We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moghul Tandoori

Indian

Unit 3 Westward House, King Street West, Wigan, WN1 1LP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.6

Based on the 454 most recent reviews

1860 reviews of Moghul Tandoori

  • 25/11/2017
    Russ
    5.5 stars out of 6
    one of the best Indian takeaways we have had, food was hot and very tasty, delivery driver was very pleasant and apologised for the food being late even though it was delivered on time (even if it was over an hour after we ordered). would definitely order again. very nice.
  • 21/11/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Hard to find a good curry from a takeaway normally have to go to a restaurant and sit in I wasn’t expecting it to be that good will definitely be ordering again hope it wasn’t just a one off , I got the hot madras and it certainly lived up to it. Food was still hot on delivery can’t fault it,
  • 25/11/2017
    Anthony
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Beatrix
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken chaat was very nice as was the dansak. The rice however was very hard and the tikka masala lacked flavour. The low rating was based more on the lack of flavour over the quality
  • 15/12/2017
    Neisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
    usually have zero problems everything was undercooked samosa and poppadom was soggy not crispy very disappointed as usually top notch to .. if was in a restaurant would of refused to pay! shame must of had a different chef!
  • 05/11/2017
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty, delivered on time and in a small cardboard box. All containers were still really hot to touch. Will definitely order from here again...
  • 09/11/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Kieran
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was very good delivery time reasonable for a Friday evening
  • 11/11/2017
    Izabela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2017
    Patricia
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering food and we choose it because of feedback from other's and glad we did as we enjoyed the very hot and enjoyable food.thank you so much as it made our life easier and will defananty order again in the future
  • 02/12/2017
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed everything. Hot and tasty, will order again.
  • 09/12/2017
    Martin
    4 stars out of 6
    Great food but extended wait time by 30 minutes
  • 10/12/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    always hot and tasty
  • 11/12/2017
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great as always. Hot and tasty, my daughter loves the kids meal too.
  • 13/12/2017
    Patricia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian restaurant in wigan
  • 15/12/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food.
  • 17/12/2017
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food! First time ordering from here and definitely will again! Delivery took a while but was more than worth it. Piping hot food, big portions and very nice!
  • 11/11/2017
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Hands down the BEST Indian food in the area. The lamb jalfrezi was exquisite and every item ordered was packed full of perfectly balanced flavours. Excellent job Moghul.
  • 25/11/2017
    Carmen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    never had a bad meal from here apart from tonight, curry was bland and the onion bargi was cold as if it had been defrosted strange taste
  • 08/12/2017
    Sevtap
    3 stars out of 6
    I had a notice saying my food was on its way and it did not arrive until 9pm! food quality was nice. lamb was good perfect
  • 25/11/2017
    Catherine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    First and last time we will order from here. Chips were freezing. Naan bread freezing, mango chutney - like tomato ketchup ! and late! Sorry not for us
1 of 62 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11.95 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order