We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Cod

Fish & Chips, Peri Peri, Halal

65 Whitley Street, Reading, RG2 0EG

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.2

Based on the 271 most recent reviews

912 reviews of Mr. Cod

  • 21/02/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2018
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2018
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Wade
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was extremely soggy and too greasy
  • 16/02/2018
    Amina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I order my food and after two hours of placing it it still had not arrived so when I called up the shop to ask where it was the man on the phone was so rude to me he was shouting and called me stupid. I won’t be ordering from here again very respectful and rude. very very disappointed
  • 11/02/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Tina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very good love the chips
  • 09/02/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    They did not deliver the whole order, they forgot the fish cake
  • 07/02/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Mariam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    apple pies were completely dry and stale.
  • 04/02/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Zimmermann
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Incomplete order.Different composition of the same burger each time.
  • 02/02/2018
    Bev
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice only sent me 8 wings instead of 12 by accident and delivered the rest thank you good food and food service! :)
  • 28/01/2018
    Iwona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Giuliana
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Appaling JustEat service - wrong food delivered (I'd ordered fish and chips and got sausage, onion rings, beans ...). When called driver, he said he delivered my food to the wrong person who was then uncontactable. Won't be using JustEat again, for sure.
  • 26/01/2018
    Nav
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken burgers were dry - driver tried to charge me 50p extra -_-
  • 26/01/2018
    Molly
    1 stars out of 6
    food took an hour to come, was cold when it arrived and was the complete wrong order, so disappointed.
  • 26/01/2018
    Jill
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We already had an hours wait, then it was extended by 20 minutes and now its only just arrived 15 minutes late and there was no communication telling us an update. I am very upset.
  • 25/01/2018
    Florin
    1 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Orla
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and chips undercooked very disappointing
  • 16/01/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2018
    Anita
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food came earlier which is good. Quality was ok.
  • 14/01/2018
    Scott
    5 stars out of 6
    didn’t read my instructions I had left chicken was kinda hard and crunchy
  • 12/01/2018
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very greasy and bland even with added salt. Wouldn’t go back.
  • 12/01/2018
    Christine
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good but disapointed with "large" chips v other restaurants. Very near delivery time but not an issue.
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order