We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr. Pizza

Italian, Pizza

226 Gleadless Road, Sheffield, S2 3AF

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5.1

Based on the 85 most recent reviews

979 reviews of Mr. Pizza

  • 18/02/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always great and always hot when it arrives. Delivery drivers and people who work on the counter are always polite. They know how to look after their customers
  • 18/02/2019
    Lucian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was late and cold, when i called to see where it was after due time was told "what should i do? we are busy" no update on site to say delayed, no apology very disappointed
  • 17/02/2019
    Amanda
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The menu doesn’t accurately reflect the food delivered. There was no indication on the website that the chicken is spicey. I couldn’t eat the wings or the strips we ordered. I’m allergic to chilli and thankfully I can smell it so managed to avoid eating it. This can be very serious for people with allergies and the restaurant need to be responsible for clear ingredients
  • 15/02/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't say it was worth what I paid for the meal. I ordered diet coke and got regular coke there was no call from them to ask if this was ok and to explain why there was a change.
  • 15/02/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    yet again one of the meals was cold and missing an item
  • 13/02/2019
    Rach
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always good
  • 10/02/2019
    Ginia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2019
    Tia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Lucan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always, this is the main pizza place I order from as the food is always great. Driver forgot the drinks, but came back with them once this was reported, and whilst the food was slightly late - can't really complain with the food quality. :)
  • 01/02/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    Richard
    1 stars out of 6
    pizza is cold/luke warm, taste is bland and base is undercooked. very unhappy so rang store, NO manager there, but person I spoke to was useless and rude, refused to collect this rubbish and issue refund.
  • 27/01/2019
    Lee
    3 stars out of 6
    food was early but missing part off the order rang them up and took another 30 minutes for the rest to arrive
  • 23/01/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    great food
  • 19/01/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Tegan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    chips weren't very nice but pasta was lovely
  • 10/01/2019
    Imogen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We order from Mr pizza at least 3 times a week as food is always brilliant and very tasty the people that own the shop are very friendly
  • 08/01/2019
    Katie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Quite disappointed tonight with my order, I’ve ordered 3 times from Mr pizza now and past orders no qualms, I bought a shish kebab and a chicken kebab came to £15.40 plus I gave £3 tip for the driver, just feel let down with the quality of the food especially when I’m paying money like hat for 2 small kebabs, the nan breads both dry like re heated from previous the shish dry and chewy with hardly any meat in the kebab, hardly any chicken and I asked for cabbage which wasn’t what usually comes, this was pickled and was awful..how is this fair on the customer who’s paid almost £20 for this? has made me really dubious about ordering from here again now which is a shame..how can 2 previous orders be spot on then this? No consistency whatsoever or respect for existing customers to serve and send food out so minimal and dry 😔

    Mr. Pizza replied

    Thank you for expressing your opinion which is valuable for our business. As a regular customer that had good experiences with our service it was better to contact us directly and informed us about anything that was unsatisfying, which would helped us to identify the problem and arrange a satisfactory solution. We always respect our honest customers and do our best to make them happy.

  • 07/01/2019
    Tegan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice
  • 28/12/2018
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
    sooo good!
  • 27/12/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best pizza shops in Sheffield. great deals. The food never makes you feel rubbish after eating! Will always go here over any other place! The burgers were delicious once again. Thank you!
  • 26/12/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Me and my family love the food there
  • 26/12/2018
    Lucian
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Luke
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Autumn
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Denika
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place!
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order