We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moja Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

129 Dale Road, Matlock, DE4 3LU

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 81 most recent reviews

499 reviews of Moja Restaurant

  • 09/12/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    As ever, great food, but the delivery time was awful... 1 hour and 45 minutes from ordering to delivery!
  • 08/12/2018
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered quickly.
  • 08/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Up to standard once again :)
  • 01/12/2018
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food
  • 01/12/2018
    Jeanette
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food from Moja... Our favourite local Indian takeaway
  • 01/12/2018
    Sally
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good
  • 30/11/2018
    Josh
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Kerry
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't even hot and a had near 3 quarters of a tub of curry unlike a full tub you normally always give with orders. and also i got coconut naan bread for some reason? when i ordered plain naan. all in all i didn't enjoy my meal this time. rather disappointing
  • 30/11/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    We order from here every other week as a treat and it’s always great food with great service. We haven’t been disappointed yet! Pricings are very good and can’t wait until the next order we place
  • 27/11/2018
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and it was still piping hot despite being very late and us living 5 miles away from the restaurant. Ordered at 6.30pm they said delivery would be 7.30pm it was actually 8.15pm when it arrived. Would still use them again though as the food was so nice.
  • 27/11/2018
    Rowan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 16/11/2018
    Jordan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Gravrid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, good value. Definitely order from again.
  • 01/11/2018
    Honour
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and loads having it for breakfast also
  • 27/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 27/10/2018
    Lindsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Naz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    These guys always produce amazing food. It's so light and fresh compared to a lot of Indian restaurants which can sometimes be a bit greasy. The delivery was a little late but that's because they're always so busy. It's only £27 for a set meal of any 2 curries you want and there's enough food to eat for two separate meals. Extremely affordable and excellent quality, why would you go anywhere else.
  • 16/10/2018
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Kim
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered at 7pm, delivered at 9.05pm......not good enough.
  • 13/10/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food yet again.. love mojos
  • 06/10/2018
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
    We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of food we got! Considering it was a Saturday night they made it quickly and were very polite when we collected.
  • 02/10/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 30/09/2018
    Honour
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Ella
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, really tasty curries and fantastic breads. Delivered on time by a professional member of staff. Highly recommended
  • 22/09/2018
    Debbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but shocking service. After ordering we were told it would be 2 hours until delivery, then got message it would be 20 minutes late. When it arrived a number of dishes were missing. They redelivered them at 23:30, the original order was made at 20:00 and the Restaurant refused to refund us. Would definitely never order from this restaurant again!
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order