We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moja Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

129 Dale Road, Matlock, DE4 3LU

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 5

Based on the 101 most recent reviews

553 reviews of Moja Restaurant

  • 17/04/2019
    Jeremy
    6 stars out of 6
    Food delivered to Darwin Forest holiday park, with no problems. Food was good, portions were generous. Recommended.
  • 03/04/2019
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Starter - cold - very little flavor with a very doughy Puri Main - Lamb tough and clearly not cooked in the actual sauce which was chili heavy - stock sauce added to pre cooked meat not very good Rice - very good Tandoori roti - wet and cold
  • 31/03/2019
    Kim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Eleanor
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    A
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Joe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I placed my order at 19:16 and it didn't arrive until 21:35. I had to call many time for updates as my order kept on getting delayed. The one response I got was please be patient and that they are busy. This is far to long to have to wait for a quick take away! The food is all pretty poor apart from the lamb madras which it quite nice. All the rest it pretty bland. I would suggest anyone to steer clear of this place of you and hungry now.
  • 16/03/2019
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    A
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Steven
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Pip
    2 stars out of 6
    Was an hour and 40 mins late, when I rang they said it was on its way which took a further 10 to 15 mins to arrive even though it's only down the road, and there was no apology off the delivery driver he was laughing as he dropped it off. Not going to order again.
  • 09/03/2019
    Tara
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service
  • 09/03/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Glenn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food took about one and a half hours to be delivered, on a sunday night. The indian food was ok but nothing amazing where I would be motivated to order again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Rick
    5 stars out of 6
    Food a bit late but the restaurant let me know. Best takeaway curry in the area
  • 24/02/2019
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
    Upon arrival the driver called to say he was here. He was extremely polite. The food was delicious.
  • 23/02/2019
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We order from Moja quite often and the food is generally very good. However on this occasion the takeaway arrived just under 45 minutes late. On ringing Moja I received excuse after excuse but no apology. One of the reasons was that they were busy. It was the weekend, what takeaway isn't busy?. Sometimes orders can arrive a little late like 10 to 15mins but I think that 45 minutes is redicilous. Really great food but poor service on this occasion.
  • 23/02/2019
    Arron
    1 stars out of 6
    late !!!!! expensive !!!!! late !!!!! expensive !!!!!
  • 20/02/2019
    Jag
    3 stars out of 6
    The main dish was very nice, the other food was okay
  • 19/02/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    great curry as always - fresh & tasty.
  • 10/02/2019
    Gravrid
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Rick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice Chingri Chicken Khanzaana curry. Got a large chips and cheese. Wouldn't of called it large tho.
  • 01/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service as always.
  • 25/01/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    great as usual
  • 20/01/2019
    Janice
    5.5 stars out of 6
    not the drivers fault it was late, we are difficult to find and he got there in the end.
  • 10/01/2019
    Eleanor
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Janet
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order