We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Cod

Fish & Chips, Peri Peri, Halal

65 Whitley Street, Reading, RG2 0EG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.3

Based on the 295 most recent reviews

862 reviews of Mr. Cod

  • 10/12/2017
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    it says delivered at 19.20 when we expected it at 19.10 and it is now 19.50 and we still have no food! People we bought food for have had to leave as we have now been waiting near two hours since we ordered. unable to get through on the telephone grrrrr food just turned up 19.55 explained to the delivery driver we don't need some of the food now and tried to give it back to him and requested a call back regarding food we have no use for. Also the food was only Luke warm. :(
  • 09/12/2017
    Jamie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food late, restaurant not answering the phone when we tried to chase it up. had to get Just Eat to sort it out. when food did arrive it was cold and had to be reheated.
  • 08/12/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    *****
  • 06/12/2017
    Nidah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2017
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Jade
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Priya
    3 stars out of 6
    Food came cold and pretty soggy. Would have been nice if it was warm!
  • 25/11/2017
    Anais
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Adil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Generous portions and quality if food has always been Decent.
  • 25/11/2017
    Lewis
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
    never never again !
  • 24/11/2017
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Nidah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Lukas
    4 stars out of 6
    Good cod, battered sausage and apple pie. Chips were ok, a bit dry and bland but the onion rings were super soggy to the point that they were inedible
  • 21/11/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing
  • 02/12/2017
    Wade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Zenobia
    2 stars out of 6
    I got my food later than expected, and half the order was missing. Took them a further 50 mins to get the rest of our order, after being shouted at on the phone. Burgers were stale, chips were soggy no salt, amd we didnt get the extra saucss we asked for. Will never order from here again.
  • 07/12/2017
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No sauces were included in the order A normal sausage was included rather than a battered one No drinks were includued in the order, however we did gain the driver’s shopping of some lovely olives and yogurts :)
  • 08/12/2017
    Patrick
    4 stars out of 6
    Cold
  • 09/12/2017
    Marni-Rose
    1 stars out of 6
    food turnt up after an hour and a half of ordering. was stone cold, and when I called the staff on the phone were VERY rude and so was the delivery driver. will NOT be ordering from these again.
  • 02/12/2017
    Imran
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food brilliant service and early delivery. Perfect.
  • 21/11/2017
    Leila
    6 stars out of 6
    it was very nice an on time
  • 23/11/2017
    Angie
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was cold when it arrived
  • 24/11/2017
    Michele
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed. Took nearly 2 hours to arrive. Chicken burger was over cooked to a crisp on one fillet, missing chicken from family meal deal. Will think twice before ordering again.
  • 24/11/2017
    Jodie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 25/11/2017
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Flat
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order