We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mr T's Authentic Cuisine

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

383 Alfreton Road, Radford, NG7 5LT

Free delivery

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.8

Based on the 325 most recent reviews

965 reviews of Mr T's Authentic Cuisine

  • 17/08/2019
    Neana
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived much earlier than expected which was good. Just Eat text arrived an hour later. It’s been a while since we ordered from here but in that time someone has got way too friendly with the spices! I expect a little spice in a curry but not this much! Had to mix light mayonnaise through it to be able to eat it! Rice & Peas lovely and banana cake yummy too. Missed the plantains, not available tonight unfortunately!
  • 16/08/2019
    Chantelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Linda
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual but an hour late and a little cold
  • 10/08/2019
    Jalle
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Customer, we're sorry the service didn't match your expectations on this occasion. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right. We appreciate your custom.

  • 10/08/2019
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yummy food. Always delicious. We will continue to be regular customers!

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Holly, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 10/08/2019
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Late, rang up for a update. Poor service. Under cooked chips had to finish them off in the oven.

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Simon, we’re sorry the service didn’t match your expectations on this occasion. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right on your next order. We appreciate your custom.

  • 09/08/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Customer, we're sorry the service didn't match your expectations on this occasion. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right. We appreciate your custom.

  • 09/08/2019
    Dwaine
    3 stars out of 6
    Food took nearly two hours to arrive

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Dwaine, we're sorry the delivery was late on this occasion. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right. We appreciate your custom.

  • 09/08/2019
    Beth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was confirmed then 15 mins before due to arrive just eat let us know there was an issue with the restaurant getting our order ready on time. An hour later the restaurant rang to say it would be 10 minutes. It arrived one half an hour later. Curried lamb and mutton were tasty.
  • 08/08/2019
    Nadia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    O M G. Firstly thank you Mr T’s for being the first Jamaican shop to deliver to my house. Secondly let’s pause and talk about your gravy!!! That gravy is so so so so good. Wow. After one taste I was ready to write this 10 star review. The curry chicken was beautiful and the rice and peas was so different to other Jamaican shops it smelt fresh and tasted so good. Apart from the late delivery the food I can’t fault it. Definitely going to be a frequent customer!

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Nadia, thank you for this glowing review! We're glad you enjoyed your meal and we really appreciate your custom.

  • 08/08/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food it’s the best takeaway ever. I would highly recommend

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Tracey, thank you for your review and recommendation. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 08/08/2019
    Mel
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent, high quality and tasty. Restaurant and delivery driver were very responsive to a forgotten item. So yummy - order from Mr. T!!!

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Mel, we're delighted to receive your review. Apologies again for the missed item, and glad you enjoyed the food!

  • 03/08/2019
    Dena
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food perfect for when I don’t want to get round the fire my self.

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Dena, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 02/08/2019
    Sebastien
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food has never been delivered. the restaurant called some time in the evening to say they haven't few dishes. But in fact it was 3 over 4 missing and they tag delivered after saying over phone we will cancel the order. Won't do it again.
  • 02/08/2019
    Terry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Kept telling us it'll be ten minutes

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Terry, we're sorry the delivery was slower than expected. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right. We appreciate your custom.

  • 02/08/2019
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Yazmina
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Yazmina, we're sorry the service didn't match your expectations. Please contact us to discuss how we can make things right. We appreciate your custom.

  • 31/07/2019
    Tyrone
    6 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Tyrone, thank you for your rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 31/07/2019
    Paige
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Paige, thank you for your rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 30/07/2019
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best! Never had a problem with them, reminds me of home ❤️

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Melanie, we’re glad you had a taste of home away from home! We always strive to be the best on food and service. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 30/07/2019
    DONNA
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Wow. First time in the area and fancied something new to try Chicken curry with rice and peas Succulent chicken that has fallen off of the bone beautiful tasty curry Melted cheese on salad new one for me but very nice The pineapple punch . Yum yum One of the best takeaways iv had.

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Donna, thank you for your review - we really appreciate your custom. We’re glad you enjoyed the food and welcome your next order at Mr T’s.

  • 27/07/2019
    Merky
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Merky, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 26/07/2019
    Azevedo
    6 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Azevedo, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 26/07/2019
    Suzanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    20 mins

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Suzanna, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 26/07/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Nick, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 26/07/2019
    Liam
    5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Liam, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

  • 25/07/2019
    Zaniceta
    6 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Zaniceta, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom and welcome your next order from Mr T’s.

  • 24/07/2019
    Olivia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. To die for! No faults at all

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Olivia, thank you for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed the food. We really appreciate your custom

  • 23/07/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Rearly good food

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Jane, thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and we welcome your next order from Mr T’s.

  • 20/07/2019
    Andrew
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Mr T's Authentic Cuisine replied

    Dear Andrew, thank you for the rating. We really appreciate your custom.

1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order