We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moghul Tandoori

Indian

Unit 3 Westward House, King Street West, Wigan, WN1 1LP

Delivery available on orders of £11.95 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 577 most recent reviews

1703 reviews of Moghul Tandoori

  • 24/06/2017
    Phillip
    3 stars out of 6
    Always 45-60 minutes late!!!
  • 24/06/2017
    Will
    3 stars out of 6
    Taste; ten on ten. Chicken Pakora; Bingo! Samoasa; Snap! Minor criticism I would like less grease on my naan, I may want grease but I want it to be my decision, use a carton as a halfway house. But i'm nit picking, on the whole a very good effort. 7 on ten!
  • 22/06/2017
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2017
    Peter
    2 stars out of 6
    The delivery arrived 38 mins late. There was no message warning of the late arrival. The korma was nice but the passanda and the chicken tikka massala were both a bit too sour.
  • 22/06/2017
    Vikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Ian
    5 stars out of 6
    This is the second time we have used this takeaway and overall have been pleased. The delivery time the first time we ordered arrived a full hour before it should have done and we were not ready as our guest was yet to arrive, but there was no problem as they took it away and redelivered just 15 minutes after the allotted time.. The down side was that the salad was actually hot, not just a bit warm but actually too hot to handle and the salad bag had melted in one part. The pickle sundry tray items were also very hot. Tonight's order arrived twenty minutes early which was not a problem and at least we wouldn't have a warm salad...............Wrong! Once again the salad was hot as they place it between the main dishes and the naan bread. It would be such a simple thing to get some little bags to contain the foods which should be served cold and sent them with the order not in between hot dishes. This simple solution would have gained them a max star rating. Poppadoms are a little thick for our taste. Naan bread is excellent Korma is the best we have ever tasted, we opted for just Korma sauce this time as I don't eat meat and my husband would have preferred a beef korma which unfortunately is not an option.. With just a little bit of tweaking this could become our favourite, no more hot limp salads please.
  • 16/06/2017
    Josh
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2017
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious will order again!
  • 12/06/2017
    Tracey
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2017
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Hazel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and excellent value. Portion sizes very generous.Will definitely order again .
  • 10/06/2017
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/06/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow !!! 😵 Blown away with how good this place is. How did I not know it was here ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • 09/06/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great, delivered on time! Would use again
  • 08/06/2017
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    Jessica
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    C
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Sent out the wrong order by mistake, quickly corrected and sent out again, the food was really tasty
  • 31/05/2017
    Teri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2017
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food was amazing as always will use again
  • 28/05/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Throughly enjoyed our meal tonight first time we d tried this takeaway and will be doing again 😁
  • 28/05/2017
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2017
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusted with the service from this establishment. Telephoned restaurant before and after placing order explaining dietary requirements. These requirements were completely disregarded and inappropriate food was delivered, ruining the meal. To compound the issue the restaurant refused to offer a solution.
  • 27/05/2017
    JOSH
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply perfect
  • 27/05/2017
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2017
    Sir
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/05/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 57 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.95 and over (delivery fee £0)

View basket