We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Modern Kitchen

Chinese, Thai

77 Victoria Road, Widnes, WA8 7RS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.1

Based on the 266 most recent reviews

811 reviews of Modern Kitchen

  • 11/02/2018
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived quickly, couldn't fault the quality it was tasty and hot. The delivery driver was the nicest person I've ever met
  • 10/02/2018
    AMANDA
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and hot ..it was our first time going here think we will be going again.
  • 10/02/2018
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food not spicy enough for our taste, only reason why we wouldn’t order again. Fast delivery for a Saturday night 👍
  • 10/02/2018
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Stacy
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice indeed.
  • 08/02/2018
    Marc
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food. Shredded beef was the best
  • 04/02/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    very fast delivery and very tasty food
  • 02/02/2018
    Holly
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!! will definitely order from here again
  • 26/01/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Shaun
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Duck was 98% fat! £8 worth of food in the bin!
  • 18/01/2018
    Gabrielle
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was dry and cold and the Sui mai was overdone and covered in water
  • 16/01/2018
    Vonni
    5 stars out of 6
    Absolutly amazing tasty food
  • 15/01/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very clean and fresh food. Was made on time and was hot throughout. Will definitely be ordering again!
  • 13/01/2018
    Alexs
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hours late
  • 13/01/2018
    Jacqui
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2018
    Bobby
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The special fried rice was amazing, the sweet and sour chicken had a really nice sauce and the chicken was cooked perfectly. Will definitely be ordering from here again. Good value for money.
  • 07/01/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 06/01/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We have never been a fan of Chinese cuisine however we fancied a change 2 years ago and was impressed at the low prices. Then we fell in love and have been ordering weekly ever since and have only had two Indian meals and a handful of dominos!!! We are converted the food is sooo good! They also deliver very quickly throughout the week and are worth the wait on the weekend. The salt and pepper chips are unrivaled. I am also so impressed at the deep fried bean curd option as it's my favourite of all meals. Everyone who have tried them that we know have said their food is wonderful.
  • 06/01/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food as always
  • 05/01/2018
    Joanne
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50, free when you spend £40 or more)

View order