We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr Chippy

Fish & Chips, English

3 Mather Road, Eccles, M30 0WQ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.6

Based on the 11 most recent reviews

41 reviews of Mr Chippy

  • 15/04/2019
    Islam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
    Was soggy, dry and wasn't cooked properly
  • 23/01/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Almost didn't order after reading some of the reviews on here but I'm happy we did. The food was really enjoyable. I was worried about the chips, but although they aren't classic F&C chips they were chunky and cooked perfectly. Fish was lovely and battered sausage great. The only disappointment was the curry sauce, it was like mucus with curry powder in it. The food arrived on time but i was an hour from a mile away. Delivery driver was really nice and polite. I felt terrible for not having any cash on me to tip the guy. I can safely say we will be ordering again.
  • 01/01/2019
    Eoin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missed Pie off of order, dry chicken.
  • 04/12/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    good food! many thanks
  • 09/10/2018
    MICHAEL
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 30/08/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    not a chippy. chips awful. curry sauce and gravy awful. sausage was ok. pie was ok. drinks room temp. won’t be going back. overpriced too
  • 21/08/2018
    Remi
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Natthaphon
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely will order again!!! Food is fresh and hot. It was nice too
  • 26/07/2018
    Maria
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    Need more gravey in futur but great Food
  • 11/04/2018
    Kemi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We regret ordering this. The oven chips were limp and greasy and the fish was quite rubbery.
  • 07/04/2018
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    that not food unreal how there still even open we just binned the lot never seen anything like it ever the fish was full of fat fat fat let not get into anything else just stay away guys keep away
  • 26/01/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Derek
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Larna
    4 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2017
    Presley
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food and roasting hot when it got here😁😁
  • 06/10/2017
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
    Took to long for a chippy for what I ordered, delivery guy was sound.,. Chips need sorting out big time.
  • 12/09/2017
    Shona
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and a very polite delivery driver
  • 07/08/2017
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasted lovely, ice cream could of been cheaper than in supermarkets though.
  • 01/08/2017
    Iain
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2017
    Rose
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Nicholas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2017
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
    Very disappointing. Curry sauce isn't curry sauce, gravy is out of a packet and far too thick. Chicken nuggets were alright but not worth the money.
  • 10/12/2016
    Mike
    4 stars out of 6
    Not sure what I should have expected from a 3-star takeaway but disappointing. The food was a little soggy, this could have been avoided with better packaging. For a chippy, these guys really need to up their chip game. Cheeseburger wasn't special, but by comparison fairly well put together, nicely cooked.
  • 18/11/2016
    Audraine
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2016
    Vivien
    6 stars out of 6
    Pipping hot and tasty
  • 03/10/2016
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2016
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0.50)

View order