We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr India

Indian, Bangladeshi

60 Cheap Street, Berkshire, RG14 5DH

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 250 most recent reviews

778 reviews of Mr India

  • 20/05/2019
    Kylie
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was early, piping hot and delivered with a smile.. Everything was lovely, the Pasanda was to die for! Will definitely be ordering again soon 😁 Thanks Mr India 👌🏼
  • 20/05/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Tony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Missing items, stone cold rice, took over an hour and a half and the onion bhaji grease had run over all my other items leaving me covered In grease after serving it up. Been using these for a while now but wont use again. Goodbye Mr India
  • 18/05/2019
    Louise
    2 stars out of 6
    Never normally have an issue with this place, order here alot, was told 20 minutes for collection time ended up waiting about 45 minutes, one thing missing from the order but phone line was too busy to ring up to complain. Food tasted bland today and very watery. Dissapointed
  • 17/05/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food and plenty of it.
  • 17/05/2019
    Gosia
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasty food, large portion size, definetly I will order again.
  • 17/05/2019
    Jon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was greasy and tasteless. Wont be back
  • 15/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was extremely nice but couple of problems that need addressing is delivery charge £7.50 with additional £1.00 service charge which is ridiculous! Also you need to order £20 minimum and that doesn’t include delivery charge so you manage to order £20 worth then you get 20% of so goes down to £16 so you have to add more to get it back up to the £20! So basically to order from here you are looking at £28.50 minimum! Minimum order should be £15 and delivery half there price at mo!
  • 15/05/2019
    Angie
    2 stars out of 6
    Our 3rd and last time! The food was horrible, cold, over cooked and sauce was Just watery! Safe to say it ended up in the bin! Would not recommend
  • 13/05/2019
    Venkat
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant had not delivered - Cauliflower Bhaji Called restaurant today, there was a guy on the phone he was rude, I said in stead of complaining on Just Eat I am calling you so you know this happened. But he said you go and complain online and he hung up the phone on me. I called back but he is not picking up the phone. Is this how a customer can be treated ? I want Just Eat to take immediate action please.
  • 13/05/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great, the spicy ones were actually spicy, the veggie dishes were great and the complementry poppadoms and naan were a lovely touch.
  • 11/05/2019
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Received wrong poppadoms and missing food. Called and was told would be another 20 minutes. 45 minutes later still not arrived. Called again. Another 5 minutes. 15 minutes later it turnt up and wasnt edible as it was stone cold and sloppy. Not ordering again.
  • 11/05/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good
  • 10/05/2019
    Daneil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Atul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Kirsty-Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    outstanding service very good taste and good portions highly recommended
  • 07/05/2019
    Atul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great price, couple of nice extras too
  • 06/05/2019
    Christine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery and missing items from order. Had to wait a further 1hr for missing food
  • 05/05/2019
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great, thank you!
  • 04/05/2019
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Delyn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Our poppadoms were not in our delivery, which was a real disappointment, we called and they said they would refund but we said we would like them really and were told they would deliver in 45mins but they never arrived unfortunately
  • 03/05/2019
    Scarlett
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food
  • 01/05/2019
    Vicky
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Shelley
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway in newbury
  • 28/04/2019
    Dagmar
    6 stars out of 6
    Super tasty food
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order