We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Cod

Fish & Chips, Peri Peri, Halal

65 Whitley Street, Reading, RG2 0EG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.1

Based on the 255 most recent reviews

952 reviews of Mr. Cod

  • 25/04/2018
    Liz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was only just warm when it arrived, tasted lovely when warmed up
  • 25/04/2018
    Li
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Prince
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Sharlene
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Caitlin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    chips were soggy and barely cooked second time I’ve ordered from here, fish usually arrives oily/greasy chicken koorma didn’t taste like koorma but was still nice
  • 20/04/2018
    Liam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Waited 1 and a half hours for out food, rang up the restaurant, the person on the line was having a chat with other people while also on the phone with me. After 5 minutes he told me the food was on it's way, that the driver had left. We waited 20 more minutes and we rang up again to be suddenly be put on hold without any notice, then to find out there was a problem with the order and our food wasn't on its way like they had said 20 minutes prior and apparently we were not able to cancel it over the phone. We finally got our food after a further 30 minutes, but by that time we were so tired we didn't even enjoy it. So, we're never ordering from them again after that dreadful experience. All they needed to do was tell us the first time we rang up that our food wasn't going to arrive or even call ahead and let us know. Awful customer service too.
  • 18/04/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Chips better quality this time and fried chicken / fish cakes very good. Delivered within the hour (50mins). Will be ordering from here again!
  • 09/04/2018
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    they delivered the wrong food, i rang the restauranyt. They accepted this was the case, said they would send extra next time, i then ring on the following saturday (5 days later) and they claim the conversation didnt happen.
  • 09/04/2018
    Eve
    1 stars out of 6
    Customer service was terrible. My food came wrong and the restaurant insisted that it was my own doing and wouldn't fix the problem. When speaking to staff on the phone they were very aggressive and hung up on me.
  • 06/04/2018
    Adi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2018
    Steven
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great tasteing food like the last order. They even honoured the 6 spicy wings they forgot with the last order as well so big thumbs up there......BUT yet again they have forgotten items (or did not have) which was purchased. The chicken wrap (Although reimburse) and the half pound cheese burger (Which was NOT reimburse). There is a legal agreement between buyer and seller when one receives payment for items offered. When this is broken the agreement has been defaulted and compensation should be awarded (Which the consumer rarely gets). In other words PLEASE STOP FORGETTING OUR ORDERS!!. This is not the first time and im shocked 'Justeat' lets this happen (Clicking accept when you dont have the items to deliver just to replace with a coke) this is unexceptable and is happening far too often (Refuring to all takeaways not just Mr Cod) i will be contacting justeat to voice my concern and you should to
  • 01/04/2018
    Steven
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was actually very good so would order again. Although they did mess up the order, we did not receive the 6 spicy wings we ordered but infact was given an extra chips. We were told we could receive the wings in an hour, which was pointless, or we could get the 6 wings for free on our next order. We will wait and see if they live up to their word with our next order.
  • 31/03/2018
    Mohsin
    1 stars out of 6
    Do not order from this takeaway as a bunch of thiefs mess up Ur order then start lying to cover up mistakes
  • 31/03/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    food delivered 30 mins earlier than expected which was brilliant. yummy food, appropriate portion sizes and lovely delivery man. would order again!
  • 29/03/2018
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2018
    Imran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2018
    Sabah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2018
    Lorna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold scampi barley cooked very disappointing take away
  • 22/03/2018
    Dean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Nuggets were over cooked, beans were EVERYWHERE when delivered due to poor packing and calling was difficult due to the quality of their phone lines at the store and to the driver.
  • 21/03/2018
    Heather
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food thank you on tbe whole. Although the fruit pie tasted like it had been fried in the fish fryer
  • 18/03/2018
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Jodie
    3 stars out of 6
    delivery late not happy
  • 11/03/2018
    Abdul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    no beans
  • 10/03/2018
    Ramzi
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery on Time.
  • 10/03/2018
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst food I’ve had delivered,batter on fish was soggy,chips were extremely undercooked,never order from mr cod again
  • 10/03/2018
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 08/03/2018
    Lydia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    decent decent decent
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order