We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Caspian Hut

Italian, Pizza

12 London Road, Carlisle, CA1 2EL

Opening at 16:45

30% off today on orders over £12

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.7

Based on the 70 most recent reviews

1628 reviews of Caspian Hut

  • 14/08/2019
    Vicky
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2019
    Joanne
    2 stars out of 6
    Poor quality , ordered a gold box for 11.50 was half empty and a kofte was a cheap burger rolled over ! The pizza toppings never went to the edge and were extremely lacking in topping ! Wil not be going back .ever and will not be recommending !
  • 04/08/2019
    Rai
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The base was undercooked and there wasn't much topping (lots of cheese but not much of the actual chosen toppings). Onion rings were nice but half were very well cooked, half were only just done. The dip was really good but that would be the only real positive.
  • 04/08/2019
    Liz
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Gav
    1 stars out of 6
    Wouldn’t recommend this shop the food is horrible. What a waste of money it’s all going in the bin
  • 27/07/2019
    Molly
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2019
    Joseph
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2019
    Stephanie
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was underdone
  • 21/07/2019
    Josie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Leigh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Joanne
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold had to put it in bin my order was wrong and it was 20 mins late too
  • 13/07/2019
    Stewart
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7.20pm. Said 8.50pm delivery. I checked at 9pm and they had stopped taking orders. I got a call at 9.05pm saying it would be ten minutes and they would make the small kebab into a large and a free tray of donner meat. It's now 10 o'clock and not here. Just rang and he said they're busy and he apologised. 2 and a half hours is bad for 2 pizzas and a kebab. Get your self sorted. Now just had a phone call saying we have 15 pound credit and were their priority. No one takes 2 and a half hours.
  • 10/07/2019
    Graham
    1 stars out of 6
    JUST EAT YOU NEED TO REMOVE THESE, SERVICE TERRIBLE AND FOOD HORRENDOUS, I HAVE NEVER EVER BEEN SO SHOCKED BY A DELIVERY IN ALL MY LIFE.
  • 07/07/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food and great portion size- couldn’t fault our meal. Thanks Caspian Hut!
  • 26/06/2019
    Mohammed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Callum
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Tomasz
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn’t great.. delivery person forgot my chips and I had to shout him down otherwise he would of driven away with my chips.
  • 15/06/2019
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chocolate dessert tasted like red onion which made it inedible.
  • 14/06/2019
    Sabrina
    2 stars out of 6
    Pizza very undercooked & dessert frozen solid very disappointing , 1 hour 30 minute wait for delivery
  • 08/06/2019
    Stewart
    1 stars out of 6
    Based on my earlier review, just wanted to add the pizza was paper thin and cold. The 10 inch pizza was more like 7 inch. The small kebab was meant to be upgraded for being 2 hours late. Came and was microscopic. Meant to be a free tray of Donner meat. Didn't come. No one is that busy that it takes over 2 and a half hours then doesnt deliver what the promised. And just to get it in there again. Cold food. Seems to me like it's been sitting for the 2 and a half hours. Please dont order from here. Its disappointing.
  • 08/06/2019
    Nick
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was cold
  • 07/06/2019
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My food was cold
  • 02/06/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing tasty food, really hot and delivered before schedule. A*
  • 01/06/2019
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here, definitely ordering again..
  • 01/06/2019
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered a meal deal. Was due at half 8. Was here just after half 7. The pizzas and garlic cheese bread we ordered was beautiful. So tasty. Probably the only takeaway to deliver the drinks cans cold. Would totally recommend this takeaway. Good quality, fast delivery, hot food, cold drinks. What more could you ask for. A* 5*
  • 29/05/2019
    Kieran
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered at 17:45, phoned at 19:20 (due to be delivered at 19:15) worker said it wont be long due to high order volumes, phoned again at 20:00 same guy said the delivery was just leaving, order arrived at 20:20, over an hour after my due time, due to this i had to eat at home before my delivery arrived due to my diabetes so most of my order and the free food they gave me to compensate is going to be wasted, wont be back
  • 11/05/2019
    Margaret
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Shocking delivery time, almost 2 hours! Won't use again
  • 06/05/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 02/05/2019
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Sandra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order