We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moja Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

129 Dale Road, Matlock, DE4 3LU

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 72 most recent reviews

479 reviews of Moja Restaurant

  • 21/10/2018
    Naz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    These guys always produce amazing food. It's so light and fresh compared to a lot of Indian restaurants which can sometimes be a bit greasy. The delivery was a little late but that's because they're always so busy. It's only £27 for a set meal of any 2 curries you want and there's enough food to eat for two separate meals. Extremely affordable and excellent quality, why would you go anywhere else.
  • 16/10/2018
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2018
    Kim
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered at 7pm, delivered at 9.05pm......not good enough.
  • 13/10/2018
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food yet again.. love mojos
  • 06/10/2018
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
    We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of food we got! Considering it was a Saturday night they made it quickly and were very polite when we collected.
  • 02/10/2018
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 30/09/2018
    Honour
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Ella
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, really tasty curries and fantastic breads. Delivered on time by a professional member of staff. Highly recommended
  • 22/09/2018
    Debbie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but shocking service. After ordering we were told it would be 2 hours until delivery, then got message it would be 20 minutes late. When it arrived a number of dishes were missing. They redelivered them at 23:30, the original order was made at 20:00 and the Restaurant refused to refund us. Would definitely never order from this restaurant again!
  • 21/09/2018
    Will
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Bit disappointed with the food to be honest., it wasn’t as good as I had expected. Probably try a different place next time.
  • 26/08/2018
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food & very friendly delivery
  • 17/08/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time I've ordered from Moja, and it was certainly a treat. You get so much food on the meal for two deal at a very good price. The food was excellent and arrived hot. Would recommend Moja if you wanted a curry.

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Micheal, it has been our pleasure. Your custom is very much appreciated

  • 17/08/2018
    Kimmi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2018
    Kat
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t enjoy the food at all, ended up throwing it away and having something else. The chicken tikka masala tasted like they had put a bag of sugar in it.

    Moja Restaurant replied

    We believe this review is very unfair as you are being very biast. We did not recieve any calls from you, if we did we would have replaced the order for you. The food was also delivered half an hour after ordering. Regardless, we apologise sincerly and next time we would recommend a spicy curry instead of going for one of the most traditional sweet curries which is very popular amongst our customers.

  • 01/08/2018
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food all round.

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Debra, looking forward to hearing from you again

  • 15/07/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent again, great value and very tasty. Thanks :)

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Andrew, your custom is appreciated

  • 15/06/2018
    Ricky
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely beautiful food!! Fast delivery and the driver was more of a fancy waiter than the usual bomber jacket wearing fella. You NEED to try their naan breads. Best I have ever eaten. My go to place now.

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you ever so much Ricky. We are glad to have you as a customer. We highly recommend you try our cheese and garlic Nan's as they are our best sellers!

  • 06/06/2018
    Delyth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2018
    Glen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good service, good portions, appetisers were good, zero flavour in the mains
  • 29/05/2018
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Tough meat and very spicy when order and told them mild couldn't eat
  • 10/05/2018
    Kimmi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great value and very nice food.
  • 21/04/2018
    Adrian
    5 stars out of 6

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Adrian, your custom is very much appreciated, hopefully we will see you soon

  • 21/04/2018
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Having just moved into the area we got that ‘curry craving’ but no idea of any places locally. Just Eat to the rescue and found Mojo. Ordered via the App, very easy, pick up and delivery times quoted and went for pick up as quicker and we were starving! Actual time was 10mins after estimate but this was received moments after booking so no big deal at 30mins from order. On picking up the staff were very courteous and order was ready, having got a text on my way to tell me so. The food was superb, very tasty tender lamb in the Rogan Josh with the Chicken Tikka Karhai being very tasty too. Will definately return.

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Keith, it was nice seeing you and your custom is very much appreciated, hopefully we will see you again soon

  • 17/04/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    BEST IN TOWN!! Thank you Moja for the great food, best jalfrezis and garlic and cheese nan breads in town. Super fast service as well :)

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you vey much for the review Sarah! Would love to see you again, don’t forget we do offer a super fast delivery service too!

  • 13/04/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice food and delivered within the time slot

    Moja Restaurant replied

    Thank you very much Liam, your custom is very much appreciated, looking forward to hearing from you again

1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order