crispy chilli beef was rubbery not crispy and the ribs were a little fatty otherwise could have been excellent -
  • 24/03/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food and good service
  • 17/03/2018
    Bri
    6 stars out of 6
    15mins on a Saturday night and the food as always was spot on
  • 09/03/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered food about 1 hour 30 minutes ago only ordered two meals still not here delivery tile added on 20 minutes was supposed to be here 815 now 935 still not here
  • 10/03/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Neil
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Molly-Anne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Bobby
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Called the restaurant to see how long my order would be and all i got in response was the driver left 10 mins ago and it would only be 10-15 mins and 30 mins later we were still waiting. After it being 45 mins late the food was a mess, had gravy everywhere. Will not be ordering from modern kitchen again👎😡
  • 15/03/2018
    Cathy
    2 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was probably one of the nicest Chinese meals I've ever had the S&P chicken was by far the best only losing a point as it was only warm. When it got to me. He was half an hour earlier than predicted so was slightly disappointed when the food was only warm.
  • 17/03/2018
    Tony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I love this place but its going down hill now days order salt&peper chichen peaces and salt and peper chips I COULD NOT EAT IT THE AMOUNT OF SALT on the dishes was so much it had to be binned this place was lovely once ordered all the time no more
  • 17/03/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delightful!! Only problem I had was that I ordered 1.5l of Coca Cola and when I got home realised it was only 1.25l. Basically these guys should have slung a can in there as well!!
  • 06/04/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal. Will be using again 👍.
  • 10/04/2018
    Marc
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I've ever had, a little on the expensive side compared to most but for what you get i wouldn't complain
  • 14/04/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2018
    Duncan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2018
    Alwyn
    2 stars out of 6
    Must be the worse Chinese I have ever had. Ordered crispy noodles never received the noodles we had were tasteless and very soft and all stuck together. Chips were not much better.Will not be using again...
  • 10/02/2018
    AMANDA
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and hot ..it was our first time going here think we will be going again.
  • 11/02/2018
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived quickly, couldn't fault the quality it was tasty and hot. The delivery driver was the nicest person I've ever met
  • 10/02/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food not spicy enough for our taste, only reason why we wouldn’t order again. Fast delivery for a Saturday night 👍
  • 10/02/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50, free when you spend £40 or more)

View order