We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moja Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

129 Dale Road, Matlock, DE4 3LU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5
Service 5.2

Based on the 91 most recent reviews

530 reviews of Moja Restaurant

  • 10/02/2019
    Gravrid
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Rick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Rebecca
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Kerry
    5 stars out of 6
    Really nice Chingri Chicken Khanzaana curry. Got a large chips and cheese. Wouldn't of called it large tho.
  • 01/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service as always.
  • 20/01/2019
    Janice
    5.5 stars out of 6
    not the drivers fault it was late, we are difficult to find and he got there in the end.
  • 10/01/2019
    Eleanor
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Janet
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Russ
    6 stars out of 6
    Moja restaurant Matlock, good quality Indian food
  • 01/01/2019
    Richard
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was good but after initially been given a later time than requested, notified twice of 2 further 20 minute delays, then was still delayed around another 30+ minutes after status changed to delivered
  • 01/01/2019
    Paul
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Jami
    1 stars out of 6
    First time trying this takeaway, Food not delivered anywhere close to quoted time (1.5 hours after order time), three phone calls to restaurant made (at 10 mins late, 30 mins late, 1 hour late) - repeated excuses, eventually claimed that food was delivered to wrong customers. Order was then cancelled. Offered 25% discount but won't be using them again, not recommended.
  • 01/01/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Pip
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Made a large order with a group which was 45 mins late and missing a main course. When we called the restaurant the 'manager' was very rude and said he didn't think we weret missing any food when but initially offered us free food the next once he found out we weren't from the area he changed his mind and said we weren't missing anythin. Would have been fine if the restaurant had offered us a refund for the missing items. Found it quite disrespectful that the manager kept calling me 'my dear' I'm not his dear!
  • 31/12/2018
    Una
    2 stars out of 6
    Took 5 phone calls to driver to find our house. The only thing that was hot was the salad. Part of order missing.
  • 31/12/2018
    Toni
    2 stars out of 6
    didn’t enjoy it one bit didn’t taste like it should do and would like my money back
  • 30/12/2018
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Dan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    Service was good but unfortunately the food wasn't very good just average I could not eat most of my massala due to the chicken not been great.
  • 29/12/2018
    Siobhán
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food enjoyed it.
  • 28/12/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    👍👍👍
  • 26/12/2018
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Dee
    6 stars out of 6
    very happy with this meal and the delivery service was excellent- would definitely be using again
  • 22/12/2018
    Jordan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Sam
    2.5 stars out of 6
    two hour delivery time. luckily the curry was worth the wait.
  • 21/12/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order