We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Moon River

Chinese, Oriental

330 Holderness Road, Hull, HU9 3DQ

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.8

Based on the 788 most recent reviews

3452 reviews of Moon River

  • 15/01/2019
    Thomas
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on good Grub
  • 13/01/2019
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as usual
  • 12/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery great food would recommend
  • 12/01/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Kendall
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting, food is so late it isn’t even worth eating. 2nd time this has happened, people who answer the phone can’t even be bothered that you are making a complaint. time to pack up and quit your job if this is how you operate
  • 11/01/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Billy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Stephen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    As it was late the food quality was very poor
  • 08/01/2019
    Ella
    3 stars out of 6
    So I'm actually disappointed I'm writing this because I usually love it here but after being short changed last week by the delivery driver and now this shocking meal I'm going to! Last week the delivery driver short changed me by a £1, on purpose because he told me he had barley any change, counted it out and then hurried off to the car. It's only a pound but for a meal for one I didn't expect to pay nearly £15. Tonight the food was disgusting. There was a sharp bone and soggy fat in the chicken balls, the chips tasted like they'd been cooked and left to go cold and then microwaved (I know that because I've done it myself with leftovers so I know the taste), sweet and sour sauce was so sour it made my face screw up like I'd just drank vinegar and I ordered a diet coke and got a coke light which is a different drink and if I'd known that I'd have ordered something else as I don't like the taste. What a disappointment after a long day, was looking forward to some lovely food and I've ended up binning it. Plus, it was also luke warm at best.
  • 08/01/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    The delivery usually takes about an hour but we prepare for that so never a problem. The good always arrives hot and fresh. Our go to Chinese takeaway.
  • 06/01/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Aside from the red Thai sauce been a bit too watery it all tasted nicely done and well flavoured. chips were nice and crispy and the noodles were very nice. Will be returning again when I fancy a Chinese.
  • 06/01/2019
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Our usual chinese take away doesnt delivery near us any more so took a risk and tried here and it was well worth it. Absolutely yummy
  • 06/01/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered crispy duck for the first time it was lovely, plenty of duck and the veg n sauce was nice. Also ordered veggie spring rolls they were nice n crispy n hot too, would definitely order it again.
  • 05/01/2019
    Annie
    4 stars out of 6
    One dish was not what we ordered but it was 20 minutes late arriving so we didn’t call the restaurant to change it. The rest was right though and all of the food was very good.
  • 05/01/2019
    Stacey
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Sarah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived early but had to wait for them to deliver the bits they had forgotten so we ended up eating at the original delivery time after heating the food up again. Wasn't impressed by the 2 bones I found in the crispy aromatic duck and how much oil was in the bottom of the rice container. That being said, the food was still quite tasty. Not sure i'd try here again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Eryk
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Heather
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best food from there
  • 03/01/2019
    Pawel
    6 stars out of 6
    Best noodles ever ;)
  • 03/01/2019
    Andy
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 116 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order