We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Cod

Fish & Chips, Peri Peri, Halal

65 Whitley Street, Reading, RG2 0EG

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.8

Based on the 295 most recent reviews

1101 reviews of Mr. Cod

  • 20/10/2018
    Leah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Naz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Kate
    3 stars out of 6
    Chips were cold
  • 13/10/2018
    Germaine
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Beth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The wrong food was delivered, there were items missing and the food was cold and one item burnt. Terrible experience
  • 12/10/2018
    Geoffrey
    6 stars out of 6
    Always have good food. On time every time.
  • 12/10/2018
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Phoned up 4 times and was told several times that the driver had just left and would be 10-15 minutes, when it eventually turned up nearly an hour late (1 hour 40 after order was placed) everything was cold, fish was soggy, rubbery and cold, large chips looked like a child's portion and the ice cream had completely defrosted and more like a milkshake. I called and asked them to pick it up and provide me with a refund, they agreed to pick it up and check the food for themselves before they would issue a refund, needless to say they didn't come back and i'm £20 out of pocket.
  • 12/10/2018
    Ben
    3.5 stars out of 6
    they never look at the special instructions, I asked for crispy salted. chips and got soggy plain chips. it’s not the first time I’ve asked and they’ve ignored, food is ok. delivery time is not fast but was on time.
  • 10/10/2018
    Ashley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Grilled wings were horrible and the extra hot sauce taste nasty no flavour
  • 10/10/2018
    Vinnie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Adrian
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Poor food quality it did not have the ingredients expected. The drink was the wrong size as well. Delivered 15 mins late too. Will not order from them again
  • 29/09/2018
    Stacie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold by the time it got here. I called to find out where my food was and the man was so rude on the phone. The food arrived cold and of poor quality.
  • 28/09/2018
    Doreen
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service, can't wait until I order again
  • 27/09/2018
    Hamid
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken and fish were fresh and tasty, the only down side the peri peri wings were very small compared to the price
  • 24/09/2018
    Robin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Luis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve ordered a family meal deal £25.99 I’ve them to replace a piece of chicken and a portion of chips for a sausage for my daughter which they did appreciated but the chicken wings were nowhere to be seen not good at all my favourite was missing not good at all
  • 22/09/2018
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong order over cooked chewy burger shocked and so disappointed
  • 21/09/2018
    Adil
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good service. Presentation could be improved
  • 19/09/2018
    Nicole
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late, and when the food arrived there was oil leaking out of the bag. Pretty gross
  • 19/09/2018
    Jean
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food but missed one wing, was ment to have 8 but got 7 and the chips were supposed to be for four people in the family bucket but more for three, was a small portion!!
  • 19/09/2018
    Liliana
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely service, lovely food!
  • 15/09/2018
    Rhianna
    1 stars out of 6
    some of our food was not delivered, when we called the restaurant about this the employee become Incredibly angry to the point of threats to come to our home. really not acceptable for a restaurant at all will never order from here again !!!!
  • 15/09/2018
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Ann
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Mrs
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Cold food very bad service on the phone from a very rude man
  • 14/09/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible food and service disappointed to say tge least
  • 14/09/2018
    Geoffrey
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food as usual. Generally early with delivery. Thanks
  • 14/09/2018
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order