We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moon River

Chinese, Oriental

330 Holderness Road, Hull, HU9 3DQ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 763 most recent reviews

3247 reviews of Moon River

  • 20/11/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Bekah
    6 stars out of 6
    Super early, very hot, and tasty :)
  • 18/11/2018
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered at 5 o’clock. My order then did not arrive on the time stated. A little while later then the time that my food was expected to arrive, I tried to call.. After 43 times of calling the restaurant they finally answered. After this, I was on hold for around ten minutes because clearly they had lost my order which was denied by the member of staff. She then told me I have been waiting two hours because a driver has gone home. I am not sure how this is my problem and also do not understand why they do not let customers aware of this. I informed her that I had a message saying it is on the way which she informed me was also not true. I am not currently still waiting for my food. She then informed and promised it would arrive in 15. The food of course did not arrive in this time. It had then takes 2 hours and 30 minutes for my order to arrive. There was no apology from the driver either just to top it all.
  • 18/11/2018
    Prekathiswary
    2 stars out of 6
    I didn’t receive any call when they arrived n had to send the food back . Received the food really late . I called them the first time n they said it won’t take long but ended being late about an hour. No calls . Didn’t notify me anything about the delay or inability to deliver to my address. Customer service is pretty bad
  • 17/11/2018
    Jo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely banging
  • 16/11/2018
    Bethany
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We called after half an hour of putting our order in to change something, the lady on the phone was nice and helpful but we were told that it was too late to change the order, we appreciated that and said thank you anyway. When our order arrived 10 minutes early I noticed they had made the effort to make the change to our order despite it being too late. We are very happy and full now, the food was delicious also.
  • 14/11/2018
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Food really tasty , beef curry was really nice , chicken satay is lovely .. highly recommend
  • 13/11/2018
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was just terrible. Duck ok but beef in black bean and noodles just disgusting. Chicken was virtually nonexistent and was battered - you need better descriptions on your products. Chips were greasy and cold.
  • 13/11/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Vanessa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was Lovely however the order was wrong.
  • 13/11/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab food once again moon river ...definately recommend...arrived on time ..delivery lady lovely and polite and food extremely hot on arrival 😁😁
  • 11/11/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese I've ever ordered from just eat food was excellent
  • 11/11/2018
    Abi
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food! Just wish delivery was quicker!
  • 11/11/2018
    Lloyd
    3 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Marked as delivered but had not arrived. Phoned for answers and they admitted they mark it as delivered once it meets the time. Useless. Over 20 minutes late!
  • 10/11/2018
    Milan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Sebastian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Dave
    4 stars out of 6
    Asked not to have any peas or onion in any of my meals still got onion in them second time this happened won't be ordering again
  • 10/11/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Zoe
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 109 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order