We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Cod

Fish & Chips, Peri Peri, Halal

65 Whitley Street, Reading, RG2 0EG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 3.8
Service 3.6

Based on the 290 most recent reviews

1161 reviews of Mr. Cod

  • 13/12/2018
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always good, but Mr Cod always forget the ice cream.
  • 12/12/2018
    Raeven
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/12/2018
    Leah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Edward
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Deborah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was made within 20mins of order hot and fresh as usual. Only given low rating on restaurant as not used always have delivery food plentiful
  • 06/12/2018
    C
    6 stars out of 6
    perfecto!!!! thanks
  • 06/12/2018
    Liam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was a bit cold
  • 05/12/2018
    Kelly
    4 stars out of 6
    Ratings would have been higher if the order had been correct. Instead of receiving 2 chicken burgers and 2 portions of chips, we received 1 chicken burger and 3 portions of chips!
  • 04/12/2018
    Sairah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely rediculous restaurant..never will order here again. Food was 1hour late. When delivered the drive had give our order to the WRONG house and then offered to go back and get our food from the house which I found digusting. Delivery driver was rude in the end the food never arrived !!!!!!
  • 04/12/2018
    Tatenda
    1 stars out of 6
    Food delivered late and completely the wrong order. When we tried to contact the restaraunt no-one answered the phone
  • 01/12/2018
    Kelly
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was horrible biriyani was just greasy no poppadoms chips was warm deffo would not order again
  • 30/11/2018
    Katrina
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food & fantastic service as always
  • 28/11/2018
    Kayla
    1.5 stars out of 6
    My ice cream that I ordered didn't come and I payed £5.99 for that.
  • 28/11/2018
    Tom
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold on arrival, probably due to the order being late. I called the restaurant to get an update on my order and it sounded like they forgot about it. The food itself was nice and would have been lovely if delivered on time and hot. Expected better treatment for a £20+ order.
  • 28/11/2018
    Zoe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/11/2018
    Madhu
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Above all very nice
  • 27/11/2018
    Emlyn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal. Will use again
  • 24/11/2018
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 21/11/2018
    Zannia
    1 stars out of 6
    was absolutely disgusting I would never order from here again and the food was freezing cold what a disappointment
  • 20/11/2018
    Aston
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Alamin
    6 stars out of 6
    Mashallah the food was great ordered for family and friends it was amazing thank you to the manager who runs the business thank u kind regards from alamin.
  • 17/11/2018
    Simone
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold, burger was dry!! Won’t be ordering again
  • 17/11/2018
    Shazida
    2 stars out of 6
    Think they forgot about our food. Could hear 3 of them taking over each other on the phone in their language. Forgot one of our food items and had to send the man again. Still paid full price as we are very nice, very hungry people.
  • 17/11/2018
    Syed
    4 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food friendly driver got the order right and arrived early
  • 11/11/2018
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was awful, the chips were soggy and the chicken was cold and chewy. We have complained to the restaurant but to no avail. We will be putting in an official complaint.
  • 10/11/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Susan
    5 stars out of 6
    Will order again
  • 09/11/2018
    Shafeh
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 39 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order