We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Mughal Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry, Halal

81 Fountain Bridge, Edinburgh, EH3 9PU

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 108 most recent reviews

555 reviews of Mughal Indian Restaurant

  • 08/03/2019
    Gerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Ruairidh
    1 stars out of 6
    Did not receive my order. Tried to call multiple times but their phone was engaged. Abysmal.
  • 28/02/2019
    Emilia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Adam
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2019
    Fathima
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered on time. But the butter chicken I ordered wasn’t great. Felt like the cook just used the cheap ready made butter chicken sauce from Aldi and tossed in some grilled chicken cubes. Not worth the price.
  • 19/02/2019
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best curries we’ve had in years. Thanks.
  • 14/02/2019
    Carol
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Egg and pea rice was not delivered and a Nan was delivered which was not ordered.
  • 12/02/2019
    Patricia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Janis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was an hour late being delivered. this had an impact on the food quality. The poppadoms were soggy, and because the food had to be reheated it was dry. The prawns were chewy. We had ordered this meal as it was my birthday treat. but it was just not to the usual standard.
  • 08/01/2019
    Mohit
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Phoebe
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I was not given butter chicken – it was chicken korma. The chicken was nearly undercooked. The container of chicken had exploded and soaked through the bag. I won't order from here again.
  • 01/01/2019
    Rhys
    4 stars out of 6
    Check your food before you leave as they didn't put all items in. Standard of food is okay but probably wouldn't recommend.
  • 01/01/2019
    MR
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sub par food.
  • 29/12/2018
    Junaid
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was very nice must try the hyderbadi biryani, ordered veg somoasa but received meat instead not complaining was as nice just need to pay more attention to the order
  • 25/12/2018
    Talia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Well packaged, food still hot. Friendly delivery person. Would use again - Thank you!
  • 14/12/2018
    Aryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious. The portion size was very good. Delivered on-time. The restaurant changed fuzzy drink with water on my request. Highly recommended.
  • 12/12/2018
    Szymon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Toni
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Tom
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We had multiple problems with our order. We ordered the takeaway set meal that includes poppadoms, naan, 2 main meals, rice, pakora, and 2 sodas. 30 minutes after placing the order we called because we realised the estimated delivery was set for another 35 minutes of waiting. The guy on the phone said the order had went out already and would be there soon. Once the estimated time of arrival had passed we tried calling but the line was busy... Another 15 minutes of additional waiting (for a total of 1h 15m of waiting) the food arrived. At this point if we were to believe the guy on the phone from earlier, the food had been in the car for at least 50 minutes. When the food arrived we noticed that the pappadoms were supposed to come with a chutney and salad, they did not. And the pakora was meant to come with mint sauce and salad, we only got the salad. No mint sauce. We tried calling again and again to ask about it, and even got on chat with just eat support (who were great btw). But the late delivery caused the food to arrive in less than orderly appearance. Beside the missing items, the pappadoms were crushed, the naan was soggy, and there was oil and sauce everywhere. The one salad we received was wrapped up in a small plastic bag. The curries themselves taste okay, but that's about the only positive thing I have to say about it. The rice was a little on the cold side too. I do not recommend ordering from Mughal Indian Cuisine.
  • 28/11/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food! Thank you :)
  • 26/11/2018
    Gethyn
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Piled everything on top of one curry box, curry everywhere, huge mess. Food mediocre at best.
  • 15/11/2018
    Dominik
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was beautiful
  • 14/11/2018
    Azli
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good taste. Speedy delivery.
  • 11/11/2018
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 mins late! called the restaurant at first had no idea of my order, then after waiting 5 mins told me it left 30 mins ago and shouldn’t be long. Very annoying! food finally came 30 mins later and was cold. After blasting in the micro it had little flavour, with no spice and went in the bin. Overall I would say avoid and go to another place! sorry
  • 11/11/2018
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Steven
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very bad!! Food was 1 hour and 10 mins late!! Was delivered 2 hours after the order was placed! Phoned the restaurant twice and was told both times that the food was 5 mins away, which it definitely wasn't. To make things worse the food had leaked in the bag, causing a mess. Won't be ordering from this place again!
  • 10/11/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disappointing, quite bland for a curry.
  • 07/11/2018
    Heidi
    4 stars out of 6
    Vindaloo wasn't very good at all
  • 05/11/2018
    Melanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Indian food! Would definitely order again!
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order