We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Modern Kitchen

Chinese, Thai

77 Victoria Road, Widnes, WA8 7RS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 417 most recent reviews

673 reviews of Modern Kitchen

  • 13/08/2017
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and a lovely chatty delivery man to top it off will Defoe be ordering from here again.
  • 12/08/2017
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited over an hour, food was cold bland and disappointing.
  • 12/08/2017
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food delivered even earlier than expected which was great we had asked for asap. Big portions everything was wonderful . My husbabd and guests even commented on the fact that they had no unpleasant after effects the following morning .
  • 11/08/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Amanda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Bland and cold food.. arrived well before we were ready and the delivery driver was miserable and thrust the food at me.. very poor food and service
  • 04/08/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Sian
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food again really enjoyed it! 👍
  • 29/07/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely gorgeous food! Would highly recommend 😊
  • 23/07/2017
    Desta
    3 stars out of 6
    Although the omelette was very nice I'm afraid the chicken inside it was disgusting and felt like it had been mixed with lot water never had meat tha bad before put me of my food 😷 Don't think could eat here again after tha chicken not sure was even fit to serve rest food was average An eatable chips could been bit better but meat made th whole meal not worth eating
  • 22/07/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is amazing, don't go anywhere else.
  • 20/07/2017
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    the beef curry wasn't up to its usual standard
  • 15/07/2017
    Wayne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was only ten minutes but the food was still hot an very nice
  • 11/07/2017
    Stuart
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Quoted nearly an hour on just eat but took an hour and a half to actually arrive, food was OK but I'd gone past hungry by the time it arrived, lady on the phone didn't seem to bothered quite how long it had taken, driver still wanted a tip. Certainly not fast food by any stretch of the imagination
  • 11/07/2017
    Tyne
    4 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was very rude.
  • 06/07/2017
    Sian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived a little late but we can be hard to find for first delivery, the delivery guy was very polite, The food was great will defo be ordering again!
  • 01/07/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and quick service. Will order again!
  • 30/06/2017
    Anthony
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2017
    Anita
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/06/2017
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food, arrived steaming hot and fast delivery service
  • 24/06/2017
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal
  • 17/06/2017
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Jill
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2017
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway in ages
  • 13/06/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 12/06/2017
    Jody
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Bang on, new regular I think!
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order